We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Coventry hotels

Scarman Training and Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added Scarman Training and Conference Centre to your Saves list
University of Warwick, Gibbet Hill Road, Coventry CV4 7AL, England
Hotel amenities
Scarman Training and Conference Centre
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Coventry
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    32
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
6
1
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I spent two weeks as a visitor to University of Warwick and stayed all that time at Scarman. This is not what you would usually expect of a university housing. It operates as a full service hotel and quite a good one. The breakfast was great, although I suspect it helped me gain some weight... The general problem with staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your complimentary review following your stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. I look forward to seeing you at Scarman again in the future, Kind regards, Richard Harrison More

Stanley, Falkland Islands
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Warm welcome, comfortable room, secure parking and a good bar. The free tea and coffee in the bar is welcome if you're hanging around. Really good breakfast buffet and bar snacks were reasonable. Would agree with others comments on thin walls, poor seats in rooms and complicated WiFi and would add that better extractor fans in the bathrooms would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Richard Harrison More

Oxford
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a spacious and modern conference centre in a customised building on the University of Warwick campus. Food and bedrooms are about what you'd expect, acceptable without being remarkable. Three things motivated this review. Firstly, don't expect to find the University of Warwick in Warwick; it is in less-glamorous Coventry, 15 miles away. Secondly, they have awful traffic problems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for your review, and secondly apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. I completely understand the disruption this will have caused to your stay. Your comments regarding the Wi-Fi will be passed onto the team. This is a new system we are currently trialling and welcome any feedback. Myself,... More

Edinburgh
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here a couple of times recently for meetings. It is on the outskirts of Coventry and it has pleasant grounds. It is about 10-15 minute drive from the station and 30 minutes from Birmingham airport (~£35). The meeting facilities, rooms and wifi are all very good. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are all of high quality and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Richard Harrison More

South Lyon, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

While visiting our niece at the University of Warwick, we stayed at this lovely hotel. The rooms were very comfortable. The hotel/conference center offers a very delicious breakfast. The grounds around the hotel are very nice for nature walks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Scarman venue. It's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay. Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Richard Harrison Head of Conference Centres More

Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed there 2 night for a workshop. Rooms: good size, great bed with pillow menu :-) ; clean, well-kept. Food: very good, I loved specially breakfasts. Excellent! Conferences facilities were very decent, including an access to office facilities (PC, printers etc.). Overall, a very good conference venue. Fully recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review following your stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Richard Harrison More

Fairlight, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed 2 nights for a conference, had breakfast lunch and dinner. The quality and choice of food was exceptional. Bed and room spotless and confortable but very hot as we stayed during a heatwave. Fans provided in room and air con in classrooms. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Only downside was the layout of the building. It was like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Richard Harrison More

England
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The good: (a) Exceptionally helpful, competent, and friendly staff. (b) Generally clean and well run. (c) Airy, easy-going atmosphere. (d) Good bar with real ale; good food. (e) Really good comfortable beds (mattison excelsior deluxe) The bad - these points prevent a higher rating: (a) excessively complicated, slow, and unreliable wifi access (b) absolutely awful work chairs at the desks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. I am sorry to hear that you had problems when using the Wi-Fi network, this is something which we were not aware of and will now investigate and improve. In regards to your other feedback, we are always looking at ways to improve our... More

Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for an evening on business. Good size room, great bed all mod cons including expresso machine in the room. Service was good as was the food. Hotel was well kept and clean. Please note that if you intend to book this is a business hotel in the middle of the university. But please don't let it put you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Richard Harrison More

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Used the Hotel facilities here. Rooms were very good with plenty of space and very modern. Walls could have done with a bit of sound proofing as seemed a bit noisy. The restaurant was excellent. Breakfast quite exceptional I thought. Plenty safe car parking and easy access. Sat Nav didn't take me exactly to venue so had to phone to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your complimentary review following your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. We're currently working on a project to update the postcodes on Sat Navs at Scarman, so this should be sorted for your next stay. I look forward to seeing you at Scarman again in the future, Kind regards, Richard Harrison More

Do you own or manage Scarman Training and Conference Centre?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Scarman Training and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarman Training and Conference Centre

Address: University of Warwick, Gibbet Hill Road, Coventry CV4 7AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 204
Also Known As:
Scarman Training And Conference Centre Hotel Coventry

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Scarman Training and Conference Centre

Enlarge Map