We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indigo Birmingham

4.0 of 5 200 Wharfside Street | The Cube, Birmingham B1 1PR, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    158
    64
    37
    19
See reviews for
17
251
10
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (528)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (161)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here twice now and would always stay here when I can. I've had a great stay each time I've been here. The reception staff provide excellent, friendly service and the attention to detail is what makes the place - from power sockets next to the bed so you can charge your electronics, through to the nice surprise in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie J, Reception Supervisor at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so glad on both occassions you have had a great stay. I have passed on your feedback to both the reception and kitchen staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Natalie Jarvis Reception Supervisor More

Wolverhampton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel room itself was basic, but modern and cool in decor. The view was very nice, especially at night with a view from the 24th floor, one floor from the top! The breakfast was average in the MPW restaurant on the 25th floor, however the service was somewhat slow and clumsy. The location is good, parking is expensive even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natalie J, Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm disappointed that on this occassion you found the hotel average and hope you will revisit in the near future to allow us to change your opinion. Kindest Regards, Natalie Jarvis Reception Supervisor More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there with a friend for a short break between 16-18th November, stunning view from room and excellent customer service, Michelle couldn't have been nicer or more helpful arranged a taxi for us extremely professional and very helpful driver would definitely return to this hotel if ever in Birmingham again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natalie J, Reception Supervisor at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and passed your comments to Michelle. You most definitely should come and visit us again, it is always nice to welcome back previous guests! Kindest Regards, Natalie Jarvis Reception Supervisor More

bigkev999
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here following a day at the NEC for work, hotel is very average. Rooms are on the 22&23rd floors I think but one elevator was out so was always a wait for the other. The room was basic, I asked for a steam iron from housekeeping as the one in the room was like a hot tea spoon, no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natalie J, Reception Supervisor at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we value your feedback. I'm disappointed that you found the hotel to be average and hope you will return in the near future to allow us the chance to change your opinion. On a more positive note, we have since rectified the issues with the lift and both... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where to start.. The key didn't work in the lift had to go back down and sent up again to "check" the carpets in the hotel where scruffy and the furniture scuffed one set of ear plugs but two people staying no menu for drinks or food in the room had to ring reception no body answered and then tried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Natalie J, Reception Supervisor at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Without your feedback we would not know where we need to improve our services. I am however disappointed that your stay was not at the level of standard we deliver. I have taken on board your comments and will be rectifing these issues accordingly. Please accept my sincere... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my partner as a birthday treat! At £193 a night this place dont come cheap but the rooms were beautiful and the views amazingggg! <3 we paid for bed and breakfast however the reception staff did not imform us of where and when breakfast would be so we missed out on breakfast with no apologies from staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natalie J, Reception Supervisor at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I can assure you the comments you have raised are being looked into with each relevant department. Should you wish to discuss this matter further please do contact myself at the hotel. I hope we will have the chance to change your opinion in the near future. Kindest... More

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Experience was first class and so was the customer service by all the staff. I originally reserved a room for £119 but found they had lowered their price on the day to £95 so cancelled the first room at no charge and rebooked. Receptionist Natalie was incredibly helpful when we couldn't work out the heating system and we were soon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie J, Reception Supervisor at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is much appreciated. I am so happy to read that you had a wonderful stay here and that I personally was able to help with making your experience a good one. I do hope you will return in the near future as we do enjoy welcoming... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've wanted to stay at this hotel for a while and finally got too... The location is fantastic - I traveled into Birmingham by train, the hotel is a short walk from New Street station. My room was lovely, cracking views of the city - I enjoyed working out the building design too. Slept like a dream and loved the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie J, Reception Supervisor at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your comments. I'm pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and do hope we will be welcoming you back in the near future. You must make sure you visit the restaurant next time - the steaks are amazing if I do say so myself.... More

wolverhampton, England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here Saturday night. Bed was awful. Very soft and mattress sunk in the middle, forcing us to roll that way. Yes the view is stunning, but the room itself is very small. Bathroom was nice, with high quality complimentary shampoo etc. shower was nice, but lacked power. Couldn't fault the staff, they were informative and polite. Breakfast was excellent,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie J, Reception Supervisor at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am disappointed that your stay did not meet the standards we would have expected it to. Please accept my apologies with regards to the mattress in the room. We are currently in the process of changing them with new ones. I do hope you will... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hotel Indigo mid Oct 2014 and had one of the best nights sleep ever in a hotel. Great location near the centre, next to 'The Mailbox' so a huge choice of restaurants and shopping nearby. Car parking is via the mailbox at a discounted rate. I am a member of the hotel reward scheme and in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie J, Reception Supervisor at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is very important to us. As an IHG rewards member we are delighted to have you staying with us and I am glad we met your expectations on this occasion. I do hope you will visit us again soon where we will be sure to deliver... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Indigo Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Address: 200 Wharfside Street | The Cube, Birmingham B1 1PR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

248 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (185)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay