We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 140 Birmingham hotels

Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bickenhill Lane, Birmingham B40 1PJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #71 of 140 hotels in Birmingham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Chrissie15 Northampton, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (605)
  • Photos (67)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (98)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

605 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    204
    162
    61
    42
See reviews for
67
237
36
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked this hotel as it offered free car parking while we were away on holiday. The room was well equipped and very clean and the reception staff friendly and helpful. Just a 10 minute walk to airport check-in or 5 minute walk to the monorail. Would definately book again if flying from Birmingham.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel with parking which was ideal being so close to the airport. On arrival with our car,we had trouble finding a space so asked at reception and we were told to park wherever we could in the overflow car park and then leave the key and they would move it when a space became available in the designated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used this airport as was on a trip away via the airport. Was amazed how easy it is to get to the airport, 10 min walk, use the monorail and you there. Room was clean and smart. Staff were friendly and polite. Left my car there for a few days and it was safer than leaving it in the airport... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alison H, General Manager at Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are using the airport or NEC which indeed is located very conveniently for us. Best regards More

nottm
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great find ,very good price nice big clean rooms with airconditioning tea and coffee etc..., friendly staff. the evening meals looked good and the breakfast was brilliant , close to NEC railway station and Airport..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alison H, General Manager at Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

We are so pleased we lived up to your expectations, our aim is to offer all our guests the excellent service and great standards you experienced during your stay. Best regards More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here before in November 2013 to go to the NEC so it was our first choice this time as we'd had no problems last time. Was slightly disappointed this time for a couple of reasons. Checked into our room to find blonde hairs all over the floor with bits of fluff and dust. It had obviously not been swept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alison H, General Manager at Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

I am very disappointed you had a bad experience due to cleanliness in your room during your stay. This is extremely rare. We would have been delighted to find you an alternative room had this been mentioned during your stay with us . Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as your feedback is invaluable to us... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was booked through the travel company we used to go to the F1 and therefore not by choice. The room was clean and the bed was comfy, had requested a double when booking the trip (we had been told there were no doubles available) and were happy our request was met. The service at dinner wasn't great, got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alison H, General Manager at Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding Silverstone F1 weekend. We did experience some issues during the evening due to all 4 coaches coming to dine at the same time despite being allocated meal times that were staggered to avoid the bottleneck that occurred. I believe this was due to the first coach that was due to eat first being late... More

Helston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was booked by the travel company on a Silverstone weekend so I had no input in the choice of hotel. It's a bit of case of two contrasting experiences. The accommodation was very good, a triple room made up for myself and two friends. Bed was firm with just the right amount of give in it fir somebody like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alison H, General Manager at Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

I am so pleased that the accommodation met with your satisfaction but apologise that the buffet did not meet your expectation. We agree beforehand to offer the breakfast buffet for this F1 weekend at 6am instead of 7am but I am delighted that we were able to offer this at the earlier time of 5.30am to meet guests requirements for... More

teesside
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my daughter on a National holidays break while visiting SILVERSTONE for F1. Twin room was booked and we were given a double . Second room given was double and put up single which was horrible so third choice we eventually got the twin after somebody didn't turn up. Food was absolutely disgusting which meant we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alison H, General Manager at Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

I do apologise that the room reserved was not allocated to you on check in but pleased this was resolved quickly for you. We offered chicken with peppercorn sauce, breaded fish and a vegetarian quiche on our buffet during your visit to us. I am dismayed we could not satisfy you with this choice as with over 200 guests dining... More

Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very close to THE LG arena And THE airport. But no WIFi in THE rooms? Is iT that expensive to provide WiFi in THE room? At there so called WiFi area's THE WiFi Didn't work either. When we left they Didn't ask us or we had a pleasent stay Didn't say have a safe journey home Nothing. It's just good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alison H, General Manager at Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are looking to provide Wifi in all rooms shortly. At the moment we provide free Wifi in our restaurant/bar (The Hub) with a free wired internet connection in the bedrooms. We do understand that with the introduction of tablet devices this is needed by our guests. We aim to... More

lincolnshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Ramada Encore NEC with my sons as part of a Grand Prix package with National Holidays. It is obvious this hotel can not cater for bus tours, happy to take the money but treated like third class. Absolutely disgusted by the way the dinner meal time was managed and what was served. At our allotted meal time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alison H, General Manager at Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

We are clearly concerned at these remarks. The groups were all planned to be staggered, however with the first coach being late for whatever reason ( I know some had to wait for passengers) this caused a bottleneck with service. Having reviewed this, as it has never happened in previous years, we will allocate dinner timings as coaches arrive for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC

Address: Bickenhill Lane, Birmingham B40 1PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Birmingham Nec Hotel Birmingham

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
166

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer