We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments

180 Granville St, Birmingham B1 1SA, England
Hotel amenities
Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
bubsandgum Cardiff, United Kingdom
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    17
    10
    4
    8
See reviews for
11
3
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The apartment was in a decent location. The room was a bit grotty, but I suppose it still has a bed to sleep in. The lady in reception wasn't too friendly--she asked for a £200 deposit which she said would be released on the day my partner and I checked out, but we didn't get it back into our account... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From booking onwards Vicky on reception was great. We had to have some parcels redirected which she held for us. Apartments clean and well equipped. Great distance from the chicest part of Birmingham.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked apartment 23 (2 bedroom for a family of 5). Not cheap at £170 for 1 night and £10 parking. The place was dirty, generally grubby with broken units and marks on all of the walls (made us paranoid having just had to pay £200 damage deposit!) It had a broken toilet seat with urine still on it (you couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortZoneTeam, General Manager at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for taking time out to write this review. Even though it's a negative one, we still appreciate the feedback to help us improve when we don't do things right. In this particular case we fell down considerably on the cleaning side, which is not normal for our cleaners. You will note from previous reviews that our... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apartment was in a good location, just a short walk from new street station and plenty of restaurants. The apartment itself was clean and had everything we needed for our 2 night stay. Staff were very helpful by recommending places to eat. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortZoneTeam, General Manager at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to say Thank you for taking time out and writing this positive. We take our customer satisfaction seriously and an happy we got it right for your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards General Manager More 

Windermere, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We went as to couple and when we booked we thought we were booking a 2 bedroom apartment. We did in fact book a 2 bedroom apartment but is was a double and a single. The sofa bed in the lounge is also a single so my friend had to spoon for the night. The acomodation itself is very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortZoneTeam, General Manager at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the layout of the 2 Bedroom Apartment you booked. It can be confusing and our basic ones are a double room and a single room. We do state this on the description page when you book on our web site. This will display as follows: Two Bedroom Apartment... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

always enjoy myself when i stay here, cant wait to stay again! it has a great atmosphere and everyone is so helpful, my friends and I were provided with everything we needed during our stay, i highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

The Manager & staff very friendly and helpful...we had to extend the stay due to travel disruptions, and they readily helped us amend our schedule. the apartments are centrally located with easy access to nearby locations. Tesco express just around the corner. I found the apartment very convenient to stay if you going about by your own car. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

We were disappointed to find our 1 bedroom apartment smelled like someone had been smoking in there prior to our arrival. The space is ok but needs some maintenance. We could have stayed in a nice hotel for the same money and wish we had. It's ok for a base and the location is good. Staff were professional and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortZoneTeam, General Manager at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to Thank you for taking time out to write this review. Your feedback will help us improve our service. In your case we are sorry of the smell of smoke. We do operate a strict Non smoking policy, however some guests do abuse this and continue to smoke despite the fines we impose and signs... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

wonderful apartments, Staff are Very helpful!!! on checkout my husband had a astham attack, the lovely young lady on reception gave us an apartment so my husband could rest, cannot thank them enough!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Very clean, very modern, and very close to local amenities and city centre. Great reception staff. Very helpful on arrival and throughout stay. Will definitely be choosing comfort zone apartments again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question