We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Arena View | Edward Street, Birmingham B12RX, England (Ladywood)
Hotel amenities
City Nites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added City Nites to your Saves list
75%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Michelle1805 Stafford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    76
    26
    20
    25
See reviews for
35
80
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (277)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Going to a gig at the NIA, booked a 2 bed apartment for 4 of us (2 couples). Once we found the car park, everything was perfect. Clean, spacious, comfy beds, lovely staff at check in. Everything you could need. Would definitely stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We appreciate your time, and we hope to see you back here when you are in Birmingham next time! Best of luck, The City Nites Team More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was realy nice ; stay was comffy, staff was with knowlegeble as ask anything they new the answers. Realy nice stay will come back again. Only thing they need to sort out with the parking. Rooms were clean n tidy. Toilets also clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us, after your recent stay at City Nites. It's great to see that you had a great time with us and that you will be returning. We benefit of secure car parking available for every block, which you can access with a code. Again, thank you for the wonderful review... More

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose to stay here as I went to see Riverdance at the NIA on my own and it is just across the road. I have never stayed in an apartment and after my experience I would definitely stay again. Wow! I thought they had made a mistake giving me a 'penthouse flat' for the night! It was superb. Yes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CityNites, Front Office Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review after your recent stay with us. It is a great compliment to us to see that we managed to make even single travellers feel safe within our premises! Hopefully the Riverdance show was as enjoyable as your City Nites stay and we hope we'll be your first choice... More

Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On paper this sounds excellent. Good value for Money and lots more than a hotel room. And first impressions are very good. But then the quality of the fixtures starts to reveal themselves. The bed mattress was one of the lowest quality I have ever slept on. Really really poor. Springs going "doinggg" with every movement. Why oh why such... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time writing this review, following your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear your sleep was not great, which we always want to ensure our guests get. Although our housekeeping team does regular checks during cleanup, we are aware that things can be missed. We change items immediately when a guest... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I am in Birmingham this is the best place to stay (location wise). However this visit was disappointing. When the WIFI was not working, we went to the reception to ask how to connect ( needed internet for laptop as I wanted to play music for my birthday). I was told the router needed to be switched on and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, post your departure on the 5th of October. As a company that is dedicated to our guests, we embrace feedback and criticism given, and look forward to improve upon it. We have now upgraded our wi-fi, and naturally, some minor problems occured in the process. At the time... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very impressed with security of car park. I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with a huge lounge and bathroom. All very clean and tidy. Very quiet location and very close to the arenas and restaurants and felt very safe walking around. The only negative thing I would say is that the mattresses were like rock and were two mattresses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for leaving this wonderful review after your stay in September! Thank you for your constructive feedback, we're glad to see your stay went great and that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you back soon! The City Nites Team More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights for a lads weekend in August. Hotel was very cheap for a double room. Although the room was small with no windows, it was a great place to crash after a night out. Directly off Broad Street (main pub area) it was easy to get to and perfect for getting home after a few drinks. Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time writing this wonderful review after your stay in August! As you have mentioned, our location is one of our most convenient features, but it's nice to see the apartment was great and clean and that the staff were attentive. We hope to see you again very soon! The City Nites Team More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here on Saturday night with a group of hens for a hen do and we were really impressed. I had spent ages looking for a city centre apartment (that was hen friendly) and had almost given up the search until someone recommended here. I couldn't believe it was so nice and so central too - we were on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time writing this review! It's great to see you had so much fun here. It's great to see that our staff made you feel welcome and were helpful with the inquiries you had, especially since you came here via a recommendation! (Thank you!) We hope to see you back soon, The City Nites... More

Ludlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a night as we were seeing Lee Evans at the NIA. We were delighted with the suite, it was modern, clean and spacious, much more than we expected :) we only had to cross the road for the entrance to the NIA and only a few minutes walk to Brindley Place and all the bars and restaurants along... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review, we hope Lee Evans was as good as our apartments proved to be, and that Birmingham hosted a wonderful evening for you! Thank you again for the good thoughts, we hope to see you again on your next stay in Birmingham! The City Nites Team More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was here for 2 weeks and apartment was perfect. nice spacious apartment and staff were all super friendly and helpful. I travel a lot for business all over the world and this was my best trip. Close to business and entertainment. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CityNites, Public Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time writing this fantastic review! We're happy to see your 2 weeks stay went fantastic and that our facilities and location were ideal and suited your needs. We hope to have you back next time you're in Birmingham with business! The City Nites Team More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to City Nites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Nites

Address: Arena View | Edward Street, Birmingham B12RX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Nites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your City Nites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay