We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Coventry hotels

Premier Inn Coventry - M6, Jct2

Cross Point Business Park, Gielgud Way, Coventry CV2 2SZ , England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Coventry - M6, Jct2 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Coventry - M6, Jct2
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
90%
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
happymover28 Doncaster, United Kingdom
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    63
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
49
49
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Great welcome, room on 2nd floor, very quiet, and a spotless bathroom, as usual. Taybarns restaurant next door had good food even though it was packed. The Tesco café on the Complex next door was great for our breakfasts, and was handy for buses etc. Would visit this premier again as Julie was lovely, and helpful. A great place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As ever I knew what to expect from staying in a Premier Inn. It was easy to find. It was clean & comfortable. Only stayed one night. As a female travelling alone I was given a room upstairs near the lift. I didn't eat there so no idea about the food

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suffolk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great parking facilities,great friendly staff,very clean rooms,great food at taybarns restaurant......very very busy and noisy for the evening meals which wasn't their fault but if you want a quiet evening meal don't go there!! The food though was great variety and quality. Breakfast was perfect!!! Tesco 24 hr in walking distance,nandos,pizza hut,ten pin bowling and cinema.....so great choice nearby to... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This has got to be the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The room was spotless (even the remote control). The staff were lovely, putting themselves out to make our stay as enjoyable and as comfortable as possible. The Tyburn, next door was great too. Good choice of breakfast.i am dairy and gluten intolerant, so took my own milk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bideford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for two and a half weeks while my spouse was in the local hospital. I found the hotel to be comfortable and suited my needs perfectly, but the overwhelming feature was the friendliness of all the staff who bent over backwards to help me in any way they could. I owe a big thank you to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hertford
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Restaurant next to this hotel has a fixed price eat as much as you like help yourself model. It is competing with a Nandos and Pizza Hut close by in the retail/leisure park. The customer base is a wonder to behold......

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claverley, Shropshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel looks like the home of a 60 a day smoker. Dull decor, dated rooms and old TV's. The adjacent "all you can eat" restaurant offers plenty of choice but was busy and noisy. Worst of all my van was broken into and £6000 worth of equipment was stolen. The CCTV cameras at the hotel are ineffective and apparently... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Coventry - M6, Jct2, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please be assured we take the security of our guests very seriously, unfortunately car crime is a national menace. While we have safeguards in place we are unable to completely irradiate this issue, however please be assured we are working closely with the local police to provide the best security for our guests vehicles. Thank... More

Sunderland. Co. Durham
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This Premier Inn is conveniently situated close to Coventry and a short distance from the M6. The last sign however points you away from the entrance and towards the exit. Booking was easy, the price was right and Reception was totally painless with my room requirements matched as always The hotel itself and its room were well up to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here (rm 46) for 1 night as a stopover from down south to the West Midlands. We had a prompt, friendly check-in and found our room. The room and bathroom were clean and modern in decor. There were no bells and whistles, (I mean, it's not the Hilton people!) however I cannot stress enough how... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Staying here while visiting family we found the Premier Inn to be comfortable and clean. More of a business hotel we still found it more than adequate for our needs. The Taybarns next door was great for breakfast and a drink in the evening, and location is great for shops and road access.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Coventry - M6, Jct2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Coventry - M6, Jct2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry - M6, Jct2

Address: Cross Point Business Park, Gielgud Way, Coventry CV2 2SZ , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry - M6, Jct2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Coventry with
any amenities