We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Stratford-upon-Avon B&Bs / inns

Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast

52 Grove Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PB, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
moontraveller26 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    17
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
64
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is quite convenient. Short walk away to the train station ant the town centre. Very helpful and friendly host and a decent breakfast. The only downside of this B&B is the size of the accommodation, which is ridiculously small, literally every mouse hole has been used and converted in something. The toilet and the shower in our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We enjoyed staying here. Easy walking distance from the train station and very convenient to everything in Stratford. The room with en suite upstairs at the back was good and the breakfast was very good. I was glad I'd upgraded though - I hadn't realised I'd initially booked a room without. Excellent and very helpful host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We recently went to Stratford to visit the Race and stayed at this lovely B & B .We arrived early and Paul the host was extremely helpful allowing us to park at the front and put our belongings in our room prior to a pleasant and quite short walk to the Race Course. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We came up on the train from London for just one night to visit Stratford and to go to the theatre. Paul was an excellent host - showing us to our room (Room 1) at the back of the property. It was an excellent room with a large en-suite attached. Both room and bathroom looked recently redecorated / very new.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

A very well presented and quaint B&B. It is well located with a few other B&Bs all within easy walking distance to all the eating places, shopping and sights. It offered one of the better breakfasts we have had on our trip till that time, with more choices - so do ask. What we did not know is that ours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Polycarpe
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

A lovely home in a terrific location. The host was friendly and welcoming. The room was small, but had everything necessary to provide us with a perfect stay, including an ensuite. Very clean. We enjoyed a satisfying, perfectly cooked breakfast chosen from the menu. There was also cereal, delicious preserves with toast, fresh juice and excellent coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gran canaria
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Very disappointed with the room, it was so small, both my wife and I had to slide past each other when we wanted to move around. It said we had private bathroom and shower, both both were in separate locations, and when we had to go past another room to get a shower, it was either red hot, or stone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rocket_111, Owner at Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Very sorry you were disappointed with the room .On arrival why didn;t you mention the problem to me and i could of solved for you.First when I checked the shower there was nothing roung with it thats a very good shower. Second breakfast why didn;t you mention the size of the breakfast to me and and you could have as... More 

Modi'in-Maccabim-Re'ut, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Location excellent short walking distance to all the main attractions Fantastic and friendly host very knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast very good and rich cooked fresh on the spot. Had a lovely time

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014 via mobile

Having never been to Stratford upon Avon we were unsure of what to expect. From the moment we arrived the service was brilliant. Paul the host was friendly, welcoming and helpful. He gave us detailed info in how to make the most of our trip with suggestions on places to visit. The room was lovely and clean. The bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Varese, Italy
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
36 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Enjoyed a lot Paul's hospitality, that's fantastic, the B&B is ideal to visit Stratford (that's pretty small anyway). Feeling like at home, really, our room was basic but nice (separate toilet and shower). Breakfast very good. Price astonishingly low.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 52 Grove Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamlet House Bed And Breakfast Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay