We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring

Certificate of Excellence
Upper Dean Street, Birmingham B5 4SG, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

812 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kidderminster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Staff are friendly enough, hotel rooms are modern clean and renovated. Self service checkin doesn't work. Stayed in this hotel countless of times. It's a 3-5mins walk from Bullring. Accessible location and it's next to Chinatown as well. Would come back as it's cheap anyway.

Helpful?
Thank CIsip
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here with my fiancé whilst visiting Birmingham to go to a gig. The staff were very nice and friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and we had no complaints apart from the picture on the TV was Terrible! the beds are super comfy! We went to the restaurant for a meal before our night out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betty E
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean and well set out rooms. However the breakfast items are very undercooked. The bacon is still alive, scrambled eggs have no flavour; are they powdered ? Hash browns should be called Hash Yellows. All this and the hotel isn't cheap during the week. I wont return. Charlotte, don't copy and paste your pre-prepared apology - speak to the chefs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stu T
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Stu. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

A very welcoming lodge, and really clean. Was rather worried about staying in the middle of the city on a Friday night. The stay was marvellous. Never heard a sound. Was most expressed with the gentleman in the bar cafe. Richard, I think his name was. I was having trouble using the toaster, but he took the time and trouble... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tote1950
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Ordered a chicken bacon cheese burger had to wait over 75 minutes when it arrives the chicken was so dry and so small asked the waitress if she would exchange it only to be told that this is and if I wanted to replace my order I'd have to wait another hour I asked for a refund but got told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Martin. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. The food we offer is standardised across our estate so we do apologise that we did not deliver our... More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My boyfriend comes up to see me every so often and well this hotel is located by the shops it's a great place to stay and the staff are ever so kind it's so local to the shopping centre and is always and good place to stay if you haven't already got somewhere it's a reasonable price and is well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte J
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here overnight ahead of a meeting in Birmingham. Five minutes walk from New Street Station and the city centre which makes it very convenient.Despite the closeness to the centre, the hotel itself is quiet. Rooms were simple but clean and comfortable - kettle and wherewithal for tea and coffee (but no hairdryer in room). Free wifi for 30 minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank kpt1356
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend the 28th of January mainly for somewhere local & reasonably priced to stay after a night out. As we have stayed in various hotels across Birmingham with higher star ratings & it being our first stay here, we were curious to see the new refurbished Travelodge! We pre-booked the room online as well as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ophelia M
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a very decent stay. Walkable to the o2 Academy which makes it ideal for a show. Appears on signposts which is a big help. Friendly staff. Great pizza for the late night munchies if you ever get that. Couldn't say anything better.

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 days with 5 friends, 3 in each room. Nice reception staff, room large with plenty of room for 3 of us. We all had individual beds. Rooms were very clean. Excellent location right next to bullring so easy walking distance to everywhere in the city. Has a bar but had to wait ages and ages to... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmarshy5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Ibis Budget Birmingham Centre
Ibis Budget Birmingham Centre
#65 of 138 in Birmingham
3.5 of 5 stars 1,517 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 138 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay