We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Coventry hotels

Ibis Coventry South

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Whitley Business Park | Abbey Road, Coventry CV3 4LF, England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADVANCE SAVER - 15% OFF
Ibis Coventry South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ibis Coventry South to your Saves list
58%
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
ALRB1987 Norwich, United Kingdom
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    65
    50
    26
    25
See reviews for
24
58
51
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were very pleased to see this hotel,after getting lost due to road closures and thinking we may never find it! It was 1am when we finally arrived,but a man from reception promptly answered the door and checked us in quickly and efficiently.The motel style room was easily found and accessed.We were impressed with the high levels of cleanliness throughout,and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Ibis Coventry South for the past 18 months Monday to Thursday whilst I was away with work. The location was ideal as it was walking distance to the offices where I was working. The property and rooms are a bit dated but the rooms were is clean. The restaurant menu was limited (especially if you are... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay over the past several months, We do appreciate your positive comments regards the rooms and the standard of service during your stay. As you mention we also try to increase our menu for our longer term guests where possible. We... More

Currumbin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent value for money. Good business hotel. Great peaceful location next to an oak woodland, by a running stream not far from the centre of the busy city. Staff could not be more helpful, and the level of comfort and service is excellent. Highly recommended for business travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a business traveler away from home, I have practically lived in this hotel for the last nine months and couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. Whilst the rooms may be a little old fashioned, they are very clean and comfy. The beds are the comfiest I have ever slept in and the rooms have everything that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review

I'm delighted that you had an enjoyable time with us at Ibis Coventry south, my team and I really appreciate your review. Thank you for staying with us and hope that we can welcome you back when you next visit Coventry . Kind regards Julian ward More

Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No towels in the room. The radiator was broken. The location is terrible, due to bridge being closed half down the road the sat nav will take you only to one side of the bridge. The side which the hotel isn't on. The hotel should give clearer instructions such as the road leading to right side of the bridge where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments As there is major road works in the area and with daily diversion around the area this is hard to keep up to date, but will pass the feedback onto the local council. We do operate a 15 minute policy which is clearly seen in both the public areas and bedroom where we offer you... More

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Take care to find the hotel if you are driving as the signage is not the best around the area. Hotel is basic and fairly clean but rooms lack proper ventilation. Staff were nice and helpful but I gather that they have been advised not to change bedding if requested too soon. Overall, I would stay again, nice surroundings and... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regards the hotel and the access to it, Due to long term major road works it can be difficult to reach the hotel; We do try to keep all the guest updated when possible. Regards to change of bed sheets it's Ibis policy to change bed sheets twice weekly and bath towels on a daily... More

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
98 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

The hotel was difficult to find due to a road being blocked off & the sat nav didn't help. If you're going ,put in Jaguar Cars & you'll find it. The hotel is set in its own grounds,reception is set separately to a lodge style bedrooms. The room was as with all Ibis' was clean and comfy. Breakfast was an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a great stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Julian Ward General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Coventry South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Coventry South

Address: Whitley Business Park | Abbey Road, Coventry CV3 4LF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Coventry South 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Coventry South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Coventry South Whitley

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay