We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staycity Serviced Apartments Arcadian Centre

Certificate of Excellence
The Arcadian Centre, Hurst Street, Birmingham B5 4TD, England (Formerly Arc Apartments by stayBirmingham)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Staycity Serviced Apartments Arcadian Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    261
    190
    50
    26
    29
See reviews for
133
78
25
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (556)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (173)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent facilities, clean and spacious. Five of us stayed and it was very comfortable. Very helpful and friendly staff. Located in the centre of China town and near the Hippodrome theatre. Two min walk to the Bullring shopping centre which is open late for food. Down side was that the main road was extremely noisy even though we were on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staycity_Birmingham, Front Office Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear Haznorth, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. I was glad to hear you found our location very useful, as it is close to the shopping centre, the theatre and plenty restaurants. We are trying hard to accommodate guests' requests in regards to the particular building location, but the busiest we... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights and the location is great, lots of bars, restaurants and shops close by. About a 5 minute walk to the bullring. It is noisy due to all the bars etc so I wouldn't stay there if you want an early night. Parking seems really secure. The beds weren't that comfortable though and the bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staycity_Birmingham, Front Office Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear AJ220789, Thank you for the feedback following your recent stay with us. I am pleased you benefited from our excellent location, secure car parking and you appreciated our value. I was sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues encountered in your apartment, and I have forwarded these to our housekeeping manager for further investigation. Regarding the security deposit, we... More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found this 1 bedroom apartment on booking.com for £69 (having already stayed at Staycity Paris before). I thought it would be handy to have a separate living room/kitchen to chill out. The kitchen came fully equiped and had sponge and washing up liquid. There was washing machine, iron in store room. The only thing I would say to bring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staycity_Birmingham, Front Office Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear travelling_Syl, Thank you for your time to post the review following your recent stay with us. I am happy you and your friends had a great time with us while exploring our city. It is great to hear the guests appreciate and enjoy all the facilities we offer. We are looking forward to welcoming you on the other occasion.... More 

Bromyard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy to park, rooms clean and right next to the Hippodrome, bars and restaurants. Great for hen/stag nights. Downside, clubs are below the rooms and noise so loud until 4am you will think your bed is inside a club.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staycity_Birmingham, Front Office Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear BorgUK1of9, Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay with us at Staycity Birmingham. It was nice to hear you appreciated our central, vivid location, close to the theatre and Arcadian bars. We always try our best to accommodate any requests for a certain side of the building , especially when notified in advance. I hope we will... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a a two night stay in these stylish , modern apartments. The staff were so accomadating , ensuring that all three of us had travel cots and high chairs for our children. There's a Tesco right around the corner . There's plenty going on right at the doorstep but it didn't interfere with our two quiet nights.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staycity_Birmingham, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kelly O Thank you for taking the time to post your review, following your recent stay with us. I am please we were so accommodation for your group, including all the children, and you appreciated the home from home experience we aim to achieve. I hope we can welcome you back to one of the many Staycity locations in... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apartment was fine for a weekend break. Reasonable equipped. Comfortable beds, lots of hot water.a very helpful lady receptionist on the Friday and it was a very smooth booking in, a little chaos on the check out , the staff did not know what was going on. Great for a weekend stay in Birmingham. The down side is its noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staycity_Birmingham, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sue H Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am sorry for any delay on check out, which can unfortunately get very busy, as most guests prefer to depart at 11.00 at the weekend. We also have various options of apartment position, and are more than happy to allocate quieter apartments for families etc.... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Apartments are in an excellent location, within easy walking distance of the Bullring and pretty much everywhere we wanted to go. Bars and restaurants literally just out the door. We were a big group on a hen do and there were a lot of hen/stag parties staying, but surprisingly wasn't noisy at night. Apartments themselves were clean and very well... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staycity_Birmingham, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear Emma H Thank you for leaving your feedback, following your recent stay. I am pleased you benefited from our excellent location and apartments, and I will certainly pass on your comments to the team. Regarding the security deposit, we do advertise this on all websites, and confirmations, I can only apologise if you were not aware. We take a... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Great location close to all amenities. Second time i have stayed the apartments are clean, tidy and value for money would defiantly recommend. Balcony's are nice and spacious and a great add on to the apartments. Comes with all utensils and equipment so you don't need to bring a thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staycity_Birmingham, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ez000 Thank you for your feedback, it was fantastic to read you found our apartments to have everything you needed at a great price. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards James Gwilliam General Manager More 

Peterborough UK
Level Contributor
155 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Stayed here 2 nights ago with my wife and child. All the positive recent feedback I see is true for me and this is a decent Birmingham option . My only downsides are; 1- Check in time was painful , both waiting and then the process itself. I'm still not sure what I signed re the deposit or when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staycity_Birmingham, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear theposh Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, I am pleased that overall you had a good stay with us. I am sorry that you found the check in process slow, due to our popularity, reception does get very busy during peak check in times. Regarding the family room comment, we only advertise one or two... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

These guys always deliver. I never stay in hotels now when in Birmingham as the quality, service and convenience of these apartments is as strong (looking) as the Bull at the Bull Ring. I've even forget the oddity there seems to be in the sink plugs in the bathroom. There design means they only allow water to trickle out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staycity_Birmingham, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear Glenn B Thank you so much for your feedback, following your recent stay with us. It was great to read that we are your first choice in Birmingham, we certainly intend on keeping up the good work, which I am sure you will see on your next stay. Kind regards James Gwilliam General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 138 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#2 of 138 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 138 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Birmingham City Centre Hotel
Birmingham City Centre Hotel
#3 of 138 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 915 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#47 of 138 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,431 reviews
Premier Apartments Birmingham
#41 of 138 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay