We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle Bromwich Inn

Junction 5 - M6 Chester Road, Birmingham B35 7AF, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Birmingham-Castle Bromwich M6)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Castle Bromwich Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Castle Bromwich Inn
Castle Bromwich Inn
Castle Bromwich Inn
Add Photo

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    31
    25
    14
    13
See reviews for
21
22
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed from May 25'15 to May 29'15 for a meeting. Arrived earlier for leisure. Very comfortable, clean and spacious room with Free Wifi. Lovely smelling bath gel & shampoo. Although my room faced the road and hotel entrance, it was not noisy at all. I was able to sleep well and enjoyed the lovely cool air.. Enjoyed the breakfast too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was much closer to my job site than my previous hotel, so I was excited about a shorter trip. It was located right next to the Jaguar manufacturing facility so it was easy to tell the locals where I was and get some good restaurants. Not to mention the restaurant in the same parking lot I ate at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I can't believe the poor staff reviews as my experience was the opposite I found the staff very friendly on arrival and throughout. Yes the hotel is under going extensive refurbishment but a minor inconvenience it will make it a very pleasant place to be very soon I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Used to stay here with my old company several years ago, and made a effort to return on latest business trip. To say was a disappointment is a understatement, the beds are so soft you almost fall through with no support, the pillows are flimsy and to (although never noticed prior) top it all of its on the airports landing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Bromwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear MATwist, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will help us determine the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is with utter regret to learn that you found your recent visit disappointing most especially with your room accommodations and the breakfast options.We would also like... More 

Travelers are raving about these Birmingham hotels

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

To be fair, this hotel is being renovated, and there was various wheelbarrows being carted in and out when I arrived. However, I wasn't offered a discount, which was disappointing. Nevertheless, the room was airy, well maintained and furnished, and a pleasant relief from last week's fiasco. There was typical tea/coffee offerings, and shower was lovely and powerful. Those are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Bromwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear AndRoo S, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you were satisfied with the room accommodations and staff services. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. All guestrooms and public... More 

Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

This hotel is being converted to a Holiday Inn and I hope that means a better standard, Right now it's a mess, no hot food, no lift when I visited mid-March. I had an old room and it was grotty. I went to the pub next door to eat and decided to go hungry. Not he hotel's fault but probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Booked this place at short notice, room was a bit grubby , basic cleaning, shower could do with a bit more time spent cleaning it . Bed linen was clean . Hotel had the paint smell as getting renovated. At the price we paid (£65) can't complain to much . Prob would stay again . Bit noisy at night as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Bromwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carnieboy1, We appreciate you sharing your experiences with regards to your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and we appreciate your business with us. On the other hand, it is regrettable if the cleanliness of the room received and the on going renovation did not live up to... More 

Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
656 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We used the Castle Bromwich Inn for a one night stay prior to an early departure from Birmingham Airport. The location was excellent and the service provided by the staff equalled that. As we proceeded to our room, the Maintenance guy was doing some work in the corridor roof, but still had the courtesy to chat with us and reassure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Have stayed here on a business overnight and the hotel is ok although it is being worked on at the moment. The problem here is that the pub next door is really grotty, its untidy disorganised with barely adequate pub food on offer. If you like me have spent all day travelling from meeting to meeting the last thing you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Bromwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Baldman1954, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.... More 

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Myself and 6 colleagues stayed at this hotel on the 24th and 25th Feb 2015 while filming a documentary for US tv about Jaguar Cars. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I have filmed in hostile environments across the world where the hotels were better!... At first glance it appears to be a very basic and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Bromwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear CamCrewTV, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay due to the room condition and ongoing construction... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay