We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Avisford Park

Hotel website
Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Avisford Park
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    352
    261
    125
    65
See reviews for
211
482
19
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1051)
  • Mar-May only
    (246)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (359)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (238)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (208)
All months
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A stay at this hotel was thoroughly spoilt by the behaviour of wedding guests during the night - the noise of people screaming and shouting in corridors, and playing loud music in their rooms did not stop until 4.30am. This hotel holds regular weddings and we were disappointed that the Hilton hotel chain do not have a policy to place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was really worried about this hotel after reading some reviews,on the contrary staff were kind and pleasent, room was in a very good clean state and the healthclub facilities were spot on. This is a place that my wife and I will definitely be visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Have stayed three times in last 7 years and watched it get gradually more and more tired. Food is ok but drinks are a little expensive but it's the obvious lack of investment that lets it down. Also noticed this time that the general cleanliness could have been better, shame because the building and its location is magnificent

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Phil S Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay. We were pleased to note that you have stayed with us on three previous occasions and appreciate our historic building and stunning location. It was disappointing, however, that on this visit the general standard of cleanliness was below our usual high standards. Your particular... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night (Saturday) on a weekend away. Arrived about 7.30pm and there was a wedding taking place. Check in was quick and easy but after that service went downhill. We were in a room a long way from reception - right up on the top floor away from everything. In a way this was nice as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear d9300q Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay. We were pleased to read that you had a pleasant check-in experience and found your accommodation peaceful. It was disappointing, however, that the overall standard of accommodation did not meet with your expectations and the level of service in the bar fell below our usual... More 

London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I come to this place a lot for spa nights as it is such good value for money, have never been disappointed but on my arrival on 16th march 2015 I was slightly disappointed compared to other times. We got there at 1:30pm and check in isn't till 3pm but on all other occasions our room has been ready earlier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Victoriiaaa Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay. It was disappointing to read that your experience on this occasion fell below your expectations. Check-in is from 3.00 pm, and whilst we note that your room has been ready for you earlier than this on previous occasions, this is not something we can guarantee.... More 

Reading
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Husband booked this hotel for 2 nights stay. Bed very uncomfortable, mattress creaky each time you moved, also noise of Tv from either next door or above couldn't quite make out where noise was coming from. 2nd night went into bathroom used the shower and noticed the cracks of plaster on the ceiling which to my horror descended on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Amba_jamba Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in February 2015. Please accept our apologies that you found the bed uncomfortable and experienced some noise disturbance from the television in another bedroom. We also note there was a problem with the ceiling in the bathroom. Your particular comments have been duly noted and passed... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived for a nights stay just to look around Arundel. The hotel is a little way out of town so a car is definitely needed.The driveway and entrance are very welcoming, as are the reception staff. Check in was pain free but be aware that there is no lift so anyone with mobility issues may need a ground floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear SerenityIsMine Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay. We were pleased that the standard of cleanliness, level of service and quality of room service breakfast met with your satisfaction and you enjoyed your stay with us. Additional amenities are provided as part of our upgrade packages rather than standard issue for all room... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A potentially good hotel in a wonderfully well kept location. Restaurant staff excellent, attentive and nothing too much trouble. Unfortunately the good things ended there. Checkin was a disgrace. 4 girls chatting to the receptionist and finished their conversation before acknowledging us. The room was supposed to be a double and turned out to be a single with a double... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Michael C Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay. It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Please be assured all your comments have been duly noted and shared with the relevant departmental managers, for remedial action and further training as appropriate. Due to the age... More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We attended a wedding here in August, although the wedding was incredible and well attended by staff- the room we stayed in was terrible! The floorboards creaked every inch of the room- more than a 'quaint' old type building creak. The beds were so so uncomfortable and we felt really excluded by staff and rushed for breakfast. Such a shame... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Mol S Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in August 2014. It was disappointing to read that you did not find the standard of accommodation and your breakfast dining experience to your satisfaction. We were, however, glad to note that the wedding was incredible and the team members very attentive. Thank you for... More 

Watford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came for afternoon tea at 2pm!!! The property is fabulous and the staff very good--nothing was too much trouble!! Food was typical high end catering. Beer was disappointing only keg!! But highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear alan1142 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent visit for afternoon tea. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your afternoon with us and found the level of service and quality of food to your satisfaction. Your comment regarding the quality of beer has been noted and we apologise for the disappointment caused.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question