We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Hotel website
A429 Stratford Rd | Junction 15, M40, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    327
    238
    76
    31
See reviews for
200
318
27
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (903)
  • Mar-May only
    (242)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (275)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (233)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (153)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything a hotel should be. Clean, efficient and courteous staff with great value for money. The check in process was painless and we were offered a very good deal. The hotel and its surroundings are well maintained and there is a good range of facilities on offer.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

enjoyed staying here- room very pleasent, comfortable and clean. Staff went out of their way to help (replenishing peppermint teabags on request). Very near to motorway and Warwick town centre so ideal for visiting attractions and relaxing. restaurant and bar prices a bit inflated, grateful of the 25% off offer which made it more acceptable.food very good- (by time went... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night when going to Warwick races. The room was clean and a reasonable size with good facilities. Tea and coffee, toiletries, trouser press, iron and ironing board were all provided. Check in was quick and easy and reception were very helpful in getting a taxi for me. Average cost to the race corse is £6 but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yeovil, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Hilton for three nights and used as a base to visit the area. It is convenient to the M40 and on the outskirts of Warwick. Check-in was easy and all members of staff we spoke to were friendly and helpful. We were given a card for the car-park so that we didn’t have to pay for this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Debbie P Thank you very much for your review here on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note you found the location ideal to visit the local area. I was also delighted to read how friendly and helpful our staff were during your stay as all our staff endeavour to look after our guests and their needs at al... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have used this hotel before and once again found it to be clean and efficiently run. The bar area and staff are particularly good. I don't like having to pay £5 per day for parking though....don't understand the justification for this (other than the obvious!).

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear H G Thank you very much indeed for your review on Trip Advisor. I particularly note how you found our staff particularly good. With regard to car parking charges, these were introduced because of the spiralling costs of operating, maintaining and securing the car park and surrounds of the hotel. Since being implemented at the Hilton Warwick we have... More 

Staffordshire
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
40 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

OK so the hotel looks a little 1970s from the outside and not the most inviting, however 1 it's in a great location for the centre of Stratford and 2 surprising the inside is very nice and has recently had a refurbishment. The reception and ground floor area and bar is nicely decorated with a contemporary feel. Room had most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Helen C Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read your comments and that you especially found the location ideal for your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick very soon. Yours sincerely More 

Byron Bay
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a Hilton Hotel I do think the hotel itself is a bit tired. I think as far as Hilton is concerned the expectations are higher. Nonetheless it was decent enough. Room was rather small, but fulfilled all the requirements. Can't complain too much. Dinner was ordinary - but a lot of people to be served on a function dinner.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear 288djangos Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our breakfast service. However, I do take on board your other comments and we use all feedback constructively to ensure such issues do not arise again. Your loyalty is important to us and I do look forward to welcoming you back... More 

New Zealand
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was average in size and decor but bed was extremely comfortable and we had a great sleep. Only faults were that the toilet required exceptional skill to flush, the TV had no USB or AV input, and on our last night we could hear the TV next door going until the early hours. The wifi worked brilliantly, the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear spurner_nz Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. I have noted your comments. To clarify regarding the televisions, they are set up with channels already for watching and do not have the facility to plug items. I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel before. Excellent time. This time there were small but important differences. Toilet flush did not work. Breakfast customers complaints about dirty items were dismissed. There is no pool or sauna. You can find some references to the gym being revamped, but even the hotels own paperwork states you can use the pool and sauna. If I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
johilton, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear KEVMORREY Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor and that you had an excellent time. However I do note the additional comments and please be assured we take on board all feedback and action this accordingly. Regarding the swimming pool and gym, this closed in January to enable extension of the existing gym into pool area. Whilst... More 

Burgess Hill
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for the bank holiday weekend. Very convenient from motorway but nice and quiet. Great for Warwick, Stratford upon Avon, Leamington Spa etc. Rooms clean and the getaway package with breakfast included good value. The breakfast was to be expected in a Hilton Hotel. Would definitely visit again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
johilton, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Veronica G Many thanks indeed for your Trip Advisor Review. I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and that the location was particularly idea for visiting the local area. I look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely James Howard General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities