We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon

3.0 of 5 Stratford Road | M40 Jct.15, Warwick CV34 6TW, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    252
    101
    26
    7
See reviews for
172
187
19
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (540)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at this hotel several times and always find the staff happy and welcoming. The rooms are warm, comfortable and breakfast is included in the price. Special thanks to Francesca and Lwazi for looking after us so well .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cairns
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Welcomed with a smile,very helpful reception staff. Room was comfortable. Price was great. Breakfast was enough to start your day. Thanks for letting us get breakfast a little early. We will come back for sure next time we are in the uk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place to stop over, nice rooms an ever so friendly staff and bar. Regularly stay here rather than the Hilton as it's just as comfortable and comes with a lovely smile. Not sure about the restaurant but there bar is sufficient, WIFI free. There is a pub next door although we have been given some 'mixed opinions'. Warwick town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here on the 24th January. All in all our stay here was fab, from the very lovely girls on reception to the tasty buffet breakfast. If I had to point out any negatives it would be not having a plug socket near the mirror (only because I had to use my straighteners on one side of the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was basic and what you would expect and the location is great to head into Warwick. Breakfast was poor in every aspect, understaffed to the point guests helped clear tables. The quality of the food also needs improving. Next time would probably try somewhere else or eat elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed at a few holiday inns so was a little disappointed by this one. They knew we were a family of four but we had only been given two bath towels in our room. The main bed dipped so gave a rather uncomfortable nights rest and the shower drainage was poor that whilst you we're having a shower you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DGMWARWICK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your stay with us in Warwick. It is unfortunate to read that the amount of towels in the room did not meet your expectations during your stay and it is disappointing to read your comments about the staff. Your comments will be taken on board and used as a training exercise... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel definitely worth a five stars rating from it's comfort to its price...Had a not so good experience from Holiday Inn since last visits to China. So this was the first time I stay with Holiday Inn Express again after China few years ago. Due to it's price! The price I paid is almost the same as premier inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMWARWICK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us in Warwick. We know you have many choices when it comes to booking hotels and we value and appreciate the time taken to feedback to us. It’s fantastic to see that we were able to live up to your expectations during your stay, and to welcome you back to the Holiday... More 

West Kirby, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 26th of December for an overnight stay. The staff was welcoming, friendly and have a very good customer service. The room was clean, cozy, modern and the bed was lovely. The sofa bed was big enough for my son. Breakfast is good although limited amount of choices, we still enjoyed it and its free. We enjoyed our stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMWARWICK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It’s fantastic to read such positive comments! We value and appreciate all of our guests feedback and your comments will be passed onto the team who pride themselves on the service and standard we offer. We hope you would chose to stay with us again in... More 

Cardiff, Wales
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for an overnight stay to visit Stratford upon Avon. The location was great with ample parking and free wifi. The breakfast was included within the price and the food was very good. I've stayed in a few holiday inn express hotels and did find the room here very basic with quite a small bed. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay with us in Warwick. I am so happy to know that we met your expectations when it came to breakfast, wifi, parking and service. We truly value your feedback and look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you in to the Warwick... More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never done a hotel review before but as this trip went so well I thought I would share the experience. Lovely entrance reception and dining area upon arrival we established we had to pay £3.50 per night to park, this was a little surprising given the out of town location but reasonable for the price I guess, I wasn't expecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give feedback on your most recent stay with us in Warwick. I am so happy to hear that we lived up to your expectations. Our team prides themselves on their service and I will be sure to share you kind words with the team. Thank again for choosing the Holiday Inn... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon

Address: Stratford Road | M40 Jct.15, Warwick CV34 6TW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon Hotel Warwick
Holiday Inn Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#5 Family Hotel in Warwick

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay