We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel

Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2DS, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Janice Riley R Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    55
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
38
36
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You got more than you paid for!! Considering the cost of this stay accommodation and staff response excellent. Plus bed and pillows best I have ever had in an hotel and I have stayed in 5 star hotels!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival, I was greeted by the receptionist, Eva. She was very helpful and mentioned about the area and the room. The room was good and the bed was comfortable. Enough tea and coffee. There was an extra towel which is good but did not need it. The pub is just few feet away which is very convenient. The hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived late for check in about 8pm, lone traveller on business/for job interview staying one night. Staff were fine and pleasant, easy check in experience - Good bit over. Standard double room - walked in hit by old stale smell, turned light on to awful outdated décor, carpet was very old, warn and rough. Bed creaked like crazy and mattress... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Travelodge have an ongoing refurbishment program and we are pleased to confirm that this hotel will be undergoing a refurbishment in the near future. We apologise that you did not find our new Dreamer beds to be comfortable as we have received great feedback regarding these. The hotel works closely... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reception staff that I dealt with were really nice & willing to help me with anything I needed. They showed great service throughout my stay. I would Defintley reccomend this hotel to other people

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Purley, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Modern looking building. Very friendly staff on reception. Helpful with directions in the area. Location was ideal for the trip my sister and I were making. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Wifi available if you want it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first visit to a Travelodge, we usually stay at Hilton's, so were not sure what to expect. However we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean as was the bathroom and that is all that mattered to us. The staff were very friendly indeed, we would most definitely return if in the area again. Our only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Charming, enthusiastic staff who made one feel really welcome. The hotel rooms were spotless and nothing was too much trouble. When the television proved to be defective we were quickly moved to another room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The hotel is a no thrills hotel - it does what it says on the tin. The hotel offers great value (£37 for my stay) in rooms that are clean but basic. Having said this all the amenities you need for a short stay are present and more than adequate. Parts of the hotel are beginning to look a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We have stayed at this Travelodge before and did not hesitate to return. The room (121) is spacious and comfortable with a really good shower. If you only want to stay for one or two nights these rooms are great VFM, but any longer and you may have some issues.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Receptionist Yvonne is lovely and every so helpful. The room is very clean and comfy.The little bed that was made up for our son was very comfy and he loved it. The room was very large and plenty of room for a family of three to get ready and not be in each others way. The car park is a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question