We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Arundel hotels

Norfolk Arms Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   High Street, Arundel BN18 9AD, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Norfolk Arms Hotel to your Saves list
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
54%
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Arundel
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
pwbhKent KENT
  • Overview
  • Reviews (73)
  • Photos (21)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    31
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
3
53
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in this hotel last weekend and, based on my visit, I would not return. One of my biggest issues is that I had made a reservation some 4 months earlier and had specifically requested a king sized double bed and received written confirmation that one had been reserved. Upon arrival I noticed that the bed was only a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KENT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Large high street hotel with the entrance at the side .It has an old fashioned interior. Looks like it hasn't changed for a long while .However, the room was large, a bit like a Victorian front room with matching furniture, creaky floorboards and a four poster bed. The bathroom suite was pink and needed a bit of an update but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We chose the Norfolk Arms hotel as our reception venue as it was in the beautiful town of Arundel where were marrying in the church. Our first contact was Nicky the events organiser , who was professional , efficient and dealt effectively with our every request and plan. Her communication was excellent and no question or request was too much.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great central location. Hotel was clean, and comfortable. Absolutely adequate for a three star hotel. We stayed in the rear annex, and luckily the weather was not too hot, as being on the ground floor you don't feel safe having the window open. Suggestion would be fans in the rooms. Bathroom was spacious and clean. Food which has been criticised... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I rate my experiences from personal interactions rather than superficial details like what the pillows are made of, but everyone has their priorities I suppose. For the cost of the stay, we had a lovely visit. The reception staff were really lovely, friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble for them. That is an important quality when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 2 night stay via BuyAGift where we paid £40 per night for the two of us. For this amount a night is it totally worth it. However, we felt that the decor was poor with peeling wallpaper in every direction- but no mold so I am not regarding the establishment as dirty. It was actually very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay breakfast was nice loads to choose from nice Chinese restaurant and curry house near by Arundel castle and the wetlands and park short walk and boat to littlehampton car park a bit small easy to get to places

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eNGLAND
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having just returned from a two night stay, we found the rooms very date and the decor poor, no soap in the bathroom and was told when we asked for some that they had been busy over the weekend and had ordered some more!!!. Foam pillows and poor quality duvet. No directions to rooms in the annex. Poor access for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have read some of the reviews and I think people forget that they get what they pay for. We are just back from a two night stay and I must say we enjoyed it very much. The hotel could not be more centrally placed. The staff are lovely, the room was fine, and the food was good. Comfy bed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grant R, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maggie Thank you for your review we are delighted to hear that you had a nice experience . It would be very to see you return to the Norfolk Arms hotel . The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back Best regards More

Tadworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at the hotel are lovely. The double room was a little sparce with no information to be found about hotel facilities or the local area. On arrival it was assumed we would know where the room was and we had to ask directions. The hotel in general has an old fashioned feel and is quirky. The breakfast is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grant R, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frances Thank you for your review and constructive comments , We are in the process updating area's within hotel Best Wishes Grant Roberts More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Norfolk Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Norfolk Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Arms Hotel

Address: High Street, Arundel BN18 9AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Norfolk Arms Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Norfolk Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Arms Hotel Arundel

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Arundel with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
33

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Norfolk Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer