We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Birmingham accommodations

Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   180 Granville St, Birmingham B1 1SA, England (Ladywood)
Hotel amenities
Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
62%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
lydia m Walsall, United Kingdom
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i booked a room, for family friends-a group of 4 to stay at the apartments for 10 days. they loved the place and really enjoyed their stay. the rooms were nice and clean. am glad they had a great experience staying here and really loved it. it was a bit expensive though however a cheaper option compared to them booking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortZoneTeam, General Manager at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lydia m, I wish to say Many Thanks for leaving this kind review for us. I know how busy one can be and to take time out to write a review is greatly appreciated. Whether a guest stays one night or ten nights we do our utmost to make sure their stay is comfortable and meets with their satisfaction.... More

Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

myself and a group of 9 friends travelled 100 miles to Birmingham for a night out for a friends birthday. On arrival the apartment building looked great and staff were very helpful. We were allocated apt 23 and 22. I stayed in 23. Both apartments are very shabby looking and need some working doing, Ours had duct tape over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortZoneTeam, General Manager at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear cazm, I believe your group have already written a negative review about us on the 24th September saying "What a Dive" You were the Police officers who were charged for the damaged Kitchen door I believe. It is very concerning when guests try and damage a business's reputation when they are charged with damage to a kitchen unit door.... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely clean apartment in a convenient location, although one of the beds was a sofa bed which wasn't made clear before we arrived. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money and would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortZoneTeam, General Manager at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear 551APJ, I would like to say Thank You for leaving this review for us and potential guests. It means a lot to me that you have taken time out to do so. I will try and get it clarified on our web site and partner sites that there is a sofa bed in the lounge area in addition to... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a Deluxe 2 Bedroom apart for 2 single guys - much better than 2 separate hotel rooms, two smallish but nice bedrooms and a comfortable lounge area. We did not have much use for the Kitchen, but it looked well equipped. Bath room was adequate and like the rest of the apartment very clean. Perfect location for us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortZoneTeam, General Manager at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mikemanc123, I just wanted to say Thank You for taking time out and leaving this kind review. We do try our best to deliver an excellent service to all of our guests. If we get it wrong we try and learn from it and improve. Equally it is nice to know when we do get it right. I do... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly I would like to say that Apartment 22 is an absolute dive! We arrived, there were blinds missing and hanging down. The door lock to the balcony was non-existent and had been removed, there was a hole in the kitchen floor and also damage to the kitchen cupboard which meant it was hanging off one hinge and had damage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortZoneTeam, General Manager at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Stef-3310, I have read your review and with all fairness to your self, I do feel I need to set the record straight. We do take a £200 security deposit from all guests to cover us for damages and breaches of the terms and conditions. In the majority of cases we do not have to deduct any monies for... More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place had a lingering smell abt it in the hallway.A bit like incense, not for everyone!!!!! .Pliz read the terms and conditions because there is that all important £200 deposit which will return in account after 5 working days in my case.Otherwise lovely location, big bed and spacious rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortZoneTeam, General Manager at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear gwenje, I would like to say Thank you for taking time out to write this review. I am sorry you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We do take customer satisfaction seriously and it does concern us when guests are not happy. This feed back will help us improve our service going forward. You will find that all... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 6 nights while attending a trade show at the Birmingham NEC. The apartment had everything I needed. It was clean and comfortable. The car park and building are very secure. Conveniently located for trains, shopping and restaurants. I will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortZoneTeam, General Manager at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Emma L, I wanted to say Thank You for leaving this review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the great city of Birmingham. Please ask for me personally next time as I would like to say Thank you personally. Kind Regards General Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant place to stay. The place was clean, modern and had everything you could need in an apartment, plus on site parking is definitely a bonus. The city centre is also a 5 minute walk away so it is very convincing plus the price is fantastic. Would book here again without question .

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortZoneTeam, General Manager at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mshah9, I would like to take this opportunity to say a BIG Thank You for writing this review. It is very important to us that guests are satisfied with our service. ALthough we dont get it right all the time we do try our best. Please ask for me next time you stay as I would like to personally... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We have used these apartments now every time we stay in Birmingham and wouldn't use anywhere else the price is the best price guaranteed and the apartments are spotless in an excellent location two mins from bars the bull ring & also the mail box in walking distance. The staff are really friendly & provide excellent customer service and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortZoneTeam, General Manager at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Steffsaundo, I would like to say Thank You for taking time out and doing this review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and also the ones before that and I am glad you intend to return. We try our best to provide an all round quality service to our guests who spend their hard... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
58 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We return for the second time to stay for 6 nights here in this Serviced Apartment. Its a great place to stay with all the nearby shopping facilities. A big thank you to the Management Staff Vicki is very efficient and helpful in my reservation throughout. Apartment will be very comfortable if we could check into the Double Deluxe Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortZoneTeam, General Manager at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear WorldGlutton, I just wanted to give you a Big Thank you for reviewing us. We take the satisfaction of all our guests seriously and try very hard to provide an excellent service at an excellent price. As a visitor from abroad it is very important you feel welcomed and as if you were at home. We try to provide... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments

Address: 180 Granville St, Birmingham B1 1SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay