We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen

Certificate of Excellence
Whitehall Road | Halesowen, Birmingham B63 3HY, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #49 of 137 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
TerandAnd Essex
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    30
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
22
27
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Essex
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Used the Travelodge for an overnight stay ahead of a course. The accommodation has been refurbished and is of good quality, had a really good nights sleep. Arriving in the early evening I was surprised at what little there was around the Travelodge and had to opt for an on site KFC as an evening meal - if you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

dreadful location, think of the central reservation on the M6 and you're on it! Constant traffic noise with windows open, Swedish Sauna with windows closed! Unless you're on business, seeking a cheap deal avoid! You have been warned!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Laurence. We are sorry to learn that your stay was disrupted due to external noise. We are aware that our roadside hotels may experience higher levels of noise. Not all of our hotels have air conditioning however, fans can be borrowed from the reception desk to help make our customers stay more comfortable. Feedback is... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was okay if a little over heated but the absence of a dining room/restaurant or even a nearby pub was unfortunate as it meant driving again to eat. It was located in the middle of two busy roads so not very scenic and there was road noise quite early.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Nigel. We understand that the locations of our hotels is important to our Business guests and we aim to be as convenient as possible so we are sorry on this occasion that the location did not suit your needs. We will be sure to pass your feedback onto... More 

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Couple staying for 1 night. After reading reviews about this hotel I was worried It wasn't going to be nice. Very wrong, It was a great hotel, simple, no warm breakfast unfortunately but not too much of a problem. Quiet considering its location near some main roads and would stay again without a thought. The bed was very comfy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently to visit west midland safari park. Rooms are basic but clean, a wardrobe would have been nice. Tv channels were very odd, no CBBC and with 4 children we needed it!! As previously mentioned the hotel is above a greggs, kfc, convenience store and next door to an aldi. Really handy for snacks and picnic things to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Good size room, tea/coffee facilties in room, Wifi available. KFC and Greggs on site. Aldi Supermarket not far from hotel. Parking available on site. Improviements can be made by having fridges in rooms, clocks, wardrobe, additional space for keeping things ie bedside tables. Iron available on request. Bins in room and bathroom were tiny. Hand and Shower soap provided, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

i recently visited Halesowen on weekend with friends and glad i chose Travel lodge for my accommodation, the room, location was excellent, location and great value. would recommend Travel lodge to my friends

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Clean and basic as you would expect of this chain but I have always found the staff here very friendly and attentive!! Despite other reviews I have stayed here about 6 times now and I have never ever had a problem with the traffic! yes its on a busy roadway the travellodge was built in the middle! but not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Check in was OK, room was typical Travelodge, so OK for a budget hotel. However I don't see how it's possible to get a good nights sleep at this hotel, it sits between two busy roads and our room (215) was noisy. I know there has to be a smoke alarm, and something to indicate it's working, but does it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay and would like to look into your concerns further. Therefore please visit the contact us page on our website to provide your booking details. More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Nice clean rooms, comfy with everything expected from a Travelodge. Staff friendly & helpful. Good in principle, shame about location - it's built right next to a dual-carriageway ON BOTH SIDES - no sound protection. Traffic is on the go day & night even when we stayed on a Sunday/Bank Hol Monday. Room was warm even though we went on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay