We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spires Serviced Suites

4.0 of 5 10 Commercial Street, Birmingham B1 1RH, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Spires Serviced Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Spires Serviced Suites
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    28
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
2
14
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Sidmouth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked two nights for 6 ladies. Had one double, one twin (beds slightly on the narrow side) and then a sofa bed in the lounge but they also supplied a z-bed. I had the sofa bed and was surprised at how comfortable it was. Apartment well equipped. Dishwasher and washing machine tablets provided, tea, coffee, sugar, biscuits, washing up liquid,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always enjoy a trip away. But, when work involves staying away several times a week, week in week out, it can become wearing. This is not the case when staying at the Spires. The staff, particularly Ewelina, are immensely helpful and hardworking. The apartments are spacious and comfortable. Parking is easy nearby, with a discount on the Mailbox car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Stayed at The Spires in Birmingham during the Conservative Party Conference. The apartment was well furnished with a fully equipped kitchen (which we did not use!), comfortable beds and plenty of room to relax after a busy day. Reception staff were excellent, fixing the TV after we pressed wrong buttons, etc. The only downside was gaining entry after the reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your lovely feedback. we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the apartments to meet all your needs during your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the location of the Spires. We are lucky to be so centrally located and right opposite the canals, which as you... More

Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

For anyone travelling for work in Birmingham this is a good choice. Quieter than lots of the hotels and very convenient. Good welcome and good facilities. Free wifi would be good. Would benefit from a deep clean occasionally but no worse than hotels locally. Ideally situated next to the mailbox

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you found the location of the apartments convenient for your stay. I would appreciate any more information on how you felt your apartment could of been cleaner so that I can look into any issues and make sure that we corrected for the future. We do hope that you... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Excellent apartment - clean rooms, good service, friendly staff . Worth the money. They setup a standard... We will be back for the next 6 times planned for our business trips. Highly recommended for longer stays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback.We are glad that you are enjoying your stays with us and look forward to your future reservations. Kind Regards Hannah Kitchener More

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed here for one night in a one bedroom apartment. The location is great for the city centre and the price is good, However, the apartment had a very musty smell and had clearly not been cleaned. There was a layer of dust on most surfaces and the kitchen area was particularly dirty, as was the bath. Fortunately, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Location is perfect for business traveler as it is close to the train station and city center for food shopping. For the downtown location, it is still quiet for a good nights sleep. Apartments are spacious and have what you need during your stay. Service is excellent!! Any questions were answered right away. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to ear that The Spires apartments met all your requirement s while you were staying with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received while you were staying. We aim to assist our guests in any way we can during there stay. Kind Regards Hannah Kitchener More

Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

As a large group we wanted to stay somewhere close to the city centre and be able to be in the same hotel as each other. This was perfect! The room are so spacious, clean and the beds are comfy. Check in was simple and as a bonus got upgraded. Would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found the location to be convenient for your stay and that the apartments and housekeeping all reached the standards that we set out for. Thank you for saying that you would stay with us again... More

Liverpool
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

A one-bedroomed apartment. Bedroom, good sized bathroom with bath and separate shower, spacious living room with dining table, coffee table, sofa, large TV with all the required electronic stuff that goes with it (speakers for around the room too). Great location; quiet and close to railway station, therefore shops, galleries, etc. Good facilities - the kitchen was well stocked. Sadly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the apartments to meet all your requirements and to be well stocked with the essentials for your stay. I am happy to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and informative. We aim to try our best... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I've stayed here on 3 separate stays for work/relocation totalling around 2 months, and would return again in an instant and highly recommend staying here, whether it's for 2 nights or 2 months! Check in was a breeze and both the staff were friendly and welcoming and continued to be extremely helpful throughout the length of my stay(s). I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stays with us and find it to be a home from home as that is what we aim for. We do hope if you return to Birmingham you will stay with us again. Kind Regards Hannah Kitchener More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Spires Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spires Serviced Suites

Address: 10 Commercial Street, Birmingham B1 1RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spires Serviced Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere, Otel, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your The Spires Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spires Serviced Hotel Birmingham

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay