We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

4.0 of 5 1 Brunswick Square | Brindley Place, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    616
    182
    58
    25
See reviews for
99
575
102
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1484)
  • Mar-May only
    (350)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (430)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (410)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (294)
All months
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very basic hotel. The room does have an apple system in there for work and entertainment. The hotel was clean and tidy and rhe staff were excellent. I would say this is of travel lodge standard but with hilton quality. I would stay here again as it's location was very good and the room was comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked as a treat for my birthday - arrived to a complimentary room upgrade, nice sized clean room on the 6th floor with great views over the city. Parking available on site or next door on multi-storey (ask for a discount voucher for this). Breakfast is pretty standard with plenty of choice - hot & cold. Really close to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed one night, attending a family function in town. Reception staff were efficient and helpful, for example explain clearly the arrangement for paying at the local public car park. The room was fine but would have been a bit small (especially the bathroom) if we'd been staying longer than one night. It was nice and quiet even though the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIRMINGHAM
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a lovely stay at this centrally located hotel. Everything is within easy reach from the Mailbox, Broad St and all bars and restaurants. Hotel staff were extremely friendly allowing us to leave luggage in the hotel well before check in. Room was very clean, modern and ideal with a very nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wirral
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is in a good location with lots of nice bars and restraunts within a few minutes walk, which is nice if Broad St clubs are not for you. Hotel staff were ok, room was nice (but small), shower was great and bed was comfy. I've seen a few people commented about the noise at night; so I asked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice Hotel situated close to the NIA, this was the main reason for booking to see Caro Emerald.Room was ok for what we paid, but as the other reviewers have said Nightlife is very noisy, We were fortunate enough that we had to be up by 03.15 for an early morning flight so it did not affect us. Brindleyplace is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate guest feedback in any form as it allows us to review the hotel and make any necessary changes to move the hotel forward in the right direction. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and our great location in the prestigious Brindley Place. Surrounded by bars... More

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I wish I took his name but i didn't unfortunately! Huge thanks to the lovely guy on reception late last night who went out of his way to get my daughter and I a taxi, he didn't have to as we weren't even staying there! Next time we will! Thank you 😃

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penzance
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just a stone throw away from the NIA loveley room although a little on the warm side . be carefull before taking breakfast as mine was not included with my room so was charged a extra £16 for 1 breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the rest of the team today. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our great facilities while you were here such as the Apple iMacs in all the bedrooms, our... More

London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel because of its close proximity to an event venue and the fact it was offering a great advance purchase rate. This is a modern property - the rooms are spacious and comfortable and I slept extremely well. Check-in (and out) was quick and efficient and the communal areas are light and airy, if a little sterile... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor which we have shared with the team. Guest feedback is extremely important to us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay on this occasion. We believe that our location is one of the best, further enhanced with our 2 terrace areas which are the perfect venue for enjoying... More

Warrenpoint, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here on business trip in September. Nice, clean hotel in great location. Very good breakfast. Only one criticism was I was allocated a disabled room (no bath), not a major problem but this wasn't explained when checking in, so surprised when I got to room. Still would stay again, but would like a room with a bath!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the rest of the team today. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and have noted your comments about a bath, however all of our bedrooms are equipped with power showers which we find are are great for waking you up in... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Address: 1 Brunswick Square | Brindley Place, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

186 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay