We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 138 Birmingham hotels

Premier Inn Birmingham NEC/Airport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Off Bickenhill Parkway | National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1QA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Birmingham NEC/Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Birmingham NEC/Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #39 of 138 hotels in Birmingham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
DWhitters2014 Aldershot, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (843)
  • Photos (40)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (131)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

843 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    368
    283
    122
    49
    21
See reviews for
168
264
37
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stay here about once a month as my company have an account. The rooms are always clean and tidy if basic as with all Prem Inns, however the restaurant at the NEC Prem Inn is becoming increasing poor. Tonight I waited 45 mins for a bar meal, it was cold, the wrong order and poor, the staff are unable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I usually have high expectations of Premier Inn, I stay with them around 3 times a year (I even used them for my wedding night a few years back) but I found this offering mediocre. Cleanliness of the bedroom could have been better. Bar / Reception staff were great, breakfast staff were more interested in each other. Meeting facilities were... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

excellent service thew rooms are clean and comfortable ,the towels in the bathroom are clean white and soft i always try to book premier inns where ever we travel.the breakfasts are not greasy and plenty of choice

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i stayed here with work and i felt really looked after. the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was perfect. The room was massive with a huge comfy bed and was cleaned daily and my coffee filled. Couldnt ask for more haha x

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Make sure that you choose your room carefully. A lot of people who stay at this hotel get up at about 04:00 in order to catch early flights from the nearby airport. Make sure (if you can) that you do not have some selfish sod crashing around above you as your "Good Night Guarantee" becomes worthless !

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Birmingham NEC/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So this is the 4th Premier Inn I have stayed at. The room was pretty decent in size. But I really felt that the TV was just way too small. The location is nice and there is a 6GBP charge on parking. Premier Inn's breakfast has to be one of the best I have had. Somehow, I don't know whether... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon C, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham NEC/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with Birmingham Nec/ Airport Premier Inn. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your kind comments will be passed onto the whole team. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. More

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

brilliant quick stop hotel , my bed wasnt comfy but hotel resolved situation for us , the good night guarentee was true to its word, full refund no quible and polite staff. i would go again, but i would check the mattress topper is on before strippng for bed.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon C, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham NEC/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I 'm sorry to hear you had you had problems with your bed, however i was pleased to hear this was resolved for you by the team. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed our central team. More

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Managed to get early check in. All as expected for a 'cheap room'... it was £90 for a double room for 2 people with buffet breakfast included. We were there to see a concert at the LG arena... that was a 20ish minute walk away. We booked months in advance, but surprisingly, (just looking as we were intrigues) there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hyde cheshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Writing this on behalf of my wife, she stayed at the hotel 9th july originally for one night but owing to another room becoming vacant for the next night and paid for they let them stay another night at no extra cost, what a nice touch that was. Would like to thank all the lovely staff, one in particular that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here before, great rooms good location. Stayed this week, the staff in the bar are rude, slow and down right unfriendly One member of the bar staff dropped 4 glasses of larger on the floor and wet me through and sprayed me with broken glass! No apology - No offer of even a free drink!!! Manager called and he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Birmingham NEC/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Birmingham NEC/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham NEC/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham NEC/Airport

Address: Off Bickenhill Parkway | National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier Inn Birmingham NEC/Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Premier Inn, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham NEC/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel Birmingham

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style
#16 Family Hotel in Birmingham #35 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham #37 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
247

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer