We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Chace Hotel Coventry

3.0 of 5 London Road | Toll Bar End, Coventry CV3 4EQ, England (Formerly The Corus Chace Hotel)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Chace Hotel Coventry
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Chace Hotel Coventry
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    38
    38
    27
    31
See reviews for
30
45
6
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I discovered this hotel last year for our visit to the National Painting & Decorating show in Coventry. Was impressed last year with its value for money clean tidy rooms(although could do with a freshen up) this does not knock this hotel its perfectly priced. I liked it so much we came back this year & i recommended the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harwich, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very noisy rooms the breakfast was stone cold . plates were still dirty ,radiators clicking all Night the only good thing was the staff were very nice . I think they were short of staff . will not return

Was this review helpful? Yes
hornsea
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here 17th nov whilst visiting P&D show at Ricoh arena. Cocked up booking rooms(my fault)staff sorted it swiftly,professionally and courteously . Beautiful old Manor House set in beautiful surroundings. Plenty of free parking. Breakfast is spot on and filled me for the day. Bar prices are reasonable priced(which makes a nice change). Will definitely be booking for next year... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hull
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here while visiting the painting and decorating show at the Ricoh arena and found it great value for money and a very clean and comfortable hotel with a great bar area and helpful and friendly staff, will be staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel for the national decorating show, value for money, the rooms are clean and fresh. The service was excellent, I had to change the dates I booked for twice, it wasn't a issue. Breakfast was perfect filled me up for the show! Staff were very polite. The hotel is in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merthyr
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent one night here for work as it was very close to the airport. Got here at 20.59 told restaurants last sit down time was 21.00 so no chance of a proper meal but could get a bar snack till 21.30. Dropped bag off in the room in on 1st floor (cross roads motel block). Got to say I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was booked in here for 2 businesss courses, but will not return. I met some amazing members of staff but suffered dirty rooms, stained carpets and some of the worse food I have ever had put in front of me , not that there was a great choice as a lot of food was off!!!!!!! When I complained I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As a family, losing some one very dear to you is very difficult. Having a good send off is as important as a wedding or a big birthday, but you don't have a year or two to arrange it. All the staff at the Chace hotel were amazing & made every part Easy form booking, selecting food etc. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaceHotel, Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly, our sincere condolences to you and your family, It makes me pleased to hear the team supported you with arrangements and make the day easier for yourself. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. Kind Regards Bradley Shough Hotel Operations Manager operations.thechace@corushotels.com More

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have spent the last 2 weekends at this hotel. The outside of the building is grand. You get the impression that the rooms are going to be nice! WRONG! The rooms are very out dated with paper thin walls. The mattress is so thin and uncomfortable. The carpet in the room was stained and poorly finished. On my first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaceHotel, Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review The Chace Hotel. Firstly, I'd like to thank you for your kind remarks about Ryan and in particular Chrissy. I am sure they will be delighted to see this review. I would like to apologise for the aspects of your two stays that were not to the desired standard, We... More

Chudleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I usually stay in low cost budget hotels, but this time got a great offer through LateRooms.com - and it couldn't have been better. From the minute I parked my car (ample spaces!!! - no fee!!! ) and walked into the hotel, it was like going in to my own home. A lovely atmosphere, with a great team dedicated to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaceHotel, Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! I'm so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us, It is particularly great to see that you were so well looked after by our team. I will be sure to pass these comments to all members of the team. I look forward to welcoming you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Chace Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chace Hotel Coventry

Address: London Road | Toll Bar End, Coventry CV3 4EQ, England (Formerly The Corus Chace Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chace Hotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your The Chace Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Chace Coventry

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay