We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Coventry hotels

ABC Motels

161 Corporation Street, Coventry CV11GU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added ABC Motels to your Saves list
ABC Motels
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
68%
Ranked #32 of 38 hotels in Coventry
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012
SophieYoung Boston, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (19)
  • Photos (5)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
1
7
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

The hotel is basic, which i was expecting as I paid less that £35 pounds but it was a very dirty room and the toilet had not toilet seat. One member of staff who was left responsible but had no clue (bless her). Paid for a double bed, they basically pushed two beds together with a massive gap in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a night out in Coventry. Was cheap and city centre location. Very cheap parking in multi storey near by (£5 for 24 hours). Some people might be fussier than me but this was absolutely fine. Nice bed, and a shower what more do you need. Even had a fridge and small kitchen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABC M, Manager at ABC Motels, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and if you are ever in Coventry again we hope to see you. Kind Regards ABC Motels More

Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Myself and my wife booked 3 nights here on 16th march. Nothing could prepare us for the disappointment we felt on entering the motel. Our room and public areas of the motel were dark, dreary, dated and looked in need of a complete makeover. It seemed more suited to social or student accommodation rather than tourist accommodation. Within an hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABC M, Manager at ABC Motels, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment when checking into our Hotel and the comments you have made. We did try and resolve this matter with you but when investigating the incident and reviewing CCTV you did not seem to know why you were checking out so early and did not provide the reception member that served you... More

Morecambe
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after a trip to the NEC - booked in advance and paid £40 for a 2 bedroom room. Both rooms had small flat screen TVs and twin beds. There is also a small bathroom and kitchenette with fridge/microwave and crockery. Sainsburys just a 5 min walk away so handy to pick up tea and coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South East London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

i stay one night on saturday good points located in the city center of coventry shops and food are all in walking distance rooms are very clean and well put together if u book online you can get for £35 frewview and powreshower 10/10 nice little kicthenette staff very helpfull other points metel can be noisey if u get a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abergavenny
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

I found this to be a really good inexpensive, clean, comfotable and easily accessable place to stay. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. As an older person visiting the NAC Stoneleigh for the first time where my daughter was riding in the De Luxe Dressage Championships and being a bit apprehensive, relying on public transport I found this the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Britain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

I travelled to Coventry to attend a conference held at the University of Warwick. On-campus accommodation had been offered, still, the proximity of the city to the campus, as well as the good bus connection (Number 12) have prompted a stay in the city, rather than on a pleasant, yet of necessity artificially sculpted university campus. The ABC-Motel had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Myslef and my partner recently stayed here. From the outside its very off putting and could do with a revamp. Reception staff were friendly enough, but she just seemed to keep telling us that we would be charged £50.00 for smoking in our room even though neither of ous smoked. We had a double room on the 2nd floor, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

Visited this hotel with two friends with the puropse of using it as a comfortable base to explore the city. The pictures online of the apartments looked basic yet clean and comfortable. The outside of the hotel did not look promising. It was run down and did not even look like a habitable environment to begin with, and was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
preston
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We stayed for two nights , despite some confusion during the booking stage the staff were helpful and genuine. The 2 bed apartment was clean and practical for a family, having separate space for the kids!! There was some noise on saturday night but then it is a budget hotel in the city centre but we allslept like logs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage ABC Motels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to ABC Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABC Motels

Address: 161 Corporation Street, Coventry CV11GU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your ABC Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abc Hotel Coventry

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Coventry with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ABC Motels has 45 apartments catering for every budget and requirement, from budget double rooms, to twin, family, 1 bedroom suites and at the top end 2 bedroom suites. Size wise all most rooms are significantly larger than usual budget hotel operators with the added benefit of a dining area and equipped kitchenette for basic cooking and the usual en-suite facilities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
45

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from ABC Motels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer