We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Coventry hotels

Ibis Coventry South

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Whitley Business Park | Abbey Road, Coventry CV3 4LF, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADVANCE SAVER - 15% OFF
Save Saved
You added Ibis Coventry South to your Saves list
Ibis Coventry South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
57%
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Coventry
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
GreekWonderer Rotherham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    61
    50
    24
    25
See reviews for
24
56
50
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Take care to find the hotel if you are driving as the signage is not the best around the area. Hotel is basic and fairly clean but rooms lack proper ventilation. Staff were nice and helpful but I gather that they have been advised not to change bedding if requested too soon. Overall, I would stay again, nice surroundings and... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
98 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was difficult to find due to a road being blocked off & the sat nav didn't help. If you're going ,put in Jaguar Cars & you'll find it. The hotel is set in its own grounds,reception is set separately to a lodge style bedrooms. The room was as with all Ibis' was clean and comfy. Breakfast was an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel are according IBIS Red Standard no more not less. I feel like in the rest of them well but if you are looking not practical hotel, this is not a hotel but for people like myself that only a hotel clean, and not so many not added value services this is a great job quite near Jaguar technology center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartlepool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely disgusting!!!! Bitten by bed bugs!!! Filthy filthy room!! Terrible customer service!! Do not stay here!! It's my first time in a 2 star and most definately the last!! Pay that bit extra for a decent hotel. How they can charge money to stay in that dump is beyond me!! And how that manager can let his/her hotel be that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here awhile ago. The location is quiet but there's no wow factor really if your just looking for somewhere just to sleep for the night while visiting places then this is perfect. But the TV didn't work properly , also the shelves was dusty and the bin wasn't emptied which had a condom wrapper inside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have never stayed in an Ibis Hotel before and were not sure what to expect having read some varied reviews. However we were very Impressed as despite the information saying that Sat Nav postcode did not work ! Our trusty Tom Tom took us straight there ! Very clean and tidy Reception block and a very charming lady signed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, - Julian ward, General Manager More

Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

In general the site is good. The menu is limited. But we had a bad experience on the Saturday when we were advised there was to be a private party but that there was no music after midnight. We suffered screaming children and music until 3am! This could have been avoided by putting in a room facing away from the... More

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. The event should of finish on time as mention Kind regards, Julian ward More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I have used the Ibis range numerous times in France, but never before over here. To my surprise this was as clean, as well run and as quiet as the ones in France. The only hiccup was the satnav kept sending me into the Jaguar plant. In fairness the hotel had sent me an email to warn me of this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, And appricate your comments regards the signage to the hotel, at present we are unable to place any futher signage on the public roads due to planning laws But hopefully once the roadworks are completed service this will improve We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ibis Coventry South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Coventry South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Coventry South

Address: Whitley Business Park | Abbey Road, Coventry CV3 4LF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Coventry South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ibis Coventry South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Coventry South Whitley

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Coventry with
any amenities