We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Chace Hotel Coventry

3.0 of 5
London Road | Toll Bar End, Coventry CV3 4EQ, England (Formerly The Corus Chace Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Chace Hotel Coventry
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Chace Hotel Coventry
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    51
    41
    32
    31
See reviews for
33
48
8
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has very poor sound proof, one can actually hear a text phone in the room next door, including any noises from TV and toilet flashing, the mattresses are worn and they have put mattress toppers but it doesn't make a difference much, the family room sleeps 3 and if you have two children it is very squashed. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I had a family meal in the area on Easter Sunday so decided to make a weekend of it. We spent Saturday at Warwick Castle and decided to stay here for the evening. Our room was gorgeous. Everything was clean and the staff were really friendly. The receptionist recommended a lovely Indian restaurant to us in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaceHotel, Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area, I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed four days on business trip. Overall needs updating: fixtures and fittings and beds are worn. Food lovely if a bit slow and no changes to menu for the fours days including same soup for three of them. Staff excellent and very helpful. Amazing value for money and will be staying again

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaceHotel, Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area, I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you... More 

Stotfold, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really liked it here, so such a shame to read some of the previous reviews. The food was delicious and the service was great, especially from Lisa at breakfast (hope she genuinely enjoys her job as she was so happy and smiley) and the cute dark haired barman/breakfast server! Yes, rooms were a little dated, but doesn't affect how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaceHotel, Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area, I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First stop on my cross country trip, really quirky hotel with ok rooms (quite old looking) hence the 4 star review... The rest of the building is pretty nice (see photo's) had a good steak for dinner last night- don't order any side dishes though (portions good enough) nice lounge area with a nice dark wood bar and decor- very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaceHotel, Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area, I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was on an overnight stay with work and had to stay at the hotel with other work colleagues. Room smelt of damp hot water was scolding hot and no warning notices, scolded myself when freshen up for dinner On the day of arrival we all had pre ordered an evening meal this was a farce from start to finish as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaceHotel, Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the recent review you posted about the Chace Hotel, Firstly I would like to thank you for the kind remarks about the staff, I have passed your comments to the team. I'm Sorry the rest of your stay was not to our usual high standards and I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the matter... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night as we were visiting the Belgrade Theatre in the City. The main hotel looks decent enough although very drab and tired inside. My face dropped when shown over to a nearby annex which resembled a cheap Travel Lodge. The room was tired although clean. TV did not work although the room did have free wifi.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaceHotel, Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the recent review you posted about the Chace Hotel, Firstly I would like to thank you for the kind remarks about the staff, I have passed your comments to the team. I'm Sorry the hotel décor was not to your liking and I apologise that you were affected by noise from the airport, I would... More 

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I booked this hotel but was a little worried about what to expect after reading some of the other trip advisor reviews however I was pleasantly surprised by the standards at this hotel. For just £46 (+£10 for breakfast) I had a lovely double room with en suite and a fully opening window which helped make the room feel more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaceHotel, Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area, I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a night away from the kids, we had a great night, receptionist very welcoming, rooms are lovely And very clean!! Food is fantastic, great chefs!!! Restaurant and bar staff are brilliant and can't do enough for you!! Definately stay again and recommend to friends and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaceHotel, Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area, I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you... More 

Bransgore, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
95 hotel reviews
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I normally book into the Holiday Inn just around the corner. But due to an overbooking they transferred me to the Chace. I was a bit dubious at first, but I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is based around what looks like a 30's lodge type hotel. its all carved wood, fireplaces, sofas etc. Its not modern business chic, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChaceHotel, Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area, I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question