We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen

Certificate of Excellence
Whitehall Road | Halesowen, Birmingham B63 3HY, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Enjoyable stay, a hand towel would be nice though. The power shower was as expected but the shower cubicle was rather small. Thirty minutes free Wifi was as ok, there was the opportunity the pay three pounds for twenty four hours. I guess that's not bad at all.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Winston R
Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here to visit family and view Wolverhampton Uni and it was a prime location, clean rooms and friendly staff. The quality of the stay was amazing for money and the best nights sleep I've had in ages.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank lisaeT6703GF
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and tidy place, easy to find. The staff are very helpful and funny, couldn't do enough for us (ordering cabs for the 20 of us staying). Plus very good looking and wanting to attend our party

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank davepN364SO
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The walls were very dirty, the bed had stains on it - which was not ideal... I never saw any of the staff, had to ring a bell to get any sort of attention or help. Loads of noise and banging coming from up stairs

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 249hd
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Birmingham Halesowen Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is basic, but clean, tidy and convenient. The staff are brilliant and helpful from the reception to the cleaners nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are quite small and we only had a shower and no bath, no telephone so if you need anything you cannot contact reception.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank H4607KIrichardw
Burntwood, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location to get to M5 J3 quickly and easily. KFC and Greggs on site, Greggs open early in the morning! Very clean and tidy in the communal areas and the room. It provided everything it needed to for a short overnight stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jan R
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bed had previously been slept in. Full of body hair. Reception apologized. Moved rooms. Woken every hour by slamming doors. Also hotel smelt of smoke. Unable to open window because of smoke entering room from people smoking outside. Smelt smoke on every floor.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank davekY3466FH
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Cornwall
Level Contributor
172 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I tend not to stay in Travel Lodge for work but was away with family and needed 4 rooms for two nights and TL were the best value by far. The rooms are perfectly adequate, not the largest bathrooms but functional and clean - the bed was comfortable and clean - the location for us was very convenient and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sdcsmith2000
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We use this hotel because it is close to our daughters house. As usual the rooms were very clean and tidy, a little cold when we first arrived but the heating soon warmed the room. The shower had a new larger head unit which gave a deluge of water spray - much better than the older save water units. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank anthonywL2689SL
Norwich
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Staff were very willing and welcoming on a wet and windy Bank Holiday night. The attached restaurant caused the fire alarm to go off but it was reset promptly. Excellent value for a trip we really did not want to make.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Y9312ZFjohnh
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
Premier Inn Hagley Hotel
#2 of 3 in Stourbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#6 of 138 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Westmead Hotel
#15 of 138 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#