We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Chapel Lane | Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7BG, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    155
    111
    66
    39
See reviews for
118
81
45
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (480)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here recently as part of a bus tour. There seems to be little communication between management staff as tour company i was with had to make the same complaint 2 nights running. Reasonably quiet hotel although there was a room with a cat in!?!? Meals were ok. Wifi is not free as stated unless u r a member... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely staff not so good hotel. Over priced and needs updating.The bathrooms have been done but the hanging rail left white powder on my clothes I assume from the bathroom refurb. Breakfast was ok but not great.on the plus side the room was quiet and I got a good nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
M6J7, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Des M, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your information is very useful to us and will be used constructively as we go through changes moving forward. With regards to our bathroom refurbishment, you have given us information that we can address with our contractors and also our Head Housekeeper. I do hope that... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Warm welcome, fast and friendly check in, no lift to room which was on first floor, so yet again, lugging bags up and down Large clean room, bathroom was bit on small side, but had great shower Large TV, that was a bit annoying as you had to change channel now and then if you were watching something in HD,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Katmac2012, Thank you for taking the time to give your thorough feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased that you had a warm welcome. Our staff are always keen to help and assist with luggage if requested. We really do take aIl comments seriously, and we are disappointed when... More 

Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service and treatment by TAMI the duty manager. I had a few issues with my room and Tami solved my issues with great ease. She is a asset to holiday inn team and I hope she goes further in her career as she possesses excellent communication skills which are vital in this job. I hope to visit again. Thanks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M6J7, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Missy930, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us. I was delighted that Tami was able to offer you the service that all our guests deserve. I will ensure that your information is passed on to her, as I know that she will be encouraged by your comments. We do hope... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were not looking for much as it was to break the long journey from Loch Lomond to Devon...but.We booked a cot for our one year old and confirmed on the day that it would be in the room.Arriving exhausted we were advised to check if it was there and let them know if not-it wasn't.The duty manager did deliver... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Alan C, On behalf of the team at the hotel I read your comments with concern and disappointment, and offer my sincere apologies. It would be interesting to find out how your booking was made in order for me to make further enquiries. If at all possible I would be very grateful if you would be willing to contact... More 

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The family were excited about a night away and keen to get to the lovely pool. Bit disappointed to have to wait so long to check in! It was quite a walk to our room through a lot of building work going on, but the builders were nice and we had been warned about this. The room was good, though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Chello1983, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I read your comments with interest. Your feedback is very valuable and useful to us and taken seriously. We have a new Food and Beverage Manager and a new Operations Manager on board, both of which come... More 

Beverley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having booked a double room through Expedia for a romantic night away before going to an exhibition show the next day. We were disappointed to go up to our room and find out it was a twin room, so back to reception we went with out booking confirmation to point out the mistake. We were told that although out confirmation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Samsdesk, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I read your comments with interest and concern and in order to investigate further I wonder if you would contact me direct with your booking details, name and address, etc and I can look into the booking... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would recommend this hotel. Rooms were clean and bathrooms were modern and new. Only fault was they only had a kettle, no microwave or fridge. Resteraunt was nice, we had a 3 course meal included in our booking. Although when we arrived they told us it was actually just an £18 limit, which would only barely cover a starter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear m_betterton, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay and the facilities that we have to offer. Your comments are very useful to us and also for future guests. We hope we can welcome you back very... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

**DO NOT BOOK HERE - IT IS NOT SAFE** I booked a one night stay at this hotel, not only was the quality of the hotel poor, rooms dirty tiles broken,stains on the carpet. The service is disgusting - during the night someone ENTERED our room while we were sleeping !! We were advised by a white male to lock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M6J7, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear JoanneSki, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I read your comments with interest and concern. Your feedback is very valuable to us and taken seriously. Please may I ask that you get in touch with my Operations Manager, via email if possible: ops@hibirminghamhotelm6j7.co.uk as... More 

Shefford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 3 years. The hotel itself is a little tired with no lift to upper level. The bar area and lounge are comfortable. The hotel rooms as mentioned in other reviews are going through a phased makeover at the moment which will improve things. New bathroom we had was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M6J7, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Terry S, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. On behalf of the team at the hotel I offer my apologies. We are sorry that on this occasion we were unable to reach your expectations. Your information is very useful to us and will be used constructively as we go through changes moving forward. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question