We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7

3.0 of 5 Chapel Lane | Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7BG, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    145
    101
    58
    31
See reviews for
107
73
39
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (439)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just minutes away from the M6 motorway this hotel is an ideal location for the business traveller. Nice size car park takes the worry out of finding somewhere safe and convenient to park. Reception check in was easy and quick. Room was large and comfortable with everything necessary for a comfortable stay. Heating in the room was efficient and easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When checking into the hotel I requested a travel cot, Sonia from the reception told me this has to be requested 24 hours in advance. I checked in and went to the room where the sofa bed was not set up. I contacted Sonia from the reception who said she'll organise the sofa bed to be set up. 2 hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear sajid 1, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. On behalf of the reception team at the hotel I offer my apologies to you. Your information is very useful and I will ensure that it is discussed with the Reception Manager who can investigate and offer retraining without delay. I do hope that despite your... More 

Tonbridge, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok, the hotel isn't perfect. It is a little warn around the edges, but it is clean and everything works well - you really would have to pay more for perfection. What makes it, in my book, deserve such a high rating is two main things: 1) Every single member of staff was polite, helpful and had a smile for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Paula S, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We are grateful for your comments, which will be helpful to other guests considering our hotel and also for the staff. I hope... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a weekend and found the hotel staff to be helpful and friendly. The bar staff were helpful when we said we needed to be out to a concert by a certain time and made sure our meal was with us on time and the front desk staff were helpful as well. We met one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear traveller123456277, Firstly, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and information which is valuable to us. I will ensure that the team are aware of your comments as they will be encouraged. My apologies for the disturbance from other guests, we will take on your information for future reference as we can learn... More 

London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We like it here and have used it several times for visits to Birmingham. Staff seemed very pleasant and feel it is usually good value. Use of Spa is a big bonus. Didn't check out the restaurant this time. Only downside is the Wifi is ridiculously expensive. They should do something about this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear rockydill, Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind comments. I was very pleased that the team were able to make your stay so comfortable. All your information is taken seriously, very useful and will be passed to the relevant channels for future reference. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to postpone our trip for Valentines 2014 because our daughter came 9 weeks prematurely. Holiday Inn call centre did due to exceptional circumstances of my wives pre-clampsia and resulting premature birth very kindly moved a non-changeable and refundable booking. As this was a much awaited romantic break we looked forward to our stay as any parent knows a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear swarbs59, On behalf of the team at the hotel I read your comments with concern and disappointment, and offer my sincere apologies. May I please check if you had chance to speak to a Manager on duty during your stay? If not, I would be interested to discuss this matter further with you. I would be very grateful if... More 

Ossett, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I used to stay here fairly often a few years ago but stopped due to the poor service. Unfortunately despite giving them another chance, (twice in fact, within the space of a month) nothing has changed and they haven't improved. To wait over 45 minutes for food, 30 minutes for drinks and another 30 minutes for pudding, when they weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Sam D, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. On behalf of the team at the hotel I offer my apologies. We are sorry that we have recently been unable to reach your expectations. Your information is extremely important to us and taken very seriously in order to make improvements and get to know our... More 

West Midlands, UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

OMG! Booked in at about 4pm, for a Xmas party. Told that it would be a 7.30pm start, with a 8pm food. 30 minutes late for that, so I should have known it would get worse. The Room. Bed, clean and tidy. VERY tired first floor room. Bathroom was not nice at all. Door had pieces missing, and the tiles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear HunterTravellor, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback via TripAdvisor. On behalf of the team at the hotel I offer my apologies. The customer care you experienced is certainly not our usual level of service. You have given me some valuable and useful information in order to investigate your comments with the food and beverage... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in the Holiday Inn chain for about twenty years. I can honestly say this is the worse one. The receptionist, looked as though she had slept in her uniform, I sort of expect front of house staff, to make a bit of an effort. The room was shabby. Holes in both chairs, excessive mould in the bathroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Elaine B, On behalf of the team at the hotel I read your comments with concern and disappointment, and offer my sincere apologies as this is certainly not our usual standards of customer care. May I please check if you had chance to speak to a Manager on duty during your stay as we would always be willing to... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The staff from reception, swimming pool and restaurant are a credit to the hotel and made a very poor experience slightly more enjoyable. After a visit to the Christmas markets we arrived at the hotel and was place on the lower floor (there is no lift down and we had to carry a buggy and all our bags downstairs with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear AndyGurney, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 Jct. 7. Firstly, I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere apologies to you for any inconvenience caused; I can understand your frustration whilst staying at the hotel during the Christmas party season and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7

Address: Chapel Lane | Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7BG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham m6, Jct. 7 Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay