We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 140 Birmingham hotels

Novotel Birmingham Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2HT, England (Ladywood)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 30% OFF
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Novotel Birmingham Centre to your Saves list
77%
Ranked #38 of 140 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Sarah Lewis Brecon, United Kingdom
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    337
    127
    33
    22
See reviews for
108
248
60
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (755)
  • Mar-May only
    (169)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (193)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (206)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (187)
All months
Brecon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good central location with underground parking. Modern public areas and pleasant receptionist. Room was disappointing from a cleanliness aspect.... Hairs in bathroom, something unidentifiable on lavatory cistern, badly stained carpet, coffee ring on side, mucky light switches and sockets,cushions so bobbly on the bed, the covers need replacing. On a positive note, great barman, very friendly, the shower was hot,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your room was not up to expectations. I have today addressed all thepoints you have raised with my Head housekeeper who has since rectified the issues with the team. On a positive note I am pleased that you found the team to be very helpful during your stay. Kind regards, Sharon Thandi General... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check in on 05/08/14 & check out on 06/08/14. A quick pit stop during our business travel. The hotel is relatively ok, room was also nice and comfortable. The best part is the hotel is situated right in the centre of Birmingham town but then since it is a short trip for us, don't have the time to actually enjoy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Kind regards Sharon Thandi General Manager More

Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Return stay at the Novotel to see a show at the (nearby) NIA. Room rates are very competitive when booked in advance. Parked in the Sheepcote St car park rather than the hotel park. Very friendly and professional check in, lovely room, excellent breakfast and lovely to relax in the steam room and sauna. I forgot my gym kit, so... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Sharon Thandi General Manager More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked to stay one night before running the Birmingham half marathon, as the hotel was so close to the start line. Was a really lovely choice. Room was only £50 on a comparison website, but was a really good size, with huge bed, plus a huge sofa bed, really impressive TV, and all the usual amenities (drinks, fridge, iron,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us and I have noted the comments you have made. I hope you enjoyed the Birmingham Run and see you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Sharon Thandi General Manager More

Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were looking for a hotel on Broad Street for a reunion with friends. We needed parking and didn't want to spend too much. By booking well ahead of time (around 6 months) we got a very good deal at the Novotel which included breakfast for around £66. Our friends booked much later and paid nearer £100. However, compared to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Sharon Thandi General Manager More

Marlborough. UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked here and then read the reviews and got a little worried I now wonder if some of the other reviewers were in the same building as me. This was an excellent city centre hotel. The room was confortable, clean and with all amenities. Pleasantly surprised to find both a work desk and a sofa. Reception staff were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Kind regards Sharon Thandi General Manager More

England
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't be too put off by the title. The hotel is central for Birmingham and is clear and the staff friendly. The bedroom was hot and there was no way to turn the temperature down, and the conference room, we were informed, relied on the heat for all the rooms being the same. The food was good, but the service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Birmingham Centre. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss the points you raised. Please contact me on 0121 6432000. Kind regards, Sharon Thandi General Manager More

england
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night, 4th October for a visit to town hall. Perfect location, clean, basic and friendly staff. Beds and pillows comfortable. Rooms at the back were we stayed bit quiter than front rooms which face main road. No complaints, would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Sharon Thandi General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Birmingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Centre

Address: 70 Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Centre
Birmingham Novotel

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay