We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spires Serviced Suites

Certificate of Excellence
10 Commercial Street, Birmingham B1 1RH, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Spires Serviced Suites
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added The Spires Serviced Suites to your Saves list

At a glance

79%
Positive reviews?
KEY AMENITIES
Restaurant
See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

The Spires Serviced Suites
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Your overall rating of this property
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      39
      36
      11
      6
      3
    See reviews for
    3
    18
    7
    31
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • French first
    • Italian first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (95)
    • Mar-May only
      (25)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (22)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (22)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (26)
    All months
    A TripAdvisor Member
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

    Stayed with a friend for a weekend, check in etc all fine, was asked give my card so it could be pre-authorised for any damage or if we lost the key which I was fine with. Checked out on Sunday, again all fine...On monday checked my account and was charged £100 from spires!!!! Called to enquire and they said it... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Newport, United Kingdom
    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The suite was modern and comfortable in the city of Birmingham. It was well situated with good access to the shopping centre, markets and restaurants and the railway stations. I would stay here again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

    Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback. We appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again in the future. Kindest Regards, Ewelina More 

    Stirling, United Kingdom
    Level Contributor
    14 reviews
    5 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

    The apartment was spacious and well equipped. The location was great as well. Very reasonable price too. Not far to canals or the town centre. Great pub (Keg & Grill) round the corner that's worth a visit too. Recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    St Ives, United Kingdom
    Level Contributor
    10 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

    Great 3 day stay at the Spires location is excellent with plenty nearby, staff excellent & appartment well appointed & very comfortable.Good value for money.Beds comfortable very secure so felt very safe.Discounted parking nearby nice & easy

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

    Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for your great feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our apartment met your expectations. We are delighted about your kind comments about our staff and we hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Ewelina More 

    Manchester, United Kingdom
    2 reviews
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

    we stayed for pride, it was a great location 10 minute to the centre. The room were lovely and clean and had lots of room. Staff were really friendly. We even had a package delivered which they kept safe for us. This is our second time of staying here and would 100% stay again next year!

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

    Good Afternoon, Thank you for your great feedback. I am very pleased that you have returned to The Spires and enjoyed your stay again. We look forward to your visit next year. Kindest Regards, Ewelina More 

    Exeter, United Kingdom
    Level Contributor
    9 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

    I stayed with a few friends for one night this weekend to attend a concert at the NEC. The apartment is in a great location, easy to find, close to shops, bars and New Street station from where it was an easy train ride out to the NEC. There is parking (at a charge) across the street at the Mailbox... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

    Good Afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time and posting a review. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you found the location to be convenient. Also, it is good to know our customer service has met your expectations. I would like to apologize about the lack of a kitchen... More 

    Doncaster, United Kingdom
    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

    The apartment was in a great location for us as very close to the NIA arena where we were watching a show. The apartment was in great condition and very spacious for the 6 of us that were staying there.. no complaints. Would definitely stay again :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

    Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time and posting a review. I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest Regards, Ewelina More 

    manchester
    1 review
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

    Excellent position; close to New Street railway station; the main shopping and entertainment centres; very helpful and friendly office staff; well appointed and very clean accommodation. We were allocated 1st floor rooms which suited our particular requests. Hence why only an average overall rating? Unfortunately it was impossible to move around the apartment quietly due to the loudest creaking floorboards... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

    Good Afternoon, I am very sorry to hear that you have encountered these problems and you suffered a lack of sleep due to noise. It is a shame that this was not brought to our attention as we would have done utmost to accommodate your needs and change your apartment. I hope you will return to us in the future... More 

    Yorkshire, United Kingdom
    Level Contributor
    3 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

    This was a beautiful apartment. A holiday hideaway. Our apartment was on the 5th floor. Lovely views over Birmingham, especially at night when everything was lit up. Apartments are wonderfully clean and every home comfort is there. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. Close to the mailbox and canal.. Lovely walk round there and we... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear that you found the location, apartments and service of The Spires apartments to meet all your needs for your time away. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again if you are to return to Birmingham in the future. Kind Regards Hannah Haynes More 

    Nottingham, United Kingdom
    1 review
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

    Having stumbled upon this place a few years back and enjoyed a great stay we returned as a surprise birthday visit to relive the previous experience. Unfortunately during that time the place had become rather tired and in the case of our apartment smelled like an Indian Restaurant. The mattresses on the beds were clearly well used and needing replacement... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

    Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time and posting the review! I am very sorry to hear about your experience on this occasion. I would like to assure you that all of our apartments are currently being redecorated and we are also in the process of changing the mattresses in order to guarantee a better comfort to our guests.... More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    42 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (35)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (23)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (4)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (1)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Viewed
    View from room (1)
    Viewed
    0:57
    Videos (1)
    Viewed
    Other (4)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (7)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (2)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (1)
    Viewed
    Other (4)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
    Staying Cool at the Rotunda
    #1 of 137 in Birmingham
    4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
    Ladywood
    Staybridge Suites Birmingham
    Staybridge Suites Birmingham
    #2 of 137 in Birmingham
    4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
    Ladywood
    Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Ladywood
    Malmaison Birmingham
    Malmaison Birmingham
    #48 of 137 in Birmingham
    4.0 of 5 stars 1,393 reviews
    Ladywood
    pentahotel Birmingham
    pentahotel Birmingham
    #16 of 137 in Birmingham
    4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
    Hotel La Tour
    #8 of 137 in Birmingham
    4.5 of 5 stars 1,538 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay