We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

4.0 of 5 A429 Stratford Rd | Junction 15, M40, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Hotel website
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    294
    216
    70
    30
See reviews for
182
287
24
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (817)
  • Mar-May only
    (173)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (275)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (233)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights for a family funeral. Poor accommodation and not clean. Stale smell in corridors. Toilet did not flush properly. Shower head was filthy. Costa coffee prices must be most expensive in Britain - £4.60 for coffee or mint tea - total rip off. Evening dinner was an extremely bad experience, food very poor. Table of 13 over charged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A regular visitor to this Hilton and reluctantly so... Primary reason is proximity to my office. Its for this reason alone it gets 2 stars. Firstly nearly all the rooms are the same including the suites so don't bother with an upgrade. Make sure you ask for a room with climate control... Else in winter bring some clothes. Problem with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

great value for money weekend. The hotel staff very very helpful and pleasant. rooms were clean, nicely furnished and were well equipped. food dreadful.. over cooked, sloppy, greasy and very unappetising..

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here for a conference with work. Arrived early and ordered a costa coffee and tea from the bar. Nearly £9!!! Server said they would bring it over. No queue of customers but still had to chase as not received after 15 mins. Provided dietary requirements in advance for 2 delegates out of approx 60. Only got 1 right. Chef... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Uk12345Uk Thank you for your feedback here on Trip Advisor. I was disappointed to read the comments and that your visit to our hotel was not as it should be. I take on board your comments and have passed this on to the relevant departments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is in a good location; easily accessible for Warwick and the outlying areas. The Reception Staff were superb and were very professional and welcoming. Sadly they are let down by the quality of the product. My room was on the ground floor of the Hotel, accessed via several long corridors. The room was tired, dingy and dated; not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Paul N Mr F Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor and I note your comments therein. I was however concerned to read that we did not meet some of your expectations in the areas that you have mentioned. I take on board your additional comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service... More 

surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an excellent hotel, friendly staff, good quality breakfast and a great meeting place for friends to gather when north meets south. We have used it three times now when meeting up for a weekend with our friends coming down from the north. It is close to Warwick and ideal for the theatre and trips to Stratford on Avon.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Josephine B Thank you very much for your review here on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read the comments and I look forward to welcoming you back for your next reunion. Yours sincerely Joanne Wilson (Mrs) Guest Relations Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A good hotel if staying in the Warwick area, the entrance and bar is very welcoming and the staff are superb but the standard rooms are dated which l gives your stay a tired feel. I understand the hotel is being re-furbed so it shouldn't put you off and if staying as a leisure stay its near to Warwick center... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Max G Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you found our staff more than met your expectations. I note your comments regarding the rooms and we are consistently reviewing these areas for improvement where needed. Your loyalty is important to and I look forward to welcoming you back in the... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Easy to find and well located. Friendly welcome and allowed me to check-in early. Room was fairly sub-standard and very dated, albeit sufficient for one nights stay. Food from restaurant and breakfast as good but the wifi was really disappointing always losing connection; not overly helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Alan J Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. Whilst I note in the main you enjoyed your stay with us, I was however concerned to read that we did not meet some of your expectations in the areas that you have mentioned. I take on board your additional comments as we work really hard to achieve... More 

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pool is a great attraction for families, conference goers and other guests. Just look at how many times reviewers mention it. The pool shut FOR GOOD on 9.1.15. A fitness centre without a pool will replace it later. For me, this is a major downgrade from what we expect of a Hilton. It is no longer value for money.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear pjl29 Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. Understandably you are disappointed that our pool has closed, as are we, but in the spring we will be opening a much bigger and improved gym for our members and visiting guests. We hold details on local swimming pools that are available for use. Your loyalty is important to... More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
338 reviews 338 reviews
52 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night in adjoining rooms. Checkin was smooth and the front desk staff was very helpful getting us situated. The rooms were well appointed, but very worn. The bathrooms had mold stains on the wall and grime in the tub. The springs on bed poked us throughout the night. Apparently you don't flush the toilets here,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear David G Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note how much you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular dinner and breakfast. With regard to your room, we take on board your additional comments and have fed this back to the relevant departments. Your loyalty is important to us and I look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Address: A429 Stratford Rd | Junction 15, M40, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Warwick
Hilton International Warwick
Warwick Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warwick
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warwick

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay