We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel

#12 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2DS, England
Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    60
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
39
40
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As a disabled traveler I had a problem with my portable hoist the staff at the travel lodge could not have been more helpful. The lady on the desk came and helped my husband to lift me into my wheelchair. I would definitely stay at this Travelodge again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the 1st time I have stayed at this Travelodge and would definitely recommend it, it hasn't been refurbed yet but the helpful young lady on reception said that it is happening soon. There is a vending machine in reception with the usual drinks, crisps etc but possibly the best thing is the Toby Carvery/pub in the car park,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here beginning of July. From start to finish our stay was fabulous. From when we arrived the staff couldn't have been more friendly. They were very informative on the local area and seemed very happy to be at work. They even helped us to our room with our bags. Room was clean to a high standard and the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I know if you pay peanuts you don't expect five star, but there should be a basic service and decor! On arrival I had to wait 5 minutes for someone to appear after pressing some button 3 times!! Rooms need a good paint as the walls are awful, carpets are terrible and to top it off, went in the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Paul. It is important to us that we offer all our guests with a high level of service and a comfortable room so we apologise that we did not meet with your expectations. Travelodge have an ongoing refurbishment program and we are pleased to confirm that this hotel will be undergoing a refurbishment in the... More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second stay here - I'm not sure if it was an Innkeepers' when we were here before. The price was very good and the location was great for the event we were attending. The room was clean and spacious, as was the en-suite. An armchair would have been nice as mentioned elsewhere; there was a large empty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Sussex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I stayed here recently after a 3 year gap, having stayed previously when it was a new Innkeepers Lodge and then Travelodge. Considering that Travelodge were apologising that it is not one of their 'improved' properties it is still in pretty good order. Lacking any armchairs (there was lots of space, but only one upright chair, not good for 2... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings Lynn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

This hotel was better than expected with excellent cleanliness. We were made very welcome by the daytime receptionist who made sure our stay was good. On leaving the night time receptionist made sure we were satisfied before wishing us a happy onward journey.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sneek, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I am a frequent guest at Coventry Travelodge in Binley. Travelodge hotels are certainly not always the same standard but this has to be one of the best. The staff are always helpful. The rooms are quiet, spacious and complete with pleasant bathroom, comfortable beds, tea/coffee facilities. It is on bus routes, near the hospital, large Tesco, next to a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Do not choose this hotel unless your really desperate they take no responsibility for car alarms going off at 6.30 in the morning and there is a great lack of personnel onsite. The rooms are shabby and would be a last resort.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your recent stay and would like to be able to investigate this matter. Please use the ‘contact us’ page on our website to provide us with your booking and contact details. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

The rooms are basic, no seating, the staff were nice. However we had a car alarm going off for 3 hours from 6:30am and the staff did nothing about it. The rooms are way to hot so i had to have the window open, the alarm was very clear even when closing the window, i may as well had slept... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry - Binley / A46
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre
0.7 mi away
Cocked Hat
Cocked Hat
#22 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Coventry South
Ibis Coventry South
#24 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top