We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Coventry hotels

Scarman Training and Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added Scarman Training and Conference Centre to your Saves list
University of Warwick, Gibbet Hill Road, Coventry CV4 7AL, England
Hotel amenities
Scarman Training and Conference Centre
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Coventry
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    30
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
6
1
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a spacious and modern conference centre in a customised building on the University of Warwick campus. Food and bedrooms are about what you'd expect, acceptable without being remarkable. Three things motivated this review. Firstly, don't expect to find the University of Warwick in Warwick; it is in less-glamorous Coventry, 15 miles away. Secondly, they have awful traffic problems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a couple of times recently for meetings. It is on the outskirts of Coventry and it has pleasant grounds. It is about 10-15 minute drive from the station and 30 minutes from Birmingham airport (~£35). The meeting facilities, rooms and wifi are all very good. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are all of high quality and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Richard Harrison More

South Lyon, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

While visiting our niece at the University of Warwick, we stayed at this lovely hotel. The rooms were very comfortable. The hotel/conference center offers a very delicious breakfast. The grounds around the hotel are very nice for nature walks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Scarman venue. It's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay. Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Richard Harrison Head of Conference Centres More

Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed there 2 night for a workshop. Rooms: good size, great bed with pillow menu :-) ; clean, well-kept. Food: very good, I loved specially breakfasts. Excellent! Conferences facilities were very decent, including an access to office facilities (PC, printers etc.). Overall, a very good conference venue. Fully recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review following your stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Richard Harrison More

Fairlight, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed 2 nights for a conference, had breakfast lunch and dinner. The quality and choice of food was exceptional. Bed and room spotless and confortable but very hot as we stayed during a heatwave. Fans provided in room and air con in classrooms. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Only downside was the layout of the building. It was like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Richard Harrison More

England
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The good: (a) Exceptionally helpful, competent, and friendly staff. (b) Generally clean and well run. (c) Airy, easy-going atmosphere. (d) Good bar with real ale; good food. (e) Really good comfortable beds (mattison excelsior deluxe) The bad - these points prevent a higher rating: (a) excessively complicated, slow, and unreliable wifi access (b) absolutely awful work chairs at the desks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. I am sorry to hear that you had problems when using the Wi-Fi network, this is something which we were not aware of and will now investigate and improve. In regards to your other feedback, we are always looking at ways to improve our... More

Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for an evening on business. Good size room, great bed all mod cons including expresso machine in the room. Service was good as was the food. Hotel was well kept and clean. Please note that if you intend to book this is a business hotel in the middle of the university. But please don't let it put you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Richard Harrison More

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Used the Hotel facilities here. Rooms were very good with plenty of space and very modern. Walls could have done with a bit of sound proofing as seemed a bit noisy. The restaurant was excellent. Breakfast quite exceptional I thought. Plenty safe car parking and easy access. Sat Nav didn't take me exactly to venue so had to phone to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your complimentary review following your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. We're currently working on a project to update the postcodes on Sat Navs at Scarman, so this should be sorted for your next stay. I look forward to seeing you at Scarman again in the future, Kind regards, Richard Harrison More

Cleveland, UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I've been to quite a lot of residential conference centres, but this one was by far the best. The rooms are of excellent quality - lovely toiletries and comfy beds, and we even had patio doors and a wee balcony! Check-in was easy and all staff were friendly and helpful. Scarman does what it is supposed to do very well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Richard Harrison More

newbury
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed at Sharman Conference centre as attending a meeting. The reception staff were very welcome and a quick check in with everything prepared in advance. Room was very pleasant with good amenities. The free wi-fi was appreciated as was such nice touches as trouser press and complimentary toiletries. There was also tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen television... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review following your stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Richard Harrison More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Scarman Training and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Scarman Training and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarman Training and Conference Centre

Address: University of Warwick, Gibbet Hill Road, Coventry CV4 7AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Scarman Training And Conference Centre Hotel Coventry

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Coventry with
any amenities