We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Coventry hotels

Scarman Training and Conference Centre

University of Warwick, Gibbet Hill Road, Coventry CV4 7AL, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (73)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Scarman Training and Conference Centre
Ranked #6 of 38 hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Coventry
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
5
1
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed there 2 night for a workshop. Rooms: good size, great bed with pillow menu :-) ; clean, well-kept. Food: very good, I loved specially breakfasts. Excellent! Conferences facilities were very decent, including an access to office facilities (PC, printers etc.). Overall, a very good conference venue. Fully recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairlight, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights for a conference, had breakfast lunch and dinner. The quality and choice of food was exceptional. Bed and room spotless and confortable but very hot as we stayed during a heatwave. Fans provided in room and air con in classrooms. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Only downside was the layout of the building. It was like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good: (a) Exceptionally helpful, competent, and friendly staff. (b) Generally clean and well run. (c) Airy, easy-going atmosphere. (d) Good bar with real ale; good food. (e) Really good comfortable beds (mattison excelsior deluxe) The bad - these points prevent a higher rating: (a) excessively complicated, slow, and unreliable wifi access (b) absolutely awful work chairs at the desks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. I am sorry to hear that you had problems when using the Wi-Fi network, this is something which we were not aware of and will now investigate and improve. In regards to your other feedback, we are always looking at ways to improve our... More

Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for an evening on business. Good size room, great bed all mod cons including expresso machine in the room. Service was good as was the food. Hotel was well kept and clean. Please note that if you intend to book this is a business hotel in the middle of the university. But please don't let it put you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Richard Harrison More

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Used the Hotel facilities here. Rooms were very good with plenty of space and very modern. Walls could have done with a bit of sound proofing as seemed a bit noisy. The restaurant was excellent. Breakfast quite exceptional I thought. Plenty safe car parking and easy access. Sat Nav didn't take me exactly to venue so had to phone to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your complimentary review following your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. We're currently working on a project to update the postcodes on Sat Navs at Scarman, so this should be sorted for your next stay. I look forward to seeing you at Scarman again in the future, Kind regards, Richard Harrison More

Cleveland, UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I've been to quite a lot of residential conference centres, but this one was by far the best. The rooms are of excellent quality - lovely toiletries and comfy beds, and we even had patio doors and a wee balcony! Check-in was easy and all staff were friendly and helpful. Scarman does what it is supposed to do very well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Richard Harrison More

newbury
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed at Sharman Conference centre as attending a meeting. The reception staff were very welcome and a quick check in with everything prepared in advance. Room was very pleasant with good amenities. The free wi-fi was appreciated as was such nice touches as trouser press and complimentary toiletries. There was also tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen television... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review following your stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Richard Harrison More

Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip for a conference. The room was clean, of a good size and the bed was comfy. Room also had a hairdryer and a good kettle - only negative was the very thin walls; could hear next door going to toilet, coughing and talking on phone, etc. Food in the evening was buffet style, with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the overall experience and would highly recommend us. Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Richard Harrison More

Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
61 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I stay in Coventry regularly and never even new about Scarman. A large conference centre hotel with all the standard facilities for large groups. The only problem for me was that the restaurant was full so I had to eat in the bar and the service was pretty poor. Food served with no cutlery, a jug of water with no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences David. I am sorry to hear that your catering experience in the bar was below expectations – I will be passing your feedback onto our Food & Beverage Manager to ensure we are maintaining our usual high standards of service across all areas. I am... More

Silverdale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Recently stayed here for two nights while on a course. The accommodation, the food and staff all very very good. Its an excellent location on the university campus and with with plenty of parking and free WiFi. Would highly reccomend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the overall experience and would highly recommend us. Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Richard Harrison More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Scarman Training and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Scarman Training and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarman Training and Conference Centre

Address: University of Warwick, Gibbet Hill Road, Coventry CV4 7AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Scarman Training And Conference Centre Hotel Coventry

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Coventry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering over 54 specialised meeting rooms and 204 luxury en suite bedrooms, Scarman is one of the largest residential Training and Conference Centres in the UK. Size isn't everything, however - and at Scarman, we agree. It's our dedicated, professional team that truly makes this venue unique, working tirelessly and efficiently behind the scenes to ensure that your event runs like clockwork. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
204

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Scarman Training and Conference Centre to your Saves list