We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bradford Hotel

Hall Ings Road | West Yorkshire, Bradford BD1 5SH, England (Formerly Hilton Bradford)
Hotel amenities
The Bradford Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
262Barbara262 Bebington, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    21
    31
    15
    6
    8
See reviews for
10
18
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at The Bradford Hotel. The only drawback is the parking in NCP but we did receive a discounted price from the hotel. The hotel is extremely comfortable and the food was good. It is in a very central location. One slightly annoying drawback was that on the second morning of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moez R, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, We very much appreciate you taking the time to complete your comments on www.tripadvisor.com, I'm glad to hear that you found our hotel extremely comfortable and that you enjoyed the food, also I would like to thank you for all of your comments and constructive feedback. I sincerely apologise for not escorting you to your table, please be... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed Saturday night for one night on a national trip, this hotel is a lovely clean and friendly hotel, we had evening meal and breakfast, the food was lovely; can't fault it at all, all staff polite and cheerful, had drinks later that night and was lovely and relaxing sitting on the nice sofa near reception, lovely man on reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moez R, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the Tripadvisor website following your recent stay at the Bradford Hotel City Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future Kind Regards Moez Romdhani General Manager More 

Stockton-on-tees
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here as part of a national holiday break. Cannot complain at all - the staff were very friendly, the food was amazing and the room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Would even come to stay again!! Have enjoyed staying here very much! Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moez R, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Archermum Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your most recent visit to the Bradford Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay overall. I will share your nice comments with the rest of the team. Thank you again for your high praise and I hope you can visit us... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

when arriving at the hotel to book i room, there was no staff to be seen, after waiting at reception for 15 minutes i saw two of the night staff laid on the sofas sleeping. none of them even flinched when i walked over too them. i had to wake one of the young men up by shaking his foot,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moez R, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stacey, I’m sorry you had such a terrible experience. Unfortunately we’ve searched our records and reviewed the CCTV on the 5th of June at the time you mentioned in your previous email, and we have no evidence of you entering the building “the Bradford Hotel”. Please feel free to contact me if you would like a copy of our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bradford hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked this hotel at the last minute and got a great deal. The staff were extremely helpful and upgraded us when we told them that it was our ten year anniversary. Situated in the city centre, it is very convenient and we found several restaurants and cafés in walking distance meaning that we didn't need to drive at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moez R, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sheree, Thank you for your recent trip advisor review and we really appreciate your comments and feedback. We were please you enjoyed your stay at the Bradford Hotel and hopefully enjoyed your 10 year anniversary celebrations. I hope that on your next trip to Bradford we can still be your Hotel of choice. Kind Regards Moez Romdhani General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

I was in Bradford for work and stayed here. It's a nice change from a Travelodge let me tell you. Pretty standard hotel and service. Id go back again if the Travelodge was full. Right near the train station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moez R, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will share your comments with the rest of the team here. It will be a pleasure for us to see you again in our hotel as a first choice destination. Kind Regards Moez Romdhani General Manager More 

glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

just stayed a night in this hotel and was surprised that it didn't have its own parking facilities..there is a parking garage right next door which is very handy but it is way expensive (but i guess they know that if your desperate for parking then you will park there)..we initially parked for 2 hours so we could check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moez R, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nasmeem, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I'm sorry that you find the NCP car park expensive, due to our city centre location unfortunately we do not have our own car park. It is a pleasure to announce that our rooms will be getting new beds, new mattresses, new carpeting, in room... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel, nice rooms, great view of the town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots to do within walking distance. My husband and I took our 22 month old for her first experience of a pool competition here and it couldn't have been better. Room for her to run around and play and people were so nice. Can't wait for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moez R, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clare, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. I'm so pleased to hear that the team here are friendly and helpful, we have such a fantastic relationship with the most of the competitors and the organisers of the pool competition. I will share your comments with the team here at the Bradford hotel... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

The hotel was very old and in need of some TLC. The room was big but was extremely warm. I'm 6ft2in and my head was hitting the roof in the shower. The food at breakfast was cold. The only positive was the staff. They were very friendly and very welcoming when you arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moez R, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MattQuin, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at the Bradford Hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us. I greatly appreciate your comment about the hotel need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we started the refurbishment process. Our rooms will be getting new beds, new mattresses, new carpeting, in room accessories, decoration... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We were booked into The Bradford Hotel .. To be honest the outside didn't give the best impression but it was really nice inside. A lovely reception area with fast check in and lifts to our 1st floor room. The room was very comfortable with ensuite bathroom/shower/wc, tea/coffee biscuits all supplied in plenty. Meals were three choices for starter main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moez R, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at the Bradford Hotel. I greatly appreciate your comment about aspects of the outside impression of the hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I will definitely share your positive comments to the entire team- They love knowing that our guests appreciate their... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay