We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen

Certificate of Excellence
Whitehall Road | Halesowen, Birmingham B63 3HY, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #53 of 137 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Mike888Sally Gloucester, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    32
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
23
29
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is very easy to find and no problem with finding a parking spot. Check-in was hassle free and the Reception staff were very friendly and polite. It’s well worth paying a little extra for an early check-in. Password provided for the WiFi and easy to set-up on our iPads. WiFi access was fine during the whole of our stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caistor, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived at 2am due to work. I had no bedding in my room and the receptionist had to locate some and we as a pair had to make the bed (this was her 4th time that night) also shower exploded into pieces when switched on

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is important to us that all of our rooms are set up correctly for our guests so it is regrettable to hear of your experience. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank you again for your... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a week on business, cannot fault any of the staff, from cleaning to management, had trouble with my booking but the lady on the desk excelled herself. Yes it can be noisy, but it's by a busy road,what do you expect, I may ask for a higher room next time, that's all. All in all clean, tidy, courteous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night recently with my partner, room was comfortable but had no bath which was a negative. TV only supported Freeview channels and wouldn't allow us to connect our own FIRE TV box. It's low cost and comfy but nothing special. Staff were friendly enough and there is an off licence/Gregg's/KFC connected to hotel so no shortage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Travelodge was the closest to a function I was attending, otherwise I would not have thought of staying at a Travelodge. I will definitely stay at one again. There was free parking. Booking in was easy. The room was a good size, very clean, immaculate bathroom, and large comfy bed. Although our room overlooked the main road there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chorley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel as I have family in Halesowen and the location appealed to me. We were given a room on the 1st floor just above the entrance and the smoking area, not great, the room was clean and what you would expect from a Travelodge. But in the room we had no remote control for the TV, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Used the Travelodge for an overnight stay ahead of a course. The accommodation has been refurbished and is of good quality, had a really good nights sleep. Arriving in the early evening I was surprised at what little there was around the Travelodge and had to opt for an on site KFC as an evening meal - if you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

dreadful location, think of the central reservation on the M6 and you're on it! Constant traffic noise with windows open, Swedish Sauna with windows closed! Unless you're on business, seeking a cheap deal avoid! You have been warned!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Laurence. We are sorry to learn that your stay was disrupted due to external noise. We are aware that our roadside hotels may experience higher levels of noise. Not all of our hotels have air conditioning however, fans can be borrowed from the reception desk to help make our customers stay more comfortable. Feedback is... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Room was okay if a little over heated but the absence of a dining room/restaurant or even a nearby pub was unfortunate as it meant driving again to eat. It was located in the middle of two busy roads so not very scenic and there was road noise quite early.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Nigel. We understand that the locations of our hotels is important to our Business guests and we aim to be as convenient as possible so we are sorry on this occasion that the location did not suit your needs. We will be sure to pass your feedback onto... More 

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Couple staying for 1 night. After reading reviews about this hotel I was worried It wasn't going to be nice. Very wrong, It was a great hotel, simple, no warm breakfast unfortunately but not too much of a problem. Quiet considering its location near some main roads and would stay again without a thought. The bed was very comfy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Hagley
Premier Inn Hagley
#2 of 3 in Stourbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stourbridge Town Centre
3.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury - M5, Jct2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay