We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7

3.0 of 5 Chapel Lane | Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7BG, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    140
    99
    55
    27
See reviews for
103
71
38
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (424)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Very tired rooms, basic maintenance is neglected, very disappointed as a platinum member not to be treated as such, much hype on the loyalty program website, it's a pity they don't follow the basic principles, putting room rates over loyalty. Some rooms have a damp issue. Noisy if a room on the front. A plus is location, come on Kew... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Martin R, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. We take all your comments very seriously and they are discussed internally. May I check if you had chance to report any damp in the room as this is concerning? We are pleased to... More

wolverhampton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

first time staying in a Holiday Inn and was disappointed, to get to our room we had to climb the stairs because there was no lift :-( we had to dodge the bed linen which was thrown down the stairs and scattered over two flights by the cleaning staff. The room was fine the staff friendly, breakfast was??? well lets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear jennifer b, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. On behalf of the team at the hotel I offer my apologies. We are sorry that on this occasion we were unable to reach your expectations. Your information is concerning and extremely important to us. I will investigate your information with my Housekeeping Manager and Head... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in this hitel for one night to break up a road trip to London. Swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi was welcomed after hours in the car. Room was comfortable with good air con, breakfast was lovely and overall a great stay. Easy to access M6 and M5 from hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear BrysonGLA, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay and the facilities that we have to offer. Your comments are very useful to us and also for future guests. We hope we can welcome you back very... More

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 1 night following a day at the races (Cheltenham). We had a dinner B+B package. When we arrived we were given our room keys without undue delay. Dinner was a bit topsy turvy. The food was slow to be replenished as it was a buffet type service. The curry that i had was very bland and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Trev D, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. Your information is vital to us and always discussed internally to use constructively and make improvements so we get to know our guest needs. l ensure that the kitchen team are aware of your information. We do hope that we can welcome... More

glasgow, Scotland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel several times and it has never disappointed although it would welcome a bit of a facelift. It used to be a Forte Posthouse and for people who can recall that brand I am sure of has ghosts of that era still lurking Things have moved on and you would never have got into a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear mark-southside, Thank you for taking the time to give your thorough feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased that generally you enjoyed your stay. The information you have provided in vital and very useful to us. I will ensure that this is communicated; especially for certain areas which is... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As stated, 3 star hotel on the outskirts of town (20-25 mins by car) in a pretty nondescript area (no issues there) with free parking and easily accessible! Just what was needed! Check in was efficient, rooms clean and comfortable if a little dated ( as is the hotel itself! ). Had a really good nights sleep in a lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Liam_moggs, Thank you for taking the time to give us your very useful comments. I was very pleased that the team were able to make your stay so comfortable and that generally you enjoyed your time with us. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jayne Bowater Guest Services Administrator More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is small located 10 minutes away from city center have 1 bangladeshi restaurants closeby the rooms are not as big as other HOLIDAY INN hotels staff are good particularly one indian chef name paul who use to get me vegetable sausage as you mostly find pork during breakfast and menu does not change he helped me out by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear sayedfarhat, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. We are grateful for your comments, which will be helpful to other guests considering our hotel and also for the staff. I will ensure that Paul is aware of your comments as he will be... More

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dont get me wrong, this place is in a good location, far enough away from the road to be quiet and has an amazing lobby / bar area on arrival but it all went down hill when we got to the rooms, the bathroom was far from clean.. dirty marks on the floor, hairs in the bath and in desperate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear chic-sailer, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was sorry that on this occasion that we did not meet your expectation. I will be investigating your comments with my Housekeeping Manager. I am indeed pleased to announce that next year the hotel... More

UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel a few times now, and overall, if it wasn't for the good price that is often advertised here, I would not recommend it. I work all over the country and have to have accommodation planned for virtually every night of the year. On my latest visit, I pre-booked a 2 night stay a few weeks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Thomas758, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was sorry to hear of your disappointment and read your comments with concern and offer my apologies.. Unfortunately, we only have a certain amount of executive rooms and therefore they are limited for upgrades... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in the hotel for 3 weeks, its very tired looking for what is supposed to be a 4 star establishment, my room was as far from reception as possible with a great view of the rear carpark kerbline, food was very good and reasonably priced but the glass of wine at £7.50 was a bit steep. My bathroom had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear mobilefox, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us. On behalf of the team at the hotel I offer my apologies. We are sorry that on this occasion we we did not reach your expectations. Your information is extremely important to us and used constructively to make improvements. We are... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7

Address: Chapel Lane | Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7BG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham m6, Jct. 7 Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay