We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments

180 Granville St, Birmingham B1 1SA, England
Hotel amenities
Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015
bubsandgum Cardiff, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    23
    17
    10
    5
    9
See reviews for
11
3
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend trip with 4 friends (total 5), 1st room sofa was ripped and worn out, kitchen cupboard door hanging off, with tiny bedrooms. Upon complaining moved to another room which was larger but with no balcony (door broken to get to balcony) this room had no lights in the bathroom, shower tap broken but was larger.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

The apartment was in a decent location. The room was a bit grotty, but I suppose it still has a bed to sleep in. The lady in reception wasn't too friendly--she asked for a £200 deposit which she said would be released on the day my partner and I checked out, but we didn't get it back into our account... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Spent one night here in what felt like a student's flat tidied up after they've had a month of freshers booze ups. Place was cold, austere and generally tatty. The tv was on Norman Collier settings irrespective of what channel it was on, the internet didn't work. The whole place stank of 2nd hand cig smoke. Not helped by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Birmingham hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

From booking onwards Vicky on reception was great. We had to have some parcels redirected which she held for us. Apartments clean and well equipped. Great distance from the chicest part of Birmingham.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

Booked apartment 23 (2 bedroom for a family of 5). Not cheap at £170 for 1 night and £10 parking. The place was dirty, generally grubby with broken units and marks on all of the walls (made us paranoid having just had to pay £200 damage deposit!) It had a broken toilet seat with urine still on it (you couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortZoneTeam, General Manager at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for taking time out to write this review. Even though it's a negative one, we still appreciate the feedback to help us improve when we don't do things right. In this particular case we fell down considerably on the cleaning side, which is not normal for our cleaners. You will note from previous reviews that our... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Apartment was in a good location, just a short walk from new street station and plenty of restaurants. The apartment itself was clean and had everything we needed for our 2 night stay. Staff were very helpful by recommending places to eat. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortZoneTeam, General Manager at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to say Thank you for taking time out and writing this positive. We take our customer satisfaction seriously and an happy we got it right for your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards General Manager More 

Windermere, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We went as to couple and when we booked we thought we were booking a 2 bedroom apartment. We did in fact book a 2 bedroom apartment but is was a double and a single. The sofa bed in the lounge is also a single so my friend had to spoon for the night. The acomodation itself is very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortZoneTeam, General Manager at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the layout of the 2 Bedroom Apartment you booked. It can be confusing and our basic ones are a double room and a single room. We do state this on the description page when you book on our web site. This will display as follows: Two Bedroom Apartment... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

always enjoy myself when i stay here, cant wait to stay again! it has a great atmosphere and everyone is so helpful, my friends and I were provided with everything we needed during our stay, i highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

The Manager & staff very friendly and helpful...we had to extend the stay due to travel disruptions, and they readily helped us amend our schedule. the apartments are centrally located with easy access to nearby locations. Tesco express just around the corner. I found the apartment very convenient to stay if you going about by your own car. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

We were disappointed to find our 1 bedroom apartment smelled like someone had been smoking in there prior to our arrival. The space is ok but needs some maintenance. We could have stayed in a nice hotel for the same money and wish we had. It's ok for a base and the location is good. Staff were professional and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortZoneTeam, General Manager at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to Thank you for taking time out to write this review. Your feedback will help us improve our service. In your case we are sorry of the smell of smoke. We do operate a strict Non smoking policy, however some guests do abuse this and continue to smoke despite the fines we impose and signs... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay