We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 140 Birmingham hotels

Ibis Birmingham Bordesley

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Bordesley Park Road Small Heath | Bordesley, Birmingham B10 0PD, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% OFF THIS SUMMER
Save Saved
You added Ibis Birmingham Bordesley to your Saves list
Ibis Birmingham Bordesley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
48%
Ranked #78 of 140 hotels in Birmingham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Michael B London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (253)
  • Photos (27)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    82
    59
    40
    33
See reviews for
16
77
36
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Honestly, what do you expect for £30-50 a night - the hotel had all the basic amenities you'd want, a bar, basic restaurant, bed, shower, etc, all of which were functional, the staff were polite, as budget hotels go its probably better than average. The only problem I encountered was the shower alternating between hot and cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Birmingham Bordesley. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the hot water, which we are investigating. Kind regards, Marc Lock More

Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel itself is great - considering what we paid for a 2 night break - cant fault that at all :-) The ongoing problem with any IBIS hotels we have stayed in, in the UK, is their lack of front of house staff. The staff they have were great - they were just too stretched - it's just not... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Birmingham Bordesley. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the staffing volume, which we are reviewing. Kind regards, Marc Lock More

Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned today from a short break to B/Ham for the cricket.Stayed here for convenience.Got what we deserved it seems. Room 6 ground floor looked ok, first problem, straight away, key card didn't work, so we had to get that replaced, when we finally got in the room, the lock on the window was very shakey and difficult to open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on marc.lock@accor.com Kind regards Marc Lock More

Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Air cooling not working. Ibis should look at their internet description 'all 87 bedrooms offer air cooling'. Marc l, General Manager knows that A/C is a problem, see his responses on Tripadvisor, yet done nothing. Rooms too hot and noisy now that The window has to be kept opened. I await the response from General Manager but expect nothing will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on marc.lock@accor.com Kind regards Marc Lock More

Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival and stating the name of my friend who booked the room, we were greeted by a wry smile as Lelde advised us that my friend had booked the room for day use. Given we had 45 minutes until the show we had gone to see started we decided to take the hit and pay the difference. And then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on marc.lock@accor.com Kind regards, Marc Lock More

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night in room 208 for a football match just up the road. This was a first visit to an Ibis hotel in the UK and I was pleasantly surprised by the facilities. The room was fine, no noise from inside or outside. It has an adequate car park, but it get full fairly quickly. Walked to the football... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Birmingham Bordesley. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Marc Lock More

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just booked to stay the one night, well that what I thought. somehow managed to book what they call a day rate of £45 and ended up paying £59. The website is very misleading as I booked an arrival date of the 13th and a departure date of the 14th and my confirmation stated at the top 13th to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me at marc.lock@accor.com. Kind regards, Marc Lock More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed at this hotel for two nights. Price was great and not too far from the city centre. (Although staff should have more knowledge of bus numbers for nearby). Staff were helpful and friendly and the bus stuff was my only complaint. Really enjoyed my stay. I went for my friends' wedding and it was a lovely trip thanks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future, and I will ensure re fresher training is complete to all my team regarding the local bus times and routes Kind regards, Marc Lock More

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small room, uncomfortable beds. Shower that leaked everywhere, plug that did not fit. Fan set to churn out hot air on a hot sunny day. Most unpleasant hotel I have stayed in. Staff were indifferent and not particularly friendly or helpful. General area was good and plenty of car parking space.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on 0121 506 2600. Kind regards, Marc Lock More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Birmingham Bordesley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Bordesley

Address: 1 Bordesley Park Road Small Heath | Bordesley, Birmingham B10 0PD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Birmingham Bordesley 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Bordesley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Bordesley Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Bordesley

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Birmingham with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus, easily accessible from the M6, M1 and M42 motorways, is 5 min by car from the National Indoor Arena, the International Convention Centre, the Symphony Hall and New Street train station. Close to the biggest Star Cityin Europe, 5 min on foot from Birmingham football club, it has 87 airconditioned rooms with Pay TV, internet access. It also has a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days, free parking and wireless Internet connection for business guests. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
87

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Birmingham Bordesley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer