We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 140 Birmingham hotels

Ibis Birmingham Bordesley

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Bordesley Park Road Small Heath | Bordesley, Birmingham B10 0PD, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADVANCE SAVER - 15% OFF
Save Saved
You added Ibis Birmingham Bordesley to your Saves list
Ibis Birmingham Bordesley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
47%
Ranked #77 of 140 Hotels in Birmingham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
cheseamum102 Cardiff, United Kingdom
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    83
    59
    40
    33
See reviews for
17
77
36
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good value for a budget hotel. Breakfast quite basic but enough. Went for a football match and was very close to Birmingham football ground - easy to walk in a few minutes. Friendly staff and free car park. Fine for what we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Honestly, what do you expect for £30-50 a night - the hotel had all the basic amenities you'd want, a bar, basic restaurant, bed, shower, etc, all of which were functional, the staff were polite, as budget hotels go its probably better than average. The only problem I encountered was the shower alternating between hot and cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Birmingham Bordesley. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the hot water, which we are investigating. Kind regards, Marc Lock More

Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is great - considering what we paid for a 2 night break - cant fault that at all :-) The ongoing problem with any IBIS hotels we have stayed in, in the UK, is their lack of front of house staff. The staff they have were great - they were just too stretched - it's just not... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Birmingham Bordesley. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the staffing volume, which we are reviewing. Kind regards, Marc Lock More

Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned today from a short break to B/Ham for the cricket.Stayed here for convenience.Got what we deserved it seems. Room 6 ground floor looked ok, first problem, straight away, key card didn't work, so we had to get that replaced, when we finally got in the room, the lock on the window was very shakey and difficult to open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on marc.lock@accor.com Kind regards Marc Lock More

Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Air cooling not working. Ibis should look at their internet description 'all 87 bedrooms offer air cooling'. Marc l, General Manager knows that A/C is a problem, see his responses on Tripadvisor, yet done nothing. Rooms too hot and noisy now that The window has to be kept opened. I await the response from General Manager but expect nothing will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on marc.lock@accor.com Kind regards Marc Lock More

Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival and stating the name of my friend who booked the room, we were greeted by a wry smile as Lelde advised us that my friend had booked the room for day use. Given we had 45 minutes until the show we had gone to see started we decided to take the hit and pay the difference. And then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on marc.lock@accor.com Kind regards, Marc Lock More

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
85 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night in room 208 for a football match just up the road. This was a first visit to an Ibis hotel in the UK and I was pleasantly surprised by the facilities. The room was fine, no noise from inside or outside. It has an adequate car park, but it get full fairly quickly. Walked to the football... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Birmingham Bordesley. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Marc Lock More

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Just booked to stay the one night, well that what I thought. somehow managed to book what they call a day rate of £45 and ended up paying £59. The website is very misleading as I booked an arrival date of the 13th and a departure date of the 14th and my confirmation stated at the top 13th to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me at marc.lock@accor.com. Kind regards, Marc Lock More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Birmingham Bordesley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Bordesley

Address: 1 Bordesley Park Road Small Heath | Bordesley, Birmingham B10 0PD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Birmingham Bordesley 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Bordesley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Bordesley Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Bordesley

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Birmingham with
any amenities