We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Coventry hotels

Arden Training and Conference Centre

Kirby Corner Road | The University of Warwick, Coventry CV4 7AL, England
Hotel amenities
Arden Training and Conference Centre
Ranked #28 of 39 hotels in Coventry
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Coventry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

2 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Given I was on a course all day I can't complain about the room apart from it reminded me of being back in student halls of residence! Facilities were good and the food fantastic. The campus is out of town and probably too far to walk, however, given all meals were provided there wasn't much need to find other option.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warwickconferences, General Manager at Arden Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of Arden, I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Myself, and the team look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest Regards More

San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
48 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

I was very pleased with the rooms, however modest and Spartan. The only drawback, but it's significant, since this place bills itself as a conference centre, is the lack of wireless access. I think they have sone Ethernet hard porting, but if you don't bring your own wires, you are stuffed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
warwickconferences, General Manager at Arden Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am delighted to hear you were pleased with the overall experience. With regards to your feedback about the wireless internet access, I have passed this back to the team and this will be considered in future refurbishments. Ethernet cables are available from reception. I look forward to welcoming you back... More

Been to Arden Training and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Training and Conference Centre

Address: Kirby Corner Road | The University of Warwick, Coventry CV4 7AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 hotels in Coventry
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In addition to the a wide variety of training and meeting space, Arden offers residential facilities all year round. 121 en-suite bedrooms are equipped with study desks and high speed internet access, and a restaurant and lounge bar - perfect for unwinding at the end of a productive and rewarding day. All residential guests also have full use of the extensive sports facilities based on main campus including a fully equipped gymnasium, indoor swimming pool and tennis centre. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arden Training and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Arden Training and Conference Centre to your Saves list