We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 138 Birmingham hotels

BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westley Road | Acocks Green, Birmingham B27 7UJ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #60 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Christine B
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    66
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
24
43
6
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived at the hotel at 2.45pm and was not greeted with a 'Good afternoon, sir' but rather a 'Have you come to check in? Check in is not til 3pm'. When I did check in I was promptly told 'It will be noisy, we are a functioning hotel' really? What's a non-functioning hotel look like? I was also asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
david g, Owner at BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, I am very disappointed that your room was not warm for your arrival and that cleanliness was not up to our normal very high standards. We will fully investigate the points you have raised. Kind regards, David. More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got married in April and had quite specific requirements which Debbie was more than willing to accommodate. The venue is fantastic with great disabled access which was important. The food and the bedroom suite was beautiful. We are going back next year for our anniversary. Thanks Debbie

Was this review helpful? Yes
david g, Owner at BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Congratulations and many thanks for highlighting The Westley as a fantastic wedding venue. I am really pleased you enjoyed our food offer and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, David. More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am stopping at the best western Alcocks Green while working at Birmingham airport 4 miles away The hotel is well situated for Birmingham is well laid out and has ample car parking space, the food and drink are very good and the staff are as good as anywhere I have stopped ,the only drawbacks are the noise from the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
david g, Owner at BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Many thanks for your complimentary review and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. The team really appreciate your feedback on delivering very good customer service and for also appreciating the quality of our food. We hope you can visit again soon. Kind regards, David. More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On its website it states "We are in the CAMRA guide". 1. This 'guide' has a name-The Good Beer Guide, on of the best selling guides of the year. 2. This place is NOT in the guide and hasn't been for many years, mainly because of poor beer range and/or quality. Have they heard of the Trades Description Act?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
david g, Owner at BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arthur, We have updated our website. Feedback from our customers is that all our beers and lagers are kept in excellent condition and we have no complaints about quality. Kind regards, David. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my partner before a family event. Firstly the room smelt stale however by the looks of it our room was quite new but still had a terrible smell. The floor boards where extremely noisy in our room which we did leave a not stating this to then find out the cleaners where not happy with this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
david g, Owner at BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kee, I have tried to investigate your comments but have drawn a blank. The team really care about delivering excellent customer service and I find it hard to believe that any member of the team would be rude. Kind regards, David. More

Keynsham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The good side: comfortable rooms, albeit mine smelled strongly (not sure if it was awful air freshener or just stale). The bad side: no iron/ironing board, everything a bit cheap and functional/worn out, the smell, no room service other than sandwiches after 9.30. Given a choice, I'd go somewhere else. Which, to be fair, is what I usually do: I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
david g, Owner at BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Duncan, Pleased you found the room to be comfortable. We have a few still to be refurbished and I imagine you stayed in one. I will definitely check out the air freshener. Kind regards, David. More

Cleveland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Have just spent an over night stay in the "Westerly Hotel " in Acocks Green with evening meal and breakfast , this is a very good hotel, rooms clean and well maitained bed was very comfortable and room had all ameanaties including on suite.and t.v and tea making facilities. Evening meal was 3 course and the best i have had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
david g, Owner at BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Many thanks for your very positive review. It is much appreciated by the team. I am pleased you enjoyed the best carvery you have had in a long time and that you found the staff to be helpful and polite. Indeed it was a joy to have you stay.We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards,... More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I would highly recommend the Best Western, Westley Hotel. It was by far better than some 4 star hotels that I have stayed in! The room was really lovely, the furniture and décor modern, clean, quiet, comfortable room with a fair sized bed and bathroom! the shower was powerfull (when I turned it all the way), warm and the bath... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
david g, Owner at BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suzanna, Many thanks for highly recommending The Westley. Your comments are greatly appreciated by the team. I agree the hotel has character and the staff have a total commitment to deliver first class customer service. We hope you can visit again soon. Kind regards, David. More

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for the first (and last...) time last week on an overnight business trip in the area. The room was booked at the last minute......on arrival i was told my room was in the TOWN HOUSE that adjoined the hotel car park entrance. I opened the door to what could only be described as stale cigarettes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
david g, Owner at BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shoots, This is a strange one. The town house, as referred to, is a separate house which was converted to bedrooms many years ago. It is a substantial Victorian building with thick walls and we cannot recall any previous complaint about noise from adjoining rooms. Kind regards, David. More

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We booked for two nights with the Tesco Clubcard deal. Family weekend away to visit Cadbury World with our 2-year-old son. The hotel went out of their way to accommodate us. The receptionist showed us all the way to our room and helped us with our luggage. Put us in a ground floor room in the annex which was lovely... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
david g, Owner at BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, Many thanks for such an excellent review, really appreciated by the team. Our staff are really customer focussed and will always go the extra mile to deliver outstanding customer service and it is great when their efforts are recognised. We hope you can visit again soon. Kind regards, David. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel

Address: Westley Road | Acocks Green, Birmingham B27 7UJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Birmingham
Birmingham Best Western

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay