We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 138 Birmingham hotels

Nitenite Birmingham

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Holliday St | Centenary Plaza, Birmingham B1 1TB, England (Ladywood)
Hotel amenities
Nitenite Birmingham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Nitenite Birmingham to your Saves list
Ranked #54 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Charlie8982 Glasgow
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    221
    89
    46
    33
See reviews for
15
217
120
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (591)
  • Mar-May only
    (140)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (193)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Glasgow
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place is very reasonable but the rooms are very small and there are no windows. But there is a large plasma TV and then you don't really miss the window. It's average or even good but not very good. Fun design. Very modern. Might stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BirminghamGM, Manager at Nitenite Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! It's good to hear you didn't miss the window and found the design quirky and fun. We hope you will decide to stay again and if you do, we look forward to welcoming you back! More

Donegal
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What can I say ! NiteNite was booked on booking.com for a very reasonable price. Arrived quite late, rooms made available right away. Yes, the room is small, room for a bed and a wet-room but no wardrobes. Tea/Coffee making facilities is good, fast WiFi and exceptionally clean. So, if you need a place to sleep, not worried about room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BirminghamGM, Manager at Nitenite Birmingham, responded to this review

Thanks for writing your review, sounds like you enjoyed staying with us here at nitenite and thank you for the recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back. We also thank you for the comments regarding our team... we will make sure this is relayed to them on your behalf. More

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was booked into my room quickly and efficiently at reception Although I was disappointed there wasn't a restaurant at the hotel, the receptionist advised me of a list of restaurants locally both for dinner and breakfast. I was aware the room was going to be minute, therefore wasn't surprised at its compactness. Effectively, the length of the room is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BirminghamGM, Manager at Nitenite Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you wasn't pre advised we didn't have a restaurant at the hotel this unfortunately has been the case for the last 2 years. We don't actually have windows in any of the rooms here at nitenite, so we are glad you found the feature of the webcam to... More

Barreiro, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very central, pleasant staff and moderate price. Once one accepts the pod-like, minimal but functional, room space its great value. Nice touch having shelves of books in the lobby. Many city attractions within walking distance, including canal walks and there are a couple of convenience stores nearby also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BirminghamGM, Manager at Nitenite Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. It can take a few moment to get used to the space, but like you say once you have adapted it is a very functional space that has everything you need for a city stay. we look forward to welcoming you back to nitenite again in the future. More

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nitenite is a cheap hotel near the mailbox. Its rooms are like small boxes with no windows and a built in toilet and shower (in a screened off area). I have stayed there twice. There is parking in the street outside (chargeable after 8am) or a car park over the road (£10 overnight). The rooms are small but comfortable. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BirminghamGM, Manager at Nitenite Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us, it's great to hear you came back for a second trip! the second of many more we hope! When you do return again, please speak to the Service Team on the desk, they maybe able to point you towards a new restaurant you haven't tried before and maybe... More

England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two night in Nitenite Hotel. The hotel was modern, clean and the staff really helpful. What a great idea of Room Pods, everything you need in your room, TV, Kettle, and more. Naturally the rooms were small and some times it was difficult getting ready for your night out, and storage of clothes. OK for two people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BirminghamGM, Manager at Nitenite Birmingham, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, sounds like you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be perfect for your needs! Your absolutely right, if your staying for the one night, not too much luggage as this can be a squeeze in the room. however we do have a luggage room for those who maybe staying a little longer. We look... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a blocked sink with green gunge spurting out of it. Told the staff, who took an hour to walk to and fro looking for a plunger...and didn't manage to help at all. It remained blocked for my entire stay.... brushed my teeth in the shower instead! The room control (lights, intercom) was broken and wouldn't stay on. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BirminghamGM, Manager at Nitenite Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and naturally we are very sorry this incident occurred. Unfortunately our maintenance team is only available during the day, after this time we do our up most to resolve any maintenance issues we may incur. I do apologies this took longer than we would have hoped and a solution wasn't... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice budget hotel rooms are small but space is very well thought out and you have all your essentials, great value for money and was the perfect base for out weekend close to broad street and the bullring

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BirminghamGM, Manager at Nitenite Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review and glad to hear you found nitenite to be good value for money! We hope you return again in the not to distant future! More

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night with my partner.. Stayed on a Saturday night , checked in at 3pm very easy went straight to room. Yes it is small but you know that before you get there. Room is modern, has everything you need for one night , shower is fab an big enough for 2 😉. Bed was really comfortable..... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BirminghamGM, Manager at Nitenite Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we're sorry about the plastic mugs, it's part of the brand we're afraid, if your staying with us again in the future, please do ask the Guest Service Team who will happily provide you with a traditional mug. We look... More

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great, but strange little hotel in a good location for central Birmingham/Broad Street and is ideal for a short stay when visiting the city or having a night out. Price was very competitive (£40 room only - about £30 cheaper than the Premier Inn opposite). Be aware though that the rooms are tiny - basically you have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BirminghamGM, Manager at Nitenite Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review and glad to hear you found nitenite at a competitive rate and good location!. We do our best to make guest aware of the room size prior to booking as we do appreciate the rooms are slightly smaller than those you would find in a traditional hotel, we hope you will... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nitenite Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nitenite Birmingham

Address: 18 Holliday St | Centenary Plaza, Birmingham B1 1TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nitenite Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nitenite Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nitenite Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Nitenite Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Nitenite Hotel

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay