We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 138 Birmingham hotels

BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westley Road | Acocks Green, Birmingham B27 7UJ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #49 of 138 hotels in Birmingham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lisa N Newport, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (120)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    61
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
17
39
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel has got to be the worst hotel we have ever stayed in! Firstly do not believe you will be placed in one of the refurbished rooms! There are still many rooms that haven't been refurbished and look like something out of a haunted house!!! The customer service was dreadful, staff have no idea how to talk to customers.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel, responded to this review

I note with concern that you have chosen to review our hotel from a visit here some 9 months ago We have no recollection of your stay or your observations which clearly give me no opportunity to attempt to appease you due to the length of time that has lapsed If you would like to contact me directly, I would... More

Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

lovely professional reception, good food and comfortable rooms. Bar staff were unfriendly and miserable though so didn't have a great experience. I enjoy a good customer experience however if youre not fussy about it then you'd enjoy your stay her

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your meals here I am however sorry to read that you felt the bar staff were unfriendly Please be assured I will look into your comments with a view to rectify this going forward I do hope that this does not deter... More

king's Lynn, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on 3 occasions. First time everything was fine. Second time not so good. My most recent visit resulted in me having an uncomfortable night, with not much sleep, followed by breakfast from a self service counter that was probably fresh a good two hours earlier and hardly edible.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. I have spoken to Chef and our housekeeper who will look into your comments and take the appropriate action to rectify this going forward On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your... More

Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went on a Mystery Trip with National Holidays and ended up staying at this hotel. As soon as we saw the hotel we knew it was going to be good. Staff very friendly and helpful at reception. Stayed in the annex part of this hotel, room very spacious and clean,lovely bed and the bathroom was enormous. Evening dinner was excellent,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review It is great to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and do hope you return again to experience more of the same Regards Phil Rea More

West Yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here 14th June on a coach trip with National Holidays, the staff are excellent, checked in quickly, I had asked for a quiet room and we were in the annexe which is only a 20 yards or so walk, the rooms are very clean, bathroom modern and spacious, another reason I was pleased we had a quiet room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am please to read that you enjoyed your stay The England game was a well attended event. Shame about the result We look forward to your return Regards Phil Rea More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This time I was in the building beside the hotel, the room was a double with on suite, clean, warn so no problems there. The only thing I don’t like is having to leave the building to walk to the main hotel, not nice when it’s wet and raining. The same when going back to your room you have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to read that you will be returning and that you enjoyed your stay I would advise any guest preferring not to stay in the town house to request the main building All rooms are fitted to the same standard but the town house does tend to be a little quieter during the... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The overnight stay on the 'National' Mystery Weekend was at the Westley. We were allocated the top room in the hotel (most steps that is ! ! and a hand rail for the top flight would have been handy ) , but well worth the climb. Top quality accommodation, comfortable bed,decent sized en suite, we were well pleased. Evening Carvery... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are please to read that you enjoyed your stay and our food We look forward to seeing you again Regards Phil Rea More

bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have used Best Western many times when we fly abroad and have always been extremely satisfied, but I do not think this one comes up to the standard previously experienced. The menu in the restaurant for dinner is a set price, whether you have all three courses or not.you should not be made to pay for food that you... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations The menu you refer to is a well discounted promotional menu of 2 course carvery at £9.99 with pudding for a penny. We do not feel that this can be reduced any further and represents extremely good value for money Individual pricing from... More

birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Lovely hotel - clean & comfortable, but unfortunately the night we stayed there was a 'function' on, & it was extremely noisy in our bedroom - the music was blaring until midnight.. In the morning I mentioned this to the receptionist, who was apologetic, and said that if we return, we can ask for a 'quiet' room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel I am sorry to read that you were disturbed by the function music until midnight and that you were not allocated a more appropriate room We make every effort to accommodate quieter rooms however on this occasion it appears was not the case I do hope that this does not deter you from choosing... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel

Address: Westley Road | Acocks Green, Birmingham B27 7UJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Birmingham
Birmingham Best Western

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is one of the leading independently-owned hotels in the Birmingham area, ideally appointed just 15-20 minutes from central Birmingham, the ICC, NEC and Birmingham Airport. The Best Western Westley Hotel is just a 15-minute drive from all major motorway, rail and air links. The accommodation is well-furnished, spacious and all en suite, to make your stay as comfortable as possible and includes free Internet access in all bedrooms and Free Wifi in Public areas. Our Grill Restaurant which offers the finest food sourced through local produce where possible to uphold our corporate social responsibility. The Grill Restaurant is open Monday - Saturday 6.00pm - 9.30pm and also on Sunday from 6.00pm - 8:30pm.Traditional carvery dining is available Saturday Evening and Sunday 12-4pm from as little as £8.95 main course. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
36

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer