We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Coventry hotels

Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel

Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2DS, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #13 of 38 hotels in Coventry
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Eric S Constanta County, Romania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (97)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    41
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
26
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Constanta County, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at travelodge while away with work. I was welcomed really nice at the reception by a girl(Christine) who was really helpful later on with directions around the city. I was surprised as well with the high level of cleanliness in the hotel and room which makes a great difference comparing other travelodges around. Overall we enjoyed our stay the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was pleased to stay at Travelodge Binley and found the hotel very good. Rooms were large and clean with an excellent shower (no bath) and a good-sized flat screen TV and all Freeview channels. Plenty of parking and easy access. Beware the Toby Carvery on the same site. There was no food available when I took my family for... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester ,Uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice quiet hotel with a warm welcome. good clean room with all you want in the room for your stay. Toby carvery next door, few feet away.nice position on the corner of two roads so was easily seen with the entrance well sign posted.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
5 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here twice recently, stop-overs travelling south and then north again, and have to say it was as near a perfect experience as you will get with Travelodge. Top marks to manager Anjit for licking this place into shape. Very friendly welcome at reception (Gina both times), the rooms properly prepared for 3 people (all beds made up, enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we recently visited this travelodge on a visit to our customers in the area. the receptionist was very pleasant, professional in her manner and helpful. she quickly booked us in and gave us the room keys. we was asked if there was anything we needed to know and assured our every need would be catered for. the room was exceptionally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night the young lady on reception was an absolute delight to talk to, from then on things went downhill, although the room was clean it was in dire need of refurbishment the bed was terrible and creaked and groaned at every move most uncomfortable. No wonder travelodge doesn't give the same good night sleep guarantee that you get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Terry R. We are pleased to learn of your satisfaction with our staff, however we are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by the condition of the mattress in your room. During the daily room checks, all mattresses that are found to not be fit for purpose should be replaced and the... More

Romford
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Room was okay just average, okay for a place to get your head down. Very basic, you have to pay for an iron and a hair dryer ?? . Was woken up at 4.20 one morning by someone using the front door buzzer and shaking the door for 40 minutes was a hotel employee trying to get in, where was... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Linda B. As standard we do not provide irons or hair dryers in our rooms however our guests can borrow them at reception on a first come first serve basis, free of charge. We are quite concerned to learn you were charged to borrow these items. Our staff are available at all times however may... More

Middlewich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Room was spotless, linen clean and fresh. General décor amazing with five wall pictures which made the room very homely. Staff appeared very sincere and were friendly and helpful. I have already booked a return visit without hesitation. Highly recommended - the best travel lodge we have stayed at. You really will enjoy your stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel is located close to a bus route taking you into central coventry. You can leave the car and take the number 13 bus into town. The bus runs about every 15 minutes, costs £1.80 single and takes 10 minutes to destination. On the doorstep of the hotel there is a Toby Inn serving a Carvery as well as... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Quite simply the best Travelodge I've stopped in! Friendly staff member (only saw one!) - the little comments like "Have a good rest" are those little gems which you remember. Room had proper wooden furniture, the carpet was lovely and thick, the bed was very, very comfy, decent sized TV, good shower and good size and water pressure. Will definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel

Address: Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer