We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis Birmingham City Centre

Ladywell Walk, Birmingham B5 4ST, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ibis Birmingham City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
ibis Birmingham City Centre
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    347
    226
    91
    74
See reviews for
60
266
116
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (899)
  • Mar-May only
    (178)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (223)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (238)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (260)
All months
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A clean, well-maintained budget hotel in the heart of birmingham. The receptionists are really friendly and most of all it is just few minutes away to all the places-to-visit in Birmingham right from bull ring to the victoria square. Highly recommended for tourists to Birmingham.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Godalming, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First a word of caution - this isn't on New Street although it might appear that way. So don't go looking for it there. It's a little over five minutes walk from New Street Station. From New Street Station, follow the signs to the Bullring, when you've picked your way past the building sites pertaining to the station refurb (this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
staffordshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from one night stay with my daughter.We checked in quickly by a really friendly Italian chap sorry don't know his name.My daughter even got to sample a cocktail very nice.Our room 111 although small was perfect for our needs two very comfy spotless clean beds TV tea and coffee making facilities and a modern shower and toilet.We chose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoannaGM, General Manager at ibis Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay during the theatre weekend. I was particularly happy to share your feedback with Andrea and our housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Joanna General Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
52 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had prepaid for my room by card. When I got to the hotel, the card was put through for pre-authorisation as usual (presumably in case I wrecked the room). An attempt was made to pre-authorise an amount of 1 penny. It failed. My credit card was tried. It failed too. So, despite having paid in advance for my room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JoannaGM, General Manager at ibis Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that our security procedure of verifying card holder ID caused you inconvenience. I will be sure to share your feedback both with the receptionist who checked you in, in regards to the way it was handled, as well as with the rest of the team. We look... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here many times on business and the hotel in all is good value for money with friendly staff and clean rooms. The hotel is in an ideal location for visiting Birmingham city centre however some of the hotel rooms are facing some very loud night clubs and pubs. The hotel rooms themselves are clean however weather you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoannaGM, General Manager at ibis Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chloepo, Thank you for your review which I was happy to share especially with our breakfast team. We are pleased that you felt welcommed in the hotel and that our cleanliness standards met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Joanna General Manager More 

Nottingham
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel in the heart of Birmingham. Perfect location if you travel by train. Rooms were nice, nothing special but still fantastic value for the price. I'd definitely recommend it for a budget trip.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoannaGM, General Manager at ibis Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alastair, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the hotel team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Joanna General Manager More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the food was very poor someone already in my room sick all outside the hotel not good took over half an hour to check in No organisation on a good not the guy on customer service was very help full and apologised.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoannaGM, General Manager at ibis Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear johnybadluck, Thank you for your comments which we were sorry to receive. I was saddened to hear that so many aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. I trust that you contacted manager on duty and the issues experienced were resolved to your satisfaction. Kind regards, Joanna General Manager More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights at this centrally located budget hotel. It was clean and although the room was compact, it was perfectly adequate the ensuite was very clean. Its location was ideal as it is very close to the main shopping areas, theatres and other city centre attractions

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoannaGM, General Manager at ibis Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, found the cleanlines standards high and location convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Joanna General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question