We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel

#10 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2DS, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Michael E Cheshire, England
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    57
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
39
37
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Cheshire, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second stay at this Travelodge. It is clean, quite and not too hard to find, look out for the Toby Carvery. The staff were particularly helpful, especially Evangelia who is a Tech guru too

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel has been recently revamped, with good bathroom facilities. overall a good place to stay with food nearby. like most hotels, it would benefit from little touches like having a charging point for phones near the bed

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attending a meeting at the nearby Hilton I needed a cheap hotel for the night. Could ask for more. Nice clean room. Shower and bed great. Toby carvery across the car park which served great food and beer. Overall good location and value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Warmly welcomed my partner and I had a lovely quiet room, nicely decorated and very clean. The Lodge was handy for the Toby Carvery for a wonderful evening meal and a really good value breakfast! (Nice staff too!! ). You can have a walk ,as we did, next to some countryside just across the road. Although we only stayed one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
47 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Travelodge was ok once we could finally locate it. If you follow the Sat Nat you will never find it! It is hidden off the main road, and would seriously suggest you call the hotel and ask once you get closer. Staff were very friendly, but the hotel is in need of modernisation. Ok for a one night stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leominster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and a friend were attending a show/seminar at the weekend and stayed one night. We had to take her dog with us which we booked in advance and we were made very welcome. Girl on reception was very friendly. Room was and clean and tidy so was the bathroom, would stay again :-)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

You got more than you paid for!! Considering the cost of this stay accommodation and staff response excellent. Plus bed and pillows best I have ever had in an hotel and I have stayed in 5 star hotels!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Upon arrival, I was greeted by the receptionist, Eva. She was very helpful and mentioned about the area and the room. The room was good and the bed was comfortable. Enough tea and coffee. There was an extra towel which is good but did not need it. The pub is just few feet away which is very convenient. The hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Arrived late for check in about 8pm, lone traveller on business/for job interview staying one night. Staff were fine and pleasant, easy check in experience - Good bit over. Standard double room - walked in hit by old stale smell, turned light on to awful outdated décor, carpet was very old, warn and rough. Bed creaked like crazy and mattress... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Travelodge have an ongoing refurbishment program and we are pleased to confirm that this hotel will be undergoing a refurbishment in the near future. We apologise that you did not find our new Dreamer beds to be comfortable as we have received great feedback regarding these. The hotel works closely... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The reception staff that I dealt with were really nice & willing to help me with anything I needed. They showed great service throughout my stay. I would Defintley reccomend this hotel to other people

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay