We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Coventry hotels

Ibis Coventry South

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Whitley Business Park | Abbey Road, Coventry CV3 4LF, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% OFF THIS SUMMER
Save Saved
You added Ibis Coventry South to your Saves list
Ibis Coventry South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
59%
Ranked #21 of 38 hotels in Coventry
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Charlotte M
  • Overview
  • Reviews (193)
  • Photos (37)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    61
    47
    24
    24
See reviews for
24
55
49
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed here awhile ago. The location is quiet but there's no wow factor really if your just looking for somewhere just to sleep for the night while visiting places then this is perfect. But the TV didn't work properly , also the shelves was dusty and the bin wasn't emptied which had a condom wrapper inside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have never stayed in an Ibis Hotel before and were not sure what to expect having read some varied reviews. However we were very Impressed as despite the information saying that Sat Nav postcode did not work ! Our trusty Tom Tom took us straight there ! Very clean and tidy Reception block and a very charming lady signed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, - Julian ward, General Manager More

Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In general the site is good. The menu is limited. But we had a bad experience on the Saturday when we were advised there was to be a private party but that there was no music after midnight. We suffered screaming children and music until 3am! This could have been avoided by putting in a room facing away from the... More

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. The event should of finish on time as mention Kind regards, Julian ward More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have used the Ibis range numerous times in France, but never before over here. To my surprise this was as clean, as well run and as quiet as the ones in France. The only hiccup was the satnav kept sending me into the Jaguar plant. In fairness the hotel had sent me an email to warn me of this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, And appricate your comments regards the signage to the hotel, at present we are unable to place any futher signage on the public roads due to planning laws But hopefully once the roadworks are completed service this will improve We... More

Southsea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We are regular travellers to Warwick to visit an elderly relative, but on this occasion the IBIS was the closest hotel that we could find that was anywhere near affordable (just about). It was a little tricky to find, partially due to the current roadworks and the fact that we arrived after dark, but when we did get there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam I would like to thank you for your review. We are very pleased to see you both put Positive & Negatives points regard your stay, We do clearly put pictures of our hotel on all web sites where possible and mention this is a motel style location. The hotel is staffed 24 hours a day with full CCTV... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I love this hotel it's cheap it's clean very comfortable and local .its exceptionally easy to book online and quick .i would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family . I don't eat breakfast there but I have had their breakfast before and it's very very nice

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam I would like to thank you for your review. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, And appricate your comments regards the rooms and the standard of service during your stay. Hope next time you will try our "All you can eat breakfas"t with us ? We look forward to welcome you back in... More

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

There are very many things that could have been so much better at this hotel including checking in, checking out, paying for things, the quality of the food, cigarette smoke and cigarette butts everywhere, loads of bird mess on concrete floor by room door, room keys not working in the doors to worst of all, a dog in the kitchen!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review As we are committed to great service at ibis hotel. I am concerned on the service you received during the dinner service and will be speaking the the staff concern, Regards the fire alarm we did have a incident during the night regards some other guest which we delt with at the time but this... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ibis Coventry South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Coventry South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Coventry South

Address: Whitley Business Park | Abbey Road, Coventry CV3 4LF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Coventry South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ibis Coventry South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Coventry South Whitley

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Coventry with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Coventry South Whitley is located between the Jaguar factory and the Virgin leisure centre. Warwick University is only 5 km away and Stratford upon Avon (the city of Shakespeare) is a 30 min drive. 5 minutes drive from the centre of Coventry and the airport, the hotel offers 51 en suite rooms and a meeting room. It has a restaurant, a terrace, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days and a free car park (50 spaces). Free Wireless Internet access available ... more   less 
Number of rooms
51

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Coventry South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer