We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Arena View | Edward Street, Birmingham B12RX, England
Hotel amenities
City Nites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added City Nites to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
John P Cardiff, United Kingdom
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    89
    28
    20
    26
See reviews for
39
93
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Two bedrooms, and a kitchen-diner all at a reasonable price in the heart of Birmingham near restaurants etc.. Although the breakfast I ordered was a bit plastically it came with fresh milk, bagel, cornflakes, fruit juice etc. so not so bad at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're glad you found your apartment reasonably priced and in a good location. Thank you for mentioning the breakfast, we aim to improve our facilities and services, so your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon when in Birmingham, The City Nites Team More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff in reception are really helpful and friendly. The apartment was more than sufficient! Lots of space, extremely comfy bed and lots of space! I wish it would have been summer so we could have made the most of the large balcony too! My boyfriend and I wanted a chilled out second night so we borrowed a couple of DVDs... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review after your stay here earlier this January! We hare happy to see our members of staff have risen to the expectations once again, and that your evening in was delightful. Once again, thank you for the review, we hope to see you back soon. The City Nites Team More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location given a upgrade as well so can't complain only negative was had to pay the money day before we went never happened to me so was not used to it so make sure you have your money in your account a day before took me 10 mins just to check in went in to Russia from Lithuania had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback upon your stay in November. We are happy to see you were happy with the upgrade and the location of our establishment and that you had a good time. We are sorry you did not feel that the checking in process went smoothly, but we value the security... More 

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked in sept as it was closest to the barclaycard arena where we had tickets to the Strictly Come Dancing Live Show. Good choice as we had a 2 bed apartment on the top floor. Clean and with everything you needed and for us better than a hotel. One minor thing stopped a rating of 5/5 but I will share... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time writing this review, after your stay here earlier in January. We are happy to see you chose us when you visited the Barclaycard Arena, and that your stay here proved to be better than a hotel. We are sorry to see you had a minor issue, one of our customer service staff... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A group of us stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on New Year's Eve, I imagine we paid top price at £180 for the night, but split 4 ways this was a bargain. The apartment had everything we needed, a full bathroom and em suite, the kitchenette was fully stocked and there was a lounge area with free view TV,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, Thank you to take the time to write this review after your stay on New Year's Eve! We are happy to see you and your friends found the apartment well equipped and suited for your needs. We hope 2015 brings you all the best, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Birmingham!... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first time staying in an apartment. It was spacious two bedroomed apartment with a kitchen/living area. It was very clean and well equiped, there was a good size tv and dvd player, also provided was free wi-fi. The only downside was the numbers had been cleaned off the hob which made finding the correct setting near impossible.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to write this review after your stay earlier this January. We are happy to see your stay here went great, and that your first time in a serviced apartment proved to be positive! We apologise about the hob numbers being faded, but our cleaners like giving them a good scrub to get... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself, my partner and another couple spent the weekend in Birmingham staying at city nites in the jewellery quarter. The location could not have been more perfect for us as we were heading to the NIA the next day and it was literally across the road. It is a couple of minutes walk to brindleyplace which was fab for food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Holly, Thank you for taking the time to write your review after staying with us in January! We are happy to see you stayed here because of our fabulous location and that our amenities and front desk services went great! We advise all of our guests to go and explore the city regardless of their purpose when travelling and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just enjoyed a most wonderful stay at city nites birmingham Arena View. The Apartment was as seen on website,extremely clean, good heating and insulation, no disturbances of any kind, the kitchen come living space was spot on every where was so clean, fridge freezer washing mashine all so very clean I loved it and would and will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Abbie, Thank you for leaving us this fantastic review after your stay at City Nites earlier this January. We are extremely happy to see you experienced a truly brilliant stay, from the great location and facilities, to cleanliness and overall experience! A TV in the bedroom can always be requested, so make sure you let us know next time... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found a great deal for this flat on last minute. For the price we paid, I was impressed by how spacious the flat was. The staff at reception were really friendly and helpful, the flat was quite clean and had everything you'd need for a couple of nights stay and offered secure pricing (it was £10 per night which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Carmen, Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review after your stay in January. We are happy to see our reception staff were as friendly as always, and that apartment was to your liking. We are sorry to see your visit did not go 100% well. We do appreciate your feedback and the two issues have been communicated to... More 

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here to be close to our venue for New Years Eve in the Jewellery Quarter in Birmingham. The apartments are in a great location, and the front desk was very efficient and pleasant. The apartments themselves are spacious, and relatively well maintained, there was no heating on when we arrived - consequently it was really cold - but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review after your stay on New Year's Eve. We are sorry to hear your stay did not go as smoothly as it should have. During cold months we instruct our teams to turn on the heating for our guests' arrival, but unfortunately on this occasion our standards have not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to City Nites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Nites

Address: Arena View | Edward Street, Birmingham B12RX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Nites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your City Nites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay