We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Maypole Lane, Birmingham B14 5JF, England (Formerly Travelodge)
BEST WESTERN Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #43 of 137 Hotels in Birmingham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Steve S Mirfield, United Kingdom
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    67
    35
    7
    10
See reviews for
59
58
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Europe
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We recently stayed here for three nights. We choose the hotel as it is reasonably close to Cadbury World. Good plus side to this hotel was the free parking as we hired a car. The hotel was clean, breakfast was included. Staff were helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-BWMAYPOLE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. It’s great to read we were perfect for your trip to Cadburys offering free car park for you to travel the short distance. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Chris Trow General Manager gm@bwmaypole.co.uk More 

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was in this hotel for just one night, but would have happily stayed longer, the room was clean, nicely decorated, there were tea and coffee in the room and also a hairdryer. The bathroom was large and clean and I had a bath with a shower over it which I had not been expecting and the bed was extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-BWMAYPOLE, Manager at BEST WESTERN Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found the Best Western Metro concept to your liking. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again in the future. Regards Chris Trow General Manager gm@bwmaypole.co.uk More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked in late on Friday night due to working late and was seen by the night manager Glen. Due to the high volume of guests in the hotel and the time I checked in I was allocated an accessible room which I wasn't too pleased about but turned out to be bigger and more spacious then the standard room!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-BWMAYPOLE, Manager at BEST WESTERN Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and this was helped by Glen. I will ensure he does see this feedback from you. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards Chris Trow General Manager gm@bwmaypole.co.uk More 

Almeria, Spain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent a night in the hotel. From outside the hotel doesn't look very nice but inside it is nice and comfortable. We spent a night there and the room was good and we had a good rest. The staff was very helpful. We would definitely go back there and recommend it to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-BWMAYPOLE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great 5 star review of the hotel. It’s great to read you enjoyed your stay and the team did their part to ensure you will come back. Thank you. Regards Chris Trow General Manager gm@birminghammetromaypolehotel.co.uk More 

Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

awful place, above a KFC & Subway, and right on a busy and noisy roundabout. No restaurant as such, and no bar, just a few drinks from a fridge at reception. Asked for a newspaper in the morning and even that was a nuisance. Interesting picture of a cow at the end of the bed finished the bizarre experience off.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-BWMAYPOLE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry to read you didn’t enjoy your stay. Yes KFC and Subway are underneath the hotel but this is the first time I have been made aware that is has caused and issue. I am sorry to learn of this. We don’t have a restaurant but do offer some bar meals, being... More 

Wiltshire, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a friends wedding, the price was extremely reasonable and its all you need for a comfy night in after a long day. Easy accessed from the motor way, and 10min drive to the city centre. Good if you don't like the buzz of the City but want to explore birmingham and surrounding villages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question