We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Birmingham

2.0 of 5 Chester Street, Aston, Birmingham B6 4BE, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL £7 DISCOUNT
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Birmingham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Campanile Birmingham
Campanile Birmingham
Campanile Birmingham
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    92
    72
    35
    40
See reviews for
24
89
17
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently stayed here for three nights - there were 9 of us altogether and we work for a charity, so the budget was quite low at this time of the year. We were very impressed with the exceptional service we received from all staff, they were very welcoming and exceeded our expectations. The hotel is quite dated and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

After reading the other reviews, I had to check in was staying in the same hotel? For the price and location, this is absolutely spot on! Customer Service was second to none, all staff in came in contact with where friendly and welcoming. So I have stayed in nicer bedrooms, but seen as am really only sleeping in it, who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went with my daughter up to Birmingham to watch AFC Bournemouth play Aston Villa. We wanted a cheap hotel for an overnight stay. The Campanile fitted the bill perfectly. This hotel does exactly what it says on the tin....It's a cheap no frills basic hotel....You can walk to Aston Villa in 30 minutes....You can walk to the city centre in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a solo lady traveller, I was made to feel very welcome by the duty manager (Dean Worrall) who went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure I could access a meal when I arrived late even though the restaurant had closed. Well done! All facilities adequate and clean. Room 110. The heater worked (there was an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Used this hotel as we were visiting the German Market in Birmingham. Good size carpark to leave your car, we took a taxi to centre of Birmingham which cost around £9. Check in was fine, we did book double bedded room and were given a twin but no problems when asking to be moved to a double. Rooms are basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerBirmingham, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we hope you return soon More 

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was booked for a work course so I didn't necessarily have a choice in the matter. I wasn't anticipating the best to begin with, all the negative reviews are spot on. If you are one who enjoys creature comforts; stay away. There is no in room heating (that works), no decent shower, barely room to walk around and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBirmingham, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Obviously I am disappointed to read your review. But would like to assure you that all heaters work in the rooms, and the TVs are Digital and provide a choice of over 25 channels plus radio, but I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my fiancé went for a last min trip to Birmingham for New Year's Eve, couldn't find a decent hotel or even a premier inn, however the price was good here, it is by no means a good hotel or even at premier inn standard, the bathroom was dirty, very very basic rooms with white washed walls, it defo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerBirmingham, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Obviously I am disappointed to read your comments especially those regarding the cleanliness. I am fully aware that the rooms are a bit tired but we don’t tend to hear that there dirty, and the rooms are painted with grey emulsion. I am sorry we didn’t meet your expectations; we do believe we offer value for money, but I have... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just wanted to stay a night as we had to attend a Christmas party in town. We thought that the the hotel looks all right, and booked it mainly due its proximity to the town center. The bad experience started right at the time of check-in... The person at the reception was rude and treated us bad!!! We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerBirmingham, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read of your experience, and having been on Duty on the day of your stay I am surprised that you never asked to see me. Before responding to your comments I went to check the room you stayed in and was unable to find the rust and mold mentioned. With regards to Tea/Coffee more is... More 

Hong Kong
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

It was a lot cleaner than I expected to be, after reading previous reviews, but my room was pretty much all clean. Bathroom needs a lot more attention though. especially with limescale on the walls. The facilities in the rooms are good with tv, kettle, tea and coffees, and hairdryer etc, and the bed was really compfy! The restaurant prices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBirmingham, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and your comments have been taken on board More 

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

You get what you pay for - this hotel is very reasonably priced. Staff are very freindly and helpful. Public areas are fine, rooms are in need of a little refurbishment but spotless and have all the amenities required. I would stay here again. Free parking is a plus close to the city too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBirmingham, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I hope we see you soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Campanile Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Birmingham

Address: Chester Street, Aston, Birmingham B6 4BE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Birmingham 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Campanile Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Campanile Hotel

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay