We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Avisford Park

Hotel website
Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Avisford Park
Add Photo Write a Review

1,127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    263
    373
    288
    133
    70
See reviews for
223
510
22
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1127)
  • Mar-May only
    (296)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (385)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (238)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (208)
All months
Kent
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I have just returned after our second visit to this hotel, this time we met up with family and used it as a base to explore Portsmouth. The hotel and staff were once again excellent helpful,friendly & looking after every little detail to make the stay a really good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sussex
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our afternoon tea outdoors on a lovely sunny day looking over the grounds. On arrival we were asked which tea we would like but we were not shown a list so just hoped they would have what we all wanted. We were shown to the garden and sat there for at least 15 minutes before the pots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ok the hotel looks amazing with a golf course and a living well gym and pool attached, the gardens are superb with a 24 hour bar like all good hotels. The staff are fantastic, yes the rooms are a tad dated yet clean and comfy. The real gem is the Sunday dinner... Wow sat in the garden sipping on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Would definitely stay again. Room was OK but nothing special. Breakfast was lovely, loads of choice. However a member of staff could have been a little friendlier when asked to lay an extra cover at my table. Hotel set in lovely surroundings and the whole area is a great place to visit

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Jaime E Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We were pleased to read that you appreciated our beautiful surroundings and found our location convenient for exploring the local area. We were also glad that the standard of accommodation met with your satisfaction and you enjoyed our Hilton breakfast with its many options.... More 

Totnes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel didn't live up to it's impression as top class, despite the potential. Decor and furnishings tired and dated, so too gym and pools. Some room towels limp and frayed - fit for dogs home/cleaning cloths. Whilst the young staff were well groomed and well mannered we felt it was understaffed, the bar was slow and in part inexperienced,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Marie C Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We are pleased to advise that a soft refurbishment of some of our bedrooms is scheduled for this year, which will enhance the quality of these rooms. We apologise... More 

Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A great hotel to stay at during the Goodwood festival of Speed. Great staff and service to match. Food is excellent and reasonably priced. Rooms are a little outdated and can do with a refurbish but still very comfortable. If you love your golf, a must stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Lee C Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We were glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during the Goodwood Festival of Speed and experienced great service and excellent food. We are pleased to advise that we are softly refurbishing some of our bedrooms during the summer months, which will enhance... More 

Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed in the Avisford Park Hilton for 2 nights during our rural England driving trip. It is difficult to find without a GPS, street signs are not always easy to find, which is part of the areas charm. The building and grounds are beautiful. There is a golf course on the property and 2 tennis courts.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear PattyPat1978 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in June as part of your rural England driving trip. We were glad to note that you appreciated our Georgian building and beautiful setting, plus the benefit of our extensive leisure facilities. We also note that you particularly liked our Hilton breakfast whilst enjoying a great... More 

United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful location, however not value for money considering other alternatives, dated decor in bedroom. Rushed checkout service, not what is expected from Hilton Hotel. Would not stay here again if in the area on business....... On a positive, friendly restaurant staff

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Zoe C Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We were pleased to read that you appreciated our beautiful setting and experienced positive, friendly service from our restaurant staff. It was, however, disappointing that the standard of accommodation did not meet with your expectations and your check-out experience was not to our usual... More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of 6 of us stayed here on the 12th of june. We payed £96 couple /room. We were really excited as we thought we got a good deal as rooms are priced at £180. The girls were especially excited as there was a spa and we couldn't wait to spend Saturday in there! We got there at 11... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear littlemiss1990 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in June with friends. It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Due to the age and former uses of the hotel, the size and style of our bedrooms vary and I am sorry that on this occasion the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Arundel hotels

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is 'tired' and is in need of refurbishment. Whilst the grounds are very good as well as the restaurant and indoor pool (I did not use the outdoor pool) my room was quite cramped and there was peeling paint work which I reckon was from damp around the dormer window. It was difficult to get a good night's... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear David M Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in June. Your comments regarding the standard of accommodation have been noted, and we are pleased to advise that some of our bedrooms will shortly be softly refurbished improving the quality of these rooms. Our bedrooms do not have the benefit of air-conditioning although all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

240 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (160)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay