We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spires Serviced Suites

Certificate of Excellence
10 Commercial Street, Birmingham B1 1RH, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Spires Serviced Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Spires Serviced Suites
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    34
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
2
17
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed with a few friends for one night this weekend to attend a concert at the NEC. The apartment is in a great location, easy to find, close to shops, bars and New Street station from where it was an easy train ride out to the NEC. There is parking (at a charge) across the street at the Mailbox... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The apartment was in a great location for us as very close to the NIA arena where we were watching a show. The apartment was in great condition and very spacious for the 6 of us that were staying there.. no complaints. Would definitely stay again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
manchester
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent position; close to New Street railway station; the main shopping and entertainment centres; very helpful and friendly office staff; well appointed and very clean accommodation. We were allocated 1st floor rooms which suited our particular requests. Hence why only an average overall rating? Unfortunately it was impossible to move around the apartment quietly due to the loudest creaking floorboards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I am very sorry to hear that you have encountered these problems and you suffered a lack of sleep due to noise. It is a shame that this was not brought to our attention as we would have done utmost to accommodate your needs and change your apartment. I hope you will return to us in the future... More 

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

This was a beautiful apartment. A holiday hideaway. Our apartment was on the 5th floor. Lovely views over Birmingham, especially at night when everything was lit up. Apartments are wonderfully clean and every home comfort is there. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. Close to the mailbox and canal.. Lovely walk round there and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear that you found the location, apartments and service of The Spires apartments to meet all your needs for your time away. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again if you are to return to Birmingham in the future. Kind Regards Hannah Haynes More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Having stumbled upon this place a few years back and enjoyed a great stay we returned as a surprise birthday visit to relive the previous experience. Unfortunately during that time the place had become rather tired and in the case of our apartment smelled like an Indian Restaurant. The mattresses on the beds were clearly well used and needing replacement... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time and posting the review! I am very sorry to hear about your experience on this occasion. I would like to assure you that all of our apartments are currently being redecorated and we are also in the process of changing the mattresses in order to guarantee a better comfort to our guests.... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Second stay at the Spires for a university reunion. Six of us stayed in two apartments. Plenty of room, great location about a six minute walk from New Street station. Right next door to the Mailbox which is being redeveloped. Across the road and up a small flight of stairs you will find Gas Street Basin, bars, restaurants, a Tesco... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for posting your feedback! I am very pleased that you have returned to stay with us and enjoyed your stay the second time round. The location is central and as you have noticed there is everything you need within walking distance. I am also happy to hear that our service and apartments lived up... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
27 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Booked here through booking.com for my hen do. Only 4 of us and wanted to be able to all get ready together without having to knock on each other's hotel rooms. On arrival they receptionist said what's the occasion and we explained hen party and she said we don't allow that as these apartments are also residential! She said it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. Firstly, I would like to apologise about all the stress you encountered upon your check in. It is our policy that we do not accept any parties at all and an email confirming this is being sent out prior to guest arrival. It is with regret,... More 

Annalong, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Tidy and regularly serviced apartments with new towels and bed made everyday!. The apartments offered all the usual essentials including kitchen facilties and living space. The building is Very secure with a receptionist on site for assistance during opening hours. The location is right beside the Mailbox shopping and restaurants so you have about a dozen spots to eat and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for posting a feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the facilities to be useful. We are also glad that you found our apartments to be ideally located and within walking distance to all local amenities. As you have noted in your review, some of the mayor attractions... More 

Northampton
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Stayed last night with 6 friends. Everything you need is within walking distance, Bull Ring, New Street Station, The Mailbox. Kitchen fully equipped, very clean and good reception staff. Not sure if I would like any more than 2 nights as single beds are very narrow, and it was quite noisy in the early hours. Could hear the man talking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for your feedback and we appreciate your perspective. We are glad to hear that our service met your expectations and that you feel that our apartments are good value for money. Furthermore, we are pleased you found our location to be ideal and within walking distance to some of the Birmingham biggest attractions and... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile

Great location for shopping, just a 5min walk to main shopping area. Apartment lovely and modern, everything in it you need...much better and more comfortable than a hotel room. TV could have done with being a bit bigger as it was in a big lounge area. Definitely recommend and will stay again if visiting Birmingham.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be very convenient for your needs during your stay. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Hannah Haynes More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities