We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Chace Hotel Coventry

London Road | Toll Bar End, Coventry CV3 4EQ, England (Formerly The Corus Chace Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Chace Hotel Coventry
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Chace Hotel Coventry
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    50
    41
    31
    31
See reviews for
32
47
8
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Stotfold, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We really liked it here, so such a shame to read some of the previous reviews. The food was delicious and the service was great, especially from Lisa at breakfast (hope she genuinely enjoys her job as she was so happy and smiley) and the cute dark haired barman/breakfast server! Yes, rooms were a little dated, but doesn't affect how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First stop on my cross country trip, really quirky hotel with ok rooms (quite old looking) hence the 4 star review... The rest of the building is pretty nice (see photo's) had a good steak for dinner last night- don't order any side dishes though (portions good enough) nice lounge area with a nice dark wood bar and decor- very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel once before and have just checked out following my second stay- I must say, this hotel really ticks all the boxes for me. Decent room at a good price- paid 99 for bed and breakfast last night. Room clean and staff friendly and professional, the breakfast is good, nice cold selection as I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was on an overnight stay with work and had to stay at the hotel with other work colleagues. Room smelt of damp hot water was scolding hot and no warning notices, scolded myself when freshen up for dinner On the day of arrival we all had pre ordered an evening meal this was a farce from start to finish as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaceHotel, Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the recent review you posted about the Chace Hotel, Firstly I would like to thank you for the kind remarks about the staff, I have passed your comments to the team. I'm Sorry the rest of your stay was not to our usual high standards and I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the matter... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night as we were visiting the Belgrade Theatre in the City. The main hotel looks decent enough although very drab and tired inside. My face dropped when shown over to a nearby annex which resembled a cheap Travel Lodge. The room was tired although clean. TV did not work although the room did have free wifi.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaceHotel, Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the recent review you posted about the Chace Hotel, Firstly I would like to thank you for the kind remarks about the staff, I have passed your comments to the team. I'm Sorry the hotel décor was not to your liking and I apologise that you were affected by noise from the airport, I would... More 

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel but was a little worried about what to expect after reading some of the other trip advisor reviews however I was pleasantly surprised by the standards at this hotel. For just £46 (+£10 for breakfast) I had a lovely double room with en suite and a fully opening window which helped make the room feel more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaceHotel, Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area, I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night away from the kids, we had a great night, receptionist very welcoming, rooms are lovely And very clean!! Food is fantastic, great chefs!!! Restaurant and bar staff are brilliant and can't do enough for you!! Definately stay again and recommend to friends and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaceHotel, Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area, I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you... More 

Bransgore, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
95 hotel reviews
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I normally book into the Holiday Inn just around the corner. But due to an overbooking they transferred me to the Chace. I was a bit dubious at first, but I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is based around what looks like a 30's lodge type hotel. its all carved wood, fireplaces, sofas etc. Its not modern business chic, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChaceHotel, Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area, I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

Quite deceiving, looks very grand in pictures but rooms are not as so. Bathroom very basic and unwelcoming. Bath handle was loose and sharp and I cut my hand as I got into the bath (room 5) We had to bath as it was nearly impossible to get hot water from the shower. No plug sockets and mirrors within reach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaceHotel, Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review, I'm sorry you felt that pictures of the hotel were deceiving- I will address this with our marketing team and ensure that we have wider selection of photographs on the website. I have passed your comments about the bedroom to our maintenance team and I am happy to report that the issues... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I was very impressed with the quality of food at this hotel and the friendly staff. I would recommend anyone to eat there just for a night out . Its lovely. The chef was more than happy to chat to me. I even encouraged my work colleagues to eat there and they too loved the food . The building itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaceHotel, Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review of the Chace Hotel. The Chace Hotel Restaurant offers fresh locally sourced ingredients in all our dishes and I'm glad to hear that you had an enjoyable meal in the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chace Hotel in the near future Regards Bradley Shough Hotel Operations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question