We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Stratford Road | M40 Jct.15, Warwick CV34 6TW, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    262
    105
    27
    7
See reviews for
177
198
23
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (568)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A clean, tidy hotel which is conveniently located for both Stratford Upon Avon and Warwick. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok the first couple of days but then changed to basically a grab and go choice of two items or continental option. The Porridge Pot next door was a much better choice for our last day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMWARWICK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. It’s great to see that you found our hotel to be clean and tidy and our staff friendly. Thank you for your comments regarding our included breakfast, we are currently trialling a brand new breakfast within the company and all feedback is extremely important... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
51 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Useful hotel if you're travelling through, less so if you're visiting Warwick socially; the hotel is around 2 miles from Warwick centre. Ample parking at £3.50/night and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. At all costs avoid the pub next door - the food there is utterly horrendous. If you're time pressed hop across the road to the Hilton for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. From the nature of your comments it seems we fell a bit short in meeting your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I would love to speak to about your stay in further detail and invite you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice accommodation for good price. This is a high-end of low-cost hotel accommodation :) I particularly liked having table and lamp in the room where I could catch up on my work comfortably. Room was clean, cosy and nicely decorated, bathroom nice as well with a proper shower- good pressure and enough water. Nice towels, complimentary tea and coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that you had such an enjoyable experience with us. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the team. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Warwick area. Respectfully,... More 

El Dorado Hills, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Used this hotel as a stop over on my way North. Right off the M40, but was quiet at night. Check in was smooth and all staff were very friendly. Room was perfectly appointed and clean. Hotel has a small bar but doesn't serve food, apart from pizza but I knew before arriving and so was not an issue. Typical... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your most recent stay with us in Warwick. Thank you so much for all of your positive feedback. I am so happy to hear that we met your needs and expectations and will be sure to pass your comments on to our team. We look forward to serving you again the next... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just spent a great weekend in Warwick with a large group of friends, found the hotel clean, staff were extremely helpful even to the extent that are willing to post a book back to me rather than complete a 400 mile round trip to retrieve it. One thing though: GUYS PLEASE SORT OUT THE BREAKFAST. After a rather heavy night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your most recent stay with our hotel. I am so happy to hear that for the most part your stay was enjoyable. I will be sure to share your comments about the service you experienced with the team as we pride our self on our customer service. We truly appreciate the feedback... More 

Glasgow
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With a choice between Holiday Inn and Hilton there isn't much difference as both need a refurb. Hilton across the road are doing better breakfasts than the Holiday Inn which is poor with cereals, juices and bacon buns (and the bacon is poorly cooked and doesn't taste great). My greatest gripe about this hotel is there's no heating in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of your most recent stay with us in Warwick. We truly value you feedback. It is very disappointing to read that you were not happy with your stay and sincerely apologise for any inconvenience you experienced. I would love the opportunity to discuss your experience further. Please contact... More 

Birchington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked on price because it was near to a wedding we were attending but boy was I impressed. Very friendly helpful staff, a well appointed room, quiet and a great breakfast. Pub next door is awful and not recommended by us to eat in. Poor atmosphere, ood and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMWARWICK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and taking the time to share your comments. We value and appreciate all of our guest’s feedback; we take all comments on board and sincerely appreciate our guests feedback. It’s great to see that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and we hope our included express start breakfast... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with my partner for one night in March 2015. The hotel is right on the M40, which is convenient as a stop over. It is some distance from Warwick town centre/Warwick Castle so you would need to drive in. Be aware that there is a £3.50 nightly charge for parking, which is rather grating. The room was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMWARWICK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It’s great to see that our location met your needs and that you found the rooms to be cleaned and a good size for you. It’s fantastic to see that you were pleased with our breakfast choices, and we hope this set you up well for the day... More 

UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just came back from a week end away to Warwick Castle. This HIExpress is the perfect place to stay in the area. Great room, great staff, great location... Had a late evening meal and the receptionist was really helpful helping us to find a place to eat. And Breakfast included in your room package...fantastic! Will definitely visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DGMWARWICK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us in Warwick. It’s fantastic to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope you enjoyed our included express start breakfast and that it set you up well for the day ahead exploring Warwick Castle. We hope to see you again... More 

West Sussex
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel a number of times throughout the year, and although the service is always good, this time the staff were amazing. I only had to mention that as we were attending Crufts and needed to be away by 6.30 we would have to miss breakfast in the morning (Friday), that I was told that the continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMWARWICK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank You for reviewing your recent stay with us in Warwick. It’s great to see you a regular visitor to our hotel, and we genuinely appreciate and take on board all of your comments and feedback. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, it’s great to see we were able to get our included express start breakfast out... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question