We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westmead Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Redditch Rd | Hopwood, Birmingham B48 7AL, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westmead Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Westmead Hotel
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    91
    52
    18
    14
See reviews for
107
98
15
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (397)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had travelled into Birmingham along this route several times and noticed the Westmead, which looked my type of place - independent rather than part of a large chain, comfortable and relaxed, so I thought I'd try it. Although my key didn't work when first programmed at reception and having to trek back down, that was the only mishap and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I arrived on the 22nd late on a friday and found that, through my own fault had booked completely the wrong date. The very friendly receptionist very quickly corrected my mistake and also managed to cancel my other booking. I also took advantage of the very efficent room service and found everything to be very reasonably priced. I would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights in a recently renovated room, while visiting family in Birmingham. Service both before arriving, from Dean in reservations (and after we arrived), and Jonathan in the bar, was very warm and sincere. Breakfast however, felt a little underwhelming and staff seemed a little confused, both mornings. Given the location, we will stay here every time we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofia P, Owner at Westmead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent holiday at the Westmead Hotel . It is a pleasure to read from your comments that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do appreciate that you were delighted with the service of our associates, your dining experience . The team ,especially Dean and Jonathan... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were recommended this hotel for a weekend trip to visit family and friends in the area and it turned out to be excellent. Whilst situated just beyond the Birmingham city boundary in pleasant countryside we found it a great location for a visit to Cadbury World and very convenient to travel to the city centre. kings Norton station is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofia P, Owner at Westmead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is a delight to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay at the Westmead Hotel and we are glad that you were pleased with the service delivery of our associates as well as the room facilities.I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast service and that you found... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed overnight on a Saturday while up for a family celebration. The two rooms we occupied were a good size, well appointed and comfortable. The rooms were a fair way from reception and involved climbing two short flights of stairs but were not a problem for us (though they might be for some people). Our room had just one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofia P, Owner at Westmead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review on Trip Advisor. First and foremost, we are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay with us at the Westmead Hotel and would like to apologize for not fully exceeding your expectations. As we take all our guest comments and feedback... More 

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I only stayed for one night and arrived at 1.00am, which I had already notified the hotel of. There was no one on reception but a screen said to dial 0 on the house phone. I kept dealing and no one answered. i had driven 160 miles and just wanted to go to bed. I eventually found a waiter who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofia P, Owner at Westmead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Westmead Hotel. Whilst it was a pleasure to have you as our guests as the resort, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion and sincerely apologise for the inconveniences... More 

Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From arriving the night before our conference right through the following day the service was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble and every single member of staff was pleasant, courteous, helpful and above all good humoured and cheerful. The food was excellent and there were interior decoration going on when we

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofia P, Owner at Westmead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you chose to stay at the Westmead Hotel whilst attending a meeting being held here. I am delighted you were happy with the cusine on offer. Your kind acknowledgement of the service provided by our associates is very much appreciated as... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The outside of the hotel looks nice with ample parking for cars. The reception is well managed with friendly staff. However the decor and furnishings do look a bit tired and in my opinion require touching up. Wifi is free as well are the local newspapers.The walk to your bedroom can be long and you may have to climb stairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sofia P, Owner at Westmead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and it was a pleasure to welcome you as our guests at the Westmead Hotel . We would like to inform you that the hotel is undergoing a phased-out refurbishment plan and we have commenced with update of rooms and then we will move on... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasant and clean enough although outdated decor in rooms, it was very noisy too. We stayed over a weekend and upon arriving at the hotel on the Friday night, the music was very loud at reception and guests made excessive noise whilst returning to their rooms as late as 4am, this happened on the Saturday too, kept getting woken up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofia P, Owner at Westmead Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and we are extremely sorry to read your feedback with regards to your recent stay at the hotel. We would very much value the opportunity to speak with you personally and kindly ask if you could please contact us directly on ben.panesar@westmeadhotel.co.uk . As you can appreciate, it is never our intention... More 

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time celebrating our golden wedding anniversary Staff were so friendly,hot meal was excellent and the rooms were lovely Thank you all for making this special occasion a memory never to forget Special thanks to Simon who helped us to organise this

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofia P, Owner at Westmead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive comments on Trip Advisor following your Golden Wedding Annivesary celebrations at the Westmead Hotel. We are flattered to hear that we have lived up to your expectations and we do appreciate that you were extremely delighted with the hotel facilities, the service delivery of the team as well as your dining experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities