We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 140 Birmingham hotels

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1270 Coventry Road, Birmingham B25 8BS, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
87%
Ranked #20 of 140 hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
silver_fox4u Cornwall
  • Reviews (230)
  • Photos (58)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (3)
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    86
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
45
52
10
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights in August costing around £87 total for two adults including breakfast which is fantastic value. Room was nicely furnished, electronic door card entry, nice shower, 32" flat screen TV etc, very clean. Breakfast consisted of mainly continental but they did have hot toast, sausages and scrambled egg and beans available which was nice. Staff were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

No complaints. Hotel is clean, well kept and has free wifi. Can't complain with that. Things that could be better? No gym. Breakfast nothing special. Hotel is only good for 1-2 people maybe 3, parking £5. Hotel doesn't have two beds or suites (biggest is double and fold out sofa). Paid around £40, wouldn't pay more than that. Good budget... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we are glad to see that you found the hotel clean and tidy. our housekeepers do work hard to make sure that the hotel is kept to clean to a high standard. With regards to your comment on the gym- as we are a holiday inn express we are only a limited service hotel therefore... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was staying at the hotel as I was visiting the NEC for Festival of Quilt show. The hotel room was excellent and at a good price with friendly reception staff when they were available. Communal facilities such as lounge and bar clean and fresh. Good breakfast selection. Negatives were; myself and a group of people had to wait 10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad to see you found the hotel clean and tidy. Our house keepers do work hard to keep the hotel well maintained. With regards to the staffing issue on the night in question we are aware of the issue from that evening and it has been looked into. Further training has now been... More

Welwyn Garden City, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here as part of a deal, hotel really nice, staff helpful, room lovely, bathroom looked like it was new, beautiful walk in shower. Breakfast, was a very big disappointment after staying in a Holiday Inn earlier in the week we were expecting a lovely cooked breakfast, how disappointed were we, scrambled egg, sausage and baked beans there was cereal,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed stay. The housekeepers do work hard to keep the rooms so clean and i will pass along your comments. As for the breakfast, this is set to IHG standards for a Holiday Inn Express which is slightly different to a Holiday Inn standards for breakfast. However we... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights visiting Cadbury World, West Midlands Safari Park and Warwick Castle and I must say the whole family was really impressed by the staff including James, Kate and the rest of the team who made our stay very comfortable. The Hotel room was much better then we had expected and the rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. At this hotel we take pride in our hotel and we like to see that guests see our hard work. I have passed your comments on to Kate and James, they are both valued members of our team and will be pleased to... More

Staines, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here as part of the Cadbury World deal we got through Amazon. Had to pay £3 for the car park (£5 for non IHG members) which is a bit of a rip but heads up to the wise - there is free parking on Geraldine Road which is the same walking distance as the car park. No tall cars... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Samantha J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, i am pleased to see that you had a good stay with us. With reference to the car park, we do charge £3 for IHG rewards members and £5 for non ihg members as our car park is secure and manned by security cameras 24 hours a day, additionally our staff also walk the car... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week whilst on a training course run within the hotel. I arrived late on a Sunday and asked for a quiet room, situated overlooking the side street. The room was spacious and clean. The kitchen, bar, reception and facilities staff were amazing. I would recommend this hotel. Whilst there I had dinner at the Balti... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha J, Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay during your event within the hotel. Where possible we do try to accomodate guest needs for room requirments and i am pleased to see that your requirments were met. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as it was close to the location of my Aunt's 75th birthday party. The room was spacious and we all slept well. My sister was given a room on the same floor so our 2 families were in close proximately. The kids loved this. Breakfast was ok there were some hot choices, lots of continental options... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Samantha J, Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, we are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will choose us next time on your visit to Birmingham More

Ossett, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay in Birmingham on a regular basis with my work. I always pick this hotel to stay at. The staff are all lovely and friendly. The hotel has ample parking at a very reasonable price. The only criticism I have is the way the prices go up if a concert of magnitude is on, the room priced doubled.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha J, Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Nice to see you are a regular customer to our Hotel. However i am sorry to see that you are paying different rates each time you come. Please can you see reception on your next visit to discuss this. See you soon. More

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was booked through Amazon. An amazing deal of £99 for a family of four, for one night, including breakfast AND free entrance to W Midlands safari park. Unbeatable. The hotel was very clean and neat for a budget price. The bathroom seemed new. Very impressed as don't normally stay in lower end hotels. My husband and I went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Samantha J, deputymanager@hiex-birmingham.co.uk at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, responded to this review

Thank you Pauline for taking the time to write a review, The Amazon deal is very popular at the moment with lots of families staying here, We like to think that all the team make all our guests stay a welcoming one along with keeping the Hotel spotless. Hope to see you again when next visiting Birmingham. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45

Address: 1270 Coventry Road, Birmingham B25 8BS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham-South a45 Hotel Birmingham

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Birmingham with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Birmingham #11 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham #13 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
83

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 and other travelers.
3 questions
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer