We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Coventry Hotel

Hotel website
(M6-J2) Paradise Way | Walsgrave Triangle, Coventry CV2 2ST, England
Offers & Announcements
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Coventry Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Coventry Hotel
Add Your Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    227
    125
    72
    47
See reviews for
71
125
25
289
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (591)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (157)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (141)
All months
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We found this hotel to be the perfect place to stay as we were attending a conference at the hotel. The bedrooms were very spaceious and comfertable. The food served in the hotel was of an excellent standard and freshly cooked. All the staff form reception to maid serevice were very pleasent and welcoming,

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Another dispiriting stay with Hilton. Breakfast gets ever less impressive. How tricky is it to warm plates so food doesn't chill in 30 seconds? How difficult is it to cook bacon properly rather than present uncooked fat to customers? Lack of any pride in the output to guests. Had to seek out staff to pour wine at dinner evening before.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bergerac, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As a predominantly business use hotel, The Hilton Coventry has a really poor Wifi connection. Lovely staff and good facilities, also excellent restaurant but I travel to work so all of that has no value to me compared to easy Wifi access. When I checked in they said they wouldn't charge me for access although they normally do.....good job really.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DepManager_Coventry, Manager at Hilton Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Soaperwoman, Thank you for sharing your comments with us, it is disappointing that the internet was not working correctly for you during this visit and I will ask our provider to run a check over the month. It was great to read that the team looked after you and that you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay. Kind... More 

Exeter
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked a double with free chocolates and wine on booking.com at a good price. Checked in and got to room which was a twin no chocs or wine!. It was 4.30 and we wanted to see the england rugby game in the room so needed to get the room sorted quickly. Called reception and explained and was promised a call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DepManager_Coventry, Manager at Hilton Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve U, It was great to read that Ashley looked after you when you arrived and I will ensure he is recognised for this. I am sorry that the room was not ready as it should have been and will look into this, however it was good to see our team rectified this for you and I hope you... More 

newbury
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hilton property is on an industrial estate with access to a large Tesco, several restaurants and leisure facilities. It has recently been refurbished over the past year and the reception area is rather nice as her the rest of the public facilities. Beverley on reception was a true ambassador for the hotel with a warm friendly and efficient check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DepManager_Coventry, Manager at Hilton Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rsnewbury, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the hotel with us. I also appreciate you sharing your room number so we are able to review this room and your feedback immediately. I am sorry that this was not to the standards we would expect our guests to encounter and assure you we will be... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Generally the Hotel is very nice; clean, helpful staff and good facilities. The room was very clean and a good size however on arrival we felt it was let down by the tired looking reception desks. Excellent breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
DepManager_Coventry, Manager at Hilton Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard W, Thank you for your review of the hotel following your recent stay. We will certainly be reviewing your comments regarding the Reception desks and our Maintenance team will be looking to find a solution for this. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, More 

yorkshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As per usual the staff were excellent. My steak was cooked to perfection. I made a mistake and did not book B & B and therefore had quite a shock when charged £15 each for breakfast. A very expensive bowl of porridge and cup of tea for my wife. I like the new layout but I am still not sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DepManager_Coventry, Manager at Hilton Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mwbcats, Thank you for sharing your recent experience of the hotel, it was great to read you enjoyed your stay and would be more than happy to understand your views on the Restaurant changes if you have time to send me a note? I have reviewed your breakfast charges and see that you were charged for 3 people (as... More 

Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a good position relative to the M6. Rooms large and comfortable and food ok. My problem was that despite knowing I was there for business the put me on a floor with very noisy people who seeming needed the smoking rooms near me. They claimed to have tried to keep business people away from the event... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DepManager_Coventry, Manager at Hilton Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Examiner2010, I am sorry to read that you were unable to get a good night’s rest due to other residents within the hotel. We do try our best to keep groups separated to prevent this. However we obviously let you down on this occasion and I apologise that this was the case and also that the Duty Manager was... More 

York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel rooms fine but the restaurant food is awful. It's a shame because the waiter was so lovely and genuine but very much let down by the food. The salad starter leaves were so drenched in oil that I couldn't eat them and had minimal sweet potato, and the main risotto was like a creamy plate of mush! Think it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DepManager_Coventry, Manager at Hilton Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear elainebrewer, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your meal and will certainly review the items you have described to ensure they are being served to the correct standard going forward. Kind Regards, More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great stay , two nights, in Coventry Hilton recently. Thought the refurbished Lobby / Reception and ground floor Bar / Restaurant were excellent. Used the Bar and had breakfast and dinner in the Restaurant. Big improvement. Unfortunately, the bedrooms are now looking a little tired, but functional. I shall return. Well done!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
DepManager_Coventry, Manager at Hilton Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear XxxL, Thank you for your feedback following your stay, it was great to read you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question