We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Coventry Centre

Mile Lane, Coventry CV1 2LN, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Coventry Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very good location, near city centre and also about a 10 minute walk from the train station in Coventry. Staff was kind and ready to help with our needs if they could. Rooms are small, and clean. A nice reasonably priced place to stay for a short time.

Helpful?
Thank Fernando A
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Ibis over the Christmas holidays as we were visiting my parents. Booked two rooms and requested them to be close together. The hotel was clean the bedroom met all our needs. The best part of our stay was meeting Atif (sorry if I have spelt it wrong). He was so polite and extremely humorous. We all did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miss J
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms aren't too bad. Reception staff when I called prior to coming told me parking as free (it's not, it's £5 a day). When we checked in my friend was allocated a room - when she opened the door there was a man laying in bed. They had given her the wrong room. It is truly TERRIFYING to think... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I can assure you that my team and I as promised to you on the day in our conversation aim to get a better service to our guests than what you experienced on this occasion. We are very disappointed that on this instance it was not the case and took appropriate actions as... More 

Travelers are raving about these Coventry hotels

Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We booked room only and were glad we did as the breakfast we saw was not worth the extra money! The other point was that the only place serving food was the bar which also served as reception (which was not clear when you walked in). This had two entrances and a tiled floor which meant it was a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pingalu
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Emad Barday More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

One week earlier, I'd stayed in an Ibis in Manchester and the room was exactly the same (including the cabin like bathroom) - but in a good way. Someone has thought hard about what the business traveller and weekend visitor need in a room and that's just what you get. I probably wouldn't want to be there for a week... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnH456
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I very much agree about the underpass and the council is recently agreed to get new LED lighting into those and new cameras also on the other side of the... More 

kent uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

We stayed on a Saturday night. close to town but very noisy the main roads are all round apart from the car park side, the room we had was a upgrade to a large family room as the other rooms had gone. (I did book a week before we went for a double room) but this room was just a... More 

Helpful?
Thank reg b
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Emad Barday More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel because we were supposed to be going to a gig but this unfortunately got postponed. We asked if we could cancel hotel, we were told cancellations not allowed but could choose another date but only had until 12pm the following day. This we couldn't do as a new date for gig wasn't being announced at the time.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clare P
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Clare P, Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. However, I would invite you to contact me personally to discuss this with you further. (email is H2793-GM@ACCOR.com) Regards, Emad Barday More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Overall a good night sleep and I remember the breakfast was particularly nice. Room was good, although the bathroom could probably do with an update in the near future. Not much nearby for eating out in the evening.

Helpful?
Thank littlejingles
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Kind regards, Emad Barday More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here after attending a conference near by. I was checked in promptly and very professionally and nothing was to much trouble. I was told that breakfast was included in my room rate and this was a pleasant surprise. The buffet breakfast was OK can't complain I've had better breakfast in higher end hotels but also had worse in... More 

Helpful?
Thank NicolaBess1985
IbisCovManager, Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Sid Saxena More 

England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Stayed at the Ibis, Coventry on Saturday 21st Nov for one night. Cant fault it, room was clean and quite big, love the way the bathroom/shower room is in a kind of a pod, certainly makes the best use of the limited space. We opted for the breakfast as it was eat all you can for £8.50 and we didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goldie-Pit
IbisCovManager, Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your recent review of our property. Along with the kind words and positive comments, we also appreciate the suggestions and opinions. We continually try to provide the very best in hotel accommodations, and we do make changes, based on what our guests are telling us. We thank you for your loyalty to our property, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Coventry South
Ibis Coventry South
#27 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#26 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#20 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay