We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spires Serviced Suites

4.0 of 5 10 Commercial Street, Birmingham B1 1RH, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Spires Serviced Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Spires Serviced Suites
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    29
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
2
14
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for shopping, just a 5min walk to main shopping area. Apartment lovely and modern, everything in it you need...much better and more comfortable than a hotel room. TV could have done with being a bit bigger as it was in a big lounge area. Definitely recommend and will stay again if visiting Birmingham.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be very convenient for your needs during your stay. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Hannah Haynes More 

aberystwyth, Wales
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall this place was good. Reception staff, especially Hannah, were excellent and knowledgeable and the apartment was spotless. We were upgraded to a larger apartment which was very nice but unfortunately the lack of privacy - no blinds and my bedroom was opposite the BBC studios meant I had to keep the curtains closed even in the daytime. You could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you found the service and housekeeping at The Spires to meet your exceptions. Thank you for your comments on the apartments not having any blinds in the bedroom. At the moment this is the case for all of the apartments but following your feedback I will look into whether we should... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All round very good, staff were very helpful with both booking and checking in and the apartment was lovely. Very very reasonable rate for the size and quality. Also much nearer to the mailbox than I realised as just across the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you found the reservation process and stay at The Spires all to be easy and pleasant. The Spires is ideally located in the middle of the city centre of Birmingham which means you are in easy walking distance to a lot of Birmingham attractions, and I am happy that... More 

Sidmouth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Booked two nights for 6 ladies. Had one double, one twin (beds slightly on the narrow side) and then a sofa bed in the lounge but they also supplied a z-bed. I had the sofa bed and was surprised at how comfortable it was. Apartment well equipped. Dishwasher and washing machine tablets provided, tea, coffee, sugar, biscuits, washing up liquid,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves at The Spires and found the accommodation and staff to all meet your needs. we do hope that you will choose to stay with us again if you are to return to Birmingham. Kind Regards Hannah Haynes More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I always enjoy a trip away. But, when work involves staying away several times a week, week in week out, it can become wearing. This is not the case when staying at the Spires. The staff, particularly Ewelina, are immensely helpful and hardworking. The apartments are spacious and comfortable. Parking is easy nearby, with a discount on the Mailbox car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found The Spires apartments to be a comfortable retreat for you while you were working away. We understand that it is hard to have to work away from home on a long term basis and aim for The spires to become a second home to you during these... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Stayed at The Spires in Birmingham during the Conservative Party Conference. The apartment was well furnished with a fully equipped kitchen (which we did not use!), comfortable beds and plenty of room to relax after a busy day. Reception staff were excellent, fixing the TV after we pressed wrong buttons, etc. The only downside was gaining entry after the reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your lovely feedback. we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the apartments to meet all your needs during your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the location of the Spires. We are lucky to be so centrally located and right opposite the canals, which as you... More 

Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

For anyone travelling for work in Birmingham this is a good choice. Quieter than lots of the hotels and very convenient. Good welcome and good facilities. Free wifi would be good. Would benefit from a deep clean occasionally but no worse than hotels locally. Ideally situated next to the mailbox

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you found the location of the apartments convenient for your stay. I would appreciate any more information on how you felt your apartment could of been cleaner so that I can look into any issues and make sure that we corrected for the future. We do hope that you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Excellent apartment - clean rooms, good service, friendly staff . Worth the money. They setup a standard... We will be back for the next 6 times planned for our business trips. Highly recommended for longer stays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback.We are glad that you are enjoying your stays with us and look forward to your future reservations. Kind Regards Hannah Kitchener More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed here for one night in a one bedroom apartment. The location is great for the city centre and the price is good, However, the apartment had a very musty smell and had clearly not been cleaned. There was a layer of dust on most surfaces and the kitchen area was particularly dirty, as was the bath. Fortunately, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Location is perfect for business traveler as it is close to the train station and city center for food shopping. For the downtown location, it is still quiet for a good nights sleep. Apartments are spacious and have what you need during your stay. Service is excellent!! Any questions were answered right away. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to ear that The Spires apartments met all your requirement s while you were staying with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received while you were staying. We aim to assist our guests in any way we can during there stay. Kind Regards Hannah Kitchener More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Spires Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spires Serviced Suites

Address: 10 Commercial Street, Birmingham B1 1RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spires Serviced Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Spires Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spires Serviced Hotel Birmingham

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay