We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street

Charlotte Street | off Newhall Street, Birmingham B3 1PW, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street
Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street
Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    86
    77
    38
    26
    15
See reviews for
30
72
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The toilet in the bathroom was very low to the floor, shower cubical was very small and very little pressure from the shower itself, staff at reception were hard to understand and there is no car park so had to park in the NCP around the corner which had a subsidised charge which in a way made up for no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed the night as we were visiting Birmingham to see Bette Midler. The hotel is in a good position for the Barclaycard Arena ( ten min walk ) and , although central, is extremely quiet at night. It was a very hot day and our rooms were warm, my friends room facing inwards was much hotter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel & Staff I could not fault very friendly and help full welcome. What let it down for me was that the single bed in the family room was very uncomfortable very very hard not a very good night sleep. After a night out we wanted pizza to be told it was going to a 1hrs wait at 2.30am and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came to the travelodge as I had a meeting in Birmingham in the morning and was travelling some way. The NCP car park is very close and travelodge conveniently reduce a 24 hour cost of £20 to about £5.80 which although not free; I was pleased to not be completely ripped off! The hotel staff were nice at check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Birmingham Central Newhall Street hotel. We are sorry to hear that external noise and the temperature of your room has affected the comfort of your stay. Where possible, our room are provided with fans and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the room was smaller than average and very warm, a fan was provided and we were warned about this on arrival. A very central location for the NIA, offering discounted parking at nearby NCP car park

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a night while attending a conference and like all travelogues it does what it says on the tin! About a 10 min walk from the railway station and in a fairly quiet area. Breakfast was your typical English breakfast with plenty to choose from in terms of cooked and continental, nothing spectacular but will fuel you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I organised a hen doo for my sister in law, we were doing it on a budget so booked travel lodge.... Couldn't have asked for more for the price... Super clean and spacious. Danyel and Victoria the 2 receptionist on duty were amazing, so helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for one night at this hotel . The staff were friendly and willing to help with any query . The bar down stairs was spacious and prices of drinks were reasonable . The room was what you would expect from a hotel of this nature . Clean , spacious and comfortable bed . The only thing was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glasgow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were amazing, can't fault them at all. However the facilities were dire. Cheap mattresses, pillows and duvets, cheap laminate in the bathroom, no air conditioning. The worst hotel I've stayed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we didn't manage to meet your expectations on this occasion and for this we apologise. We are sorry to learn that our new Dreamer bed did not suite your standards and we apologise if the room temperature contributed to make your stay less comfortable. Thank you again for taking... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Double room was £45. I really don't feel it was worth it. An horrible smell in the corridor, lift and room which stayed overnight. Lack of storage. Too hot, unable to sleep. A very basic room with very basic staff too busy in their own conversation. 30 minutes to check in. Didn't use eating facilities so can't comment on that.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. We are truly sorry to learn that you found your room was too hot and you felt there was an unpleasant smell in the public areas of our hotel, it is important that our customers are comfortable and that all areas of the hotel are up to great standards. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#40 of 137 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 671 reviews
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#26 of 137 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#54 of 137 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 732 reviews
Ladywood
Copthorne Hotel Birmingham
Copthorne Hotel Birmingham
#81 of 137 in Birmingham
3.0 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay