We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Birmingham Centre

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
70 Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2HT, England
Special Offer
NOVOTEL SPRING OFFER
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #38 of 137 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
ILovePenang Bedford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    400
    165
    38
    26
See reviews for
121
302
65
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (906)
  • Mar-May only
    (203)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (193)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (239)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (271)
All months
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel for me and my friend to stay in due to the proximity to the NIA where we were heading for a gig. We got an excellent rate for our stay. Standard was as expected for a Novotel; functional, clean and good service. I would recommend to anyone having a night out at the NIA.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review with regards to your recent stay at Novotel Birmingham Centre. I was very pleased to read that you and your friend enjoyed your stay, and I also hope you enjoyed the concert at the NIA. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Sharon Thandi General... More 

uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I went up to Brum on a weekday - lovely sunny day, and was met by a lovely sunny receptionist. The room was not ready yet but this was not a problem, once it became ready, check in was super fast and super smooth. When we got to the room, it was a little smaller than expected but generally clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the service and quality of food that you received during your recent visit to Novotel Birmingam Centre. I am sorry that the noise coming from the street outside disturbed you, and upon your next stay, we will ensure that you are allocated a room situated at the back of the hotel. Once again,... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Friends & I stay in Birmingham on a regular basis and usually stick to our tried and tested Ibis or Travelodges. We decided to try the Novotel on this occasion however, and were really pleased. Both rooms were spacious, comfortable and with modern decor. The majority of hotel staff were polite, friendly & helpful. It was an extremely convenient... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel Birmingham Centre. I am please you enjoyed your stay, but disappointed to read that you were kept awake by the noise coming from outside. Upon your next visit to the hotel, I will ensure that you are allocated a more quieter room in the hotel, away from the street... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The food here was good and the head waiter, Emko, was excellent. However, there was a very unpleasant smell of urine in my bathroom and despite me telling the front desk three times about this, it was only on the third complaint (on my last evening!) that anything was done. They suggested I moved rooms but I said no as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Birmingham Centre. I would be grateful if you would contact me at the hotel to discuss this further. Kind regards Sharon Thandi General Manager More 

Saltash
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked and paid in advance to see a concert at NIA/ Barclaycard arena. Paid £72 for 1 night for 2 with breakfast. Absolute bargain. Great central location next to hustle and bustle of the canal and NIA. Lovely comfortable bed and room. Staff friendly and breakfast superb would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your great review. I do hope that you enjoyed the concert at the NIA, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sharon Thandi General Manager More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed last night with two 16 year olds who were attending a concert at the NIA. Booked 2 rooms and they were allocated next door to each other. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Huge bed!! and a very generous double sofa bed along side it although still plenty of room.Tea and coffee making facilities were a nice touch to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Novotel Birmingham Centre. I do hope you enjoyed your concert at the NIA, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Sharon Thandi General Manager More 

Corringham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast expensive considering luke warm and tastless on 1st day. 2nd day, took cold breakfast back, ordered omelette, hadn't appeared after 25 mins. 3rd day still cold breakfast this time with grey bacon. All pre-payed unfortunately. Refund promised but yet to receive. Go down to local Wetherspoons for a great hot breakfast for £5.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

I was very sorry to read the experience you encountered whilst taking breakfast at the hotel. I would be greatful if you would contact me at the hotel on 0121 6432000 to discuss this further. Kind regards, Sharon Thandi General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed over for 1 night to attend a concert at the Barclaycard arena, and in that respect I have no complaints. This hotel is in the perfect location for that... it's a 5 minute walk away, through a busy, well-lit area so you don't have to worry about walking back at night on your own. There is secure parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Novotel. I am sorry that you were kept awake by the noise coming from the street outside. We are currently looking into further soundproofing our windows. Kind regards Sharon Thandi General Manager More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there for one night as we were attending a gig at the Barclaycard arena. The hotel is easy to find and the check in went smoothly and quick. Lots of nice restaurants and eating places off the main street towards Barclaycard Arena. The room was very spacious and bright. There was a hairdryer in the room and toiletries... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I was really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you enjoyed the concert at the Barclay Card Arena. Kind regards Sharon Thandi General Manager More 

Birmingham
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really impressed with the service and the food. I was with a group of 8 women (another high school reunion) meeting to plan a big reunion later in the year. I arrived with 2 others early for our table and were greeted immediately, seated and tea brought to us while we waited for the rest of our group to arrive.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Novotel Birmingham Centre. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your afternoon tea at the hotel, and we do look forward to your return visit. Kind regards Sharon Thandi General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question