We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Chichester Central

Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Street, Chichester PO19 1BU, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Chichester Central
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    105
    67
    27
    14
    11
See reviews for
50
75
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Ten of my family booked rooms at this hotel in January 2015 for a place to stay after my uncle's wedding on saturday July 25th. On July 22nd I received a phone call saying they could not accommodate any of us as they had a fire at the hotel back in April and parts where still not finished. So with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A decent clean modern travelodge perfectly located to explore Chichester. The hotel doesn't serve food but there is a Wetherspoons opposite which serves good value breakfast from 8am daily, or you can choose one of the travelodge breakfast boxes. The rooms are a decent size and are fine for a family of four if all you need is a place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room overlooked the cathedral and was spotlessly maintained. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. There was very little noise both from inside and outside the hotel. The Coastway bus stop was just outside the hotel and gave us access to the south coast from Bognor to Portsmouth (free using our bus passes). We had a relaxing break here.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
121 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night, quiet& clean we payed £48 we booked in March. The hotel is 1 minute from the cathedral & the shopping, staff were friendly. First time at a travel lodge you pay for what you get and yes I would stay here in future visits to Chichester.

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK- South East
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here due to a work leaving social in Chichester, with 2 other adults sharing a room. The hotel is easily accessed and close to the town centre but being on a side road avoids the noise. Check in was quick and straightforward, very friendly also. Key cards activate the door just after reception ensuring a secure place to stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The team at this hotel (Kevin and Gina) really do diver fabulous customer service. They are attentive, patient and take the time to get things just right. I now stay at this hotel whenever I am in Chichester. The rooms are clean and quiet. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sussex
Level Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the 4th time of staying in this city central Travelodge. You couldn't ask for a better location. Directly opposite the cathedral, less than 10 minute walk away from the train station and the bus station. Local bus stops directly outside. The shops and restaurants are on the door step but inside your bedroom it's quiet with efficient double... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been here a few times now, it always seems to be the same happy people on the counter. Clean and hassle free with bubbly staff, that's why we come back. Reading other reviews I agree rooms can get warm, but never had a signal issue. The rooms are decorated the same as all Travelodges and designed for sleep not luxury,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok the good bits. It's clean and the staff are friendly. Bad bits - the rooms are furnished I would say to the standards of a modern prison possibly with a comfier bed No aircon and windows which only open about two inches. Fan supplied but not really comfortable. Free wireless for thirty minutes then you have to pay. NO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chichester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Chichester Central hotel. We’re pleased that you found the staff to friendly and polite during your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a comfortable night’s sleep due to the room temperature.... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay here and our break in Chichester. The hotel is new, very clean and in the best location. What you don't always get in Travelodge's are friendly and professional staff but in this one they were A*, so helpful and warm. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. There is a great wetherspoons opposite too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chichester hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester
Premier Inn Chichester
#6 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#1 of 9 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ship Hotel
Ship Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
3.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 9 in Chichester
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay