We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bradford Hotel

Hall Ings Road | West Yorkshire, Bradford BD1 5SH, England (Formerly Hilton Bradford)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Bradford Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Bradford is very close to Bradford Interchange therefore has a great location. The room was comfortable, warm and with the usual facilities. The restaurant was also reasonable and the food satisfactory but lacking the wow factor - but then the price was good so I wouldn't have expected a gourmet meal. However, the hotel is undergoing a refurb and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Latin1954
Wilberfoss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is in a great location for visiting Bradford.It is opposite St Georges Hall, next to the railway station and close to the new Broadway shopping centre. Our room was very spacious, clean and well equipped. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We did find breakfast a bit disappointing unless you wanted a cooked breakfast. Cereal was not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Haze-D
Level Contributor
177 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I had a comfortable stay in a clean room, big bathroom and a pleasant meal, however there could be more choice for non meat eaters. No thermostat in the room to turn radiator up so a little chilly to start with and first thing in the morning. Plenty of room to work and tea and coffee facilities available. Breakfast adequate... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda H
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing positive I'm afraid, I would not return. It was 3rd time lucky before my room key worked and then I realised how unlucky I was. Constant radiator tapping, filthy bathroom with rotten sealant, missing grout and lose tiles. You get the picture and you deserve better.

Helpful?
Thank Luguna2002
Moez R, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laguna, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. I would like to sincerely apologise for the issues you encountered with regards to your stay. It is our aim to continue to improve upon the product we provide, therefore your comments are extremely important to us. We are working diligently to ensure our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bradford hotels

Darlington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel didn't look to inviting but staff very friendly! Room a decent size view not all that great! bathrooms in need of updating, shower curtain, towels and bedding all stained! 😬 but least the beds were comfy. Need to mention Mark who worked on reception he was great, anything we needed was only to happy to help us!

Helpful?
Thank Tyne4
Moez R, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Bradford Hotel City Centre for your recent stay in Bradford. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff friendly. We very much appreciate your comments as it helps us enormously to maintain our standards. Rest assured that your feedback has been passed onto our housekeeping manager to resolve the issues you mentioned. Again... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at The Bradford hotel for one night in November 2015, the hotel itself is nice, rooms nice and clean. Went down for dinner on first night and they ques were so long that it was a good hour before we got our food, when we did actually sit down to eat the food was below average. We were dreading... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy T
Moez R, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for choosing the Bradford hotel City Centre for your recent stay. we are pleased to hear that you liked the hotel, the breakfast offering and the room, however we are sorry to lean that you had negative experience when serving dinner. Rest assured that your feedback has been passed onto our chefs and the food and... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All in all the hotel was very nice. We are regular visitors to Bradford as we have close family ties there and have been looking for a hotel we can stay in that has a lift for my elderly parents. My mum is disabled and has difficulty walking (especially stairs) and my dad is blind so we chose this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank chris_esam
Moez R, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris_Esam, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Bradford Hotel City Centre. Whilst I am pleased to hear your high praise of our team, I am sorry to learn that you had a disappointing stay with us due to the heating issue. Rest assured that your feedback has been passed onto our Maintenance... More 

Yorkshire,England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I must have been in a parallel universe to star056. My party hated the New Years Eve function, the meal was dreadful and the serving staff acknowledged that there had been multiple complaints. What we saw of the entertainment was awful, a singer that looked like he had fallen off a cheap cruise ship who appeared to be miming to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tripper_From_UK
Moez R, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I have read your claims and I am sorry to learn that you did not have a positive visit. I was concerned about your review despite our previous emails ! We had lots of positive feedback, guests praising the entertainment, the singer and the food we served but... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we spent New Years Eve at the Bradford Hotel on an overnight stay ....it was MARVELLOUS ....now you know that I don't usually go over the top in my reviews....always say things as they are......but I just had to use the word MARVELLOUS for this review......the Events staff, the Catering staff, the follow up staff, in fact all staff gave... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank star056
Moez R, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Bradford Hotel City Centre. I am delighted to hear that you were provided with excellent service from our staff at the front desk and in the restaurant and your nigh stay was Marvellous. Rest assured I will be passing your kind comments to the team, celebrate and... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a National Holidays trip, and when we first arrived there was a mix up with the names on the reservation as I had changed the name with NH and they hadn't notified the hotel, but they double checked everything and got us to our room with ease. Our room was lovely, had a vanity... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie L
Moez R, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jodie, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Bradford Hotel City Centre. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and the team handled the reservation very swiftly. I will gladly share your kind comments about the hotel and the service to the team.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#5 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 stars 837 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
2.6 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#12 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay