We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring

Certificate of Excellence
Upper Dean Street, Birmingham B5 4SG, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #21 of 137 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
ukdave2 Liverpool, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    257
    219
    63
    30
    13
See reviews for
101
186
51
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (582)
  • Mar-May only
    (150)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (176)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Travelodge hotel offers all you would expect from Travelodge: a clean and comfortable room at a reasonable price, with no-frills. The hotel has a bar and café on site for those who may wish to stay in, but is also conveniently located next to China Town offering plenty of eating options, and not far from a small amount of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebbw vale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff, even had a knock at the room door to make sure everything was as expected, 10 minutes after checking in. Perfectly situated in China town, plenty of eating and drinking places within 2minutes of the hotel! :)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 3 weeks straight, and have to say I couldn't find fault with the hotel, the staff, the area, the facilities nor the food. Everything was fantastic, I was checked in by a lovely girl called Kiegan on the front desk, was told were to go, how to get there, how to use my key the lot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst covering another restaurant in my company. Travelodge is he same across the board. I stay in them because u think their beds are very comfy. But when the TV doesn't work? A basic in all hotels really.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to learn that you found our new Dreamer beds to be comfortable however we are sorry to hear that your t.v did not work properly. We always do our best to find and fix any issues before guests stay with us and perform regular checks in all our rooms. If something does go... More 

Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Security was sadly lacking -- permanently open front doors; reception regularly unstaffed; card activated door to lifts/stairs always wedged open. Insufficient bathroom towelling. Staff training required. Cleanliness, comfort, etc. okay. Close to main shopping centre, but in a slightly tatty area. Use of public car park at £3.00/day.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback Brian.We are pleased to hear you found your room clean and comfortable, although we would like to apologise that your felt the security in the hotel was not up to our usual standard. Feedback like yours is vital in improving the service we offer and we would like to thank... More 

stafford
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another great travelodge. Room recently renovated, comfy bed, comfy room, quiet hotel, centrally located. Room was warm but reception had fans. Only 2 small issues: we had a used hand towel in our bathroom, but this was quickly sorted and the shower curtain pretty much didn't work! Shower very powerful but the force sucked the curtain in and soaked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marazion, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Extremely friendly staff couldn't do enough to help. Travel lodge very nice, basic accomadation but staff made it for me. Accomadation clean & tidy, what you expect from travel lodge but staff above and beyond, always friendly, smiley, & helpful. Staff also recommended fantastic Chinese to eat at which was a bonus! Hotel ideally placed for going into city, literally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I have been staying here whenever we come to Birmingham for a few years now and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Particularly the night staff. They feel like family sometimes. Edwin, Dee and Anton the night staff are exceptionally helpful and offer you great customer service. We always look forward to seeing them during our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Travel Lodge is absolutely excellent, ideally placed for centre of Birmingham close to New Street Station, well maintained, clean and the room was well presented. The staff were all, friendly and polite and could not have done more to help us during our stay. Strongly recommend

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a night. Rooms are clean and staffs are very helpful. Close to Bullring mall. No A/C so room was stuffy Good view from 602. China town nearby where plenty of chinesse restaurants situated. Good for one night for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay