We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spires Serviced Suites

Certificate of Excellence
10 Commercial Street, Birmingham B1 1RH, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Spires Serviced Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

As an option for staying in the centre this place is a very good one however my experience was ruined as I had an incredibly loud room (123) above the reception and on the front. So come 6am with doors and cars constantly keeping me awake I had a terrible nights sleep. The floors were very creaky and decor had... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrstephenmills
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly and extremely helpful staff who went the extra mile to make for a happy stay. Great location for a girls weekend close to Brindleyplace and shopping at Grand Central. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to check what our second city has to offer.

Helpful?
Thank chaz141
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chaz, Thank you so much for posting a review. I am very happy to hear our staff have done their utmost to make your stay a comfortable one. The location is, indeed, very central, we are next to The Mailbox and within walking distance to all main amenities and I am glad that you found it useful. We hope... More 

Seaham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

A complex of serviced apartments just across the road from the Mailbox. I won't say some of them aren't a little dated or in need of a few new bits of furniture. .but you can't beat the value for money on offer here. Oven, hob, washer dryer, fridge, freezer and dishwasher are in every apartment. Some of the two bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank philbern
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thank you so much for posting a great feedback. I am very happy you found our apartments to be comfortable and the service have met your expectations. As you noticed our kitchens are fully equipped and the breakfast can be added on as a supplement for those who prefer to eat before they go. Additionally, we are in... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

Group of friends went for the weekend to do bit of shopping, eating and drinking. Great location, short walk to shops, bars and restaurants. Parking opposite at mail box. The apartments ideal for a group to stay together and not noisy of an evening. Great facilities, clean and modern. Only complaint was booked and paid for 6, 2 had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank madwives
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you ever so much for posting your feedback, I appreciate your comments. It is great to hear that you found the apartments to be conveniently located and up to your standard. I would like to apologize once again about the uncomfortable sofas in your apartment. I am glad our staff did their utmost to make things right.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Accommodation is good. Checkout parking first and go to the mailbox which is across the road. Easy walk by canal to the arena, about 10 minutes away. Good selection of restaurants in Brindley Place and the Mailbox. local shop very close.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for posting a review. It pleases me to hear that you found the location to be convenient to your needs and that the accommodation have met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Ewelina More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Four of us stayed was very nice ,only problem was sqeaking floor boards so a trip to the toilet awakened everyone,parking was full so we were lucky and got right outside and was only 80 pence per hour ,pay and display from 8 in morning till 6 at night

Helpful?
Thank Alison W
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

The apartments are very central, great for visiting the shops and the Christmas Markets. Lucy on reception was very helpful, she called on the afternoon of our arrival to check we were aware of the arrival details and provided us with all the help required to make the process quick and easy when we got there. Our apartment was clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time and posting your feedback. I am very happy to hear you found the apartments to be comfortable and central. We are, indeed, close to all main amenities. Moreover, I would like to thank you for your kind word about Lucy and her customer service skills, it is greatly appreciated. It would be... More 

Bathgate West Lothian
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

Apartments were clean enough, staff very helpful. Very central. The downsides:- Shabby interiors with cheap fittings - wardrobe only had one door, blinds falling to bits. 2 bed very small, only enough couch seating for 2, not particularly handy if you have 2+ in your party. No noise insulation in Windows, very noisy on street at night - probably fallout... More 

Helpful?
Thank JanetteF
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

Good service and comfortable accomodation, convenient location to shops, restaurant and parking and good price at short notice. Was better than being stuck in one hotel room, the extra space was beneficial. Would definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank D1pz
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for posting a review. It is great to hear you have enjoyed your stay and our apartments as well as the service have met your expectations. We look forward to your next visit. Kindest Regards, Ewelina More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

The apartment wasn't as nice as others I've stayed it. The finish was poor and the apartment looked as if it had seen better days - kitchen cupboard doors were slightly wonky, curtains had to be yanked shut and the bathroom door whacked a light fitting each time it opened. The dvd remote didn't work, the neighbours were noisy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank l0uisea100
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time and posting a review. I am glad to hear you have found our staff to be helpful and the location to be ideal for your needs. However, at the same time, I am very sorry that you encountered some maintenance issues in your apartment, this is certainly not the standard we want... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 138 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#9 of 138 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 1,920 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 138 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#14 of 138 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,259 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#44 of 138 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,606 reviews
Hotel Indigo Birmingham
#27 of 138 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay