We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 94 Stratford-upon-Avon B&Bs / inns

The Mary Arden Inn

3.0 of 5 Inn   |   The Green, Wilmcote | (Off A3400), Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9XJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Mary Arden Inn to your Saves list
The Mary Arden Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
73%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sam B Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (124)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    41
    12
    10
    12
See reviews for
12
66
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Awful. The staff were horrible a chef who spent most of his time on fag breaks rather than in the kitchen and the duty manager at the time had a total of at least 6 glasses of wine whilst working, the bar staff were rude. And quick to get rid of their customers the rooms had an obvious. smell of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i stopped here a couple of days ago and i will be coming back! the staff were very welcoming and went out their way to do anything that we needed! Everyone was smiling and polite, surely put a big smile of my face!! the food here was delightful and so tasty, very high standard! it welcomes anyone and everyone, i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Margaret G, Manager at The Mary Arden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We recently changed our management team and are pleased that you have seen a significant difference within our business. We do hope that you will return in the very near future. More

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went into the pub looking for something to eat on a night away from home, the staff here were friendly and went well out of their way for us, the food was fantastic and I really enjoyed the ale I was drinking. I would like to say and extra thankyou to the staff and especially the landladies mom for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Margaret G, Owner at The Mary Arden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. With our new management team we are trying some new methods in respects of customer service. We do hope to see you and your family in the very near future. More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here last week, the service from staff was great, they all had smiles on their faces and made us feel so at home! Would recommend to anyone&everyone! Food was perfect and was so fresh! Thanks for such a good stay! It's such a well looked after place! Thankyou once again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Margaret G, Manager at The Mary Arden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We have recently changed our management team, who are striving on a day to day basis to improve every customer experience. We do hope that you do return to see us in the very near future. More

Droitwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a fantastic and friendly place, my partner and I with our dog came for a night out and walked for miles looking for somewhere decent to have a drink and something to eat and at the Mary Arden inn we found it. The food was great and the beer was to perfection...later in the evening we had trouble getting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Margaret G, Manager at The Mary Arden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very lovely comments. We are pleased that we helped you in the way that we did. Nothing really is too much trouble for our team. We are proud of our business and that our customers want to be with us. We do look forward to welcoming you and your family, not forgetting mans best friend, in... More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrive on friday the 1st of august for our 3rd wedding anniversary , and could not have picked a better place, the staff where helpful and we even had a complementry bottle of champagne , Great place , Great staff, Great food , and a fantastic location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Margaret G, Manager at The Mary Arden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased that we helped in making your celebrations go well. We look forward to welcoming you both again in the very near future. More

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looks very nice but awful service. Not busy but waited nearly 1 hour for a blt sandwich which turned up half cooked and very fatty. Tables were left with finished plates for ages so new guests could not sit down. Rejected the sandwich and left. Waste of a nice lunch hour.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Margaret G, Manager at The Mary Arden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that on this occasion you felt your expectations were not met. We do hope you will visit us again soon. More

West Midlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having not been to the Mary Arden in a few years I brought my husband and children for something to eat and it was lovely We were greeted with a genuine smile from everyone and nothing was to much trouble, even though they were really busy. The food was really tasty and the burgers proper homemade :) We will definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margaret G, Manager at The Mary Arden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We were pleased to read that you chose to return to us and that we never disappointed. We do look forward to welcoming you and your family in the very near future. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Positives; beautiful location with local place of interest and canal walks. Negatives; poor food including being served tea at breakfast as a cup brought to the table half filled with boiled water and a teabag floating in it and a burnt, reheated plate of food. Noise from the kitchen fans went on intermittently all night outside our room. Mattress and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kempen, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here whilst on a walking holiday in July. Hotel is traditional looking if a little run down from the outside. room was however nicely appointed with a good view. the food was good and staff helpful. Our Breakfast was good apart from the coffee. In general the hotel needs a bit of care and attention to smarten it up,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Mary Arden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Mary Arden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mary Arden Inn

Address: The Green, Wilmcote | (Off A3400), Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9XJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mary Arden Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Mary Arden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mary Arden Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
The Mary Arden Inn Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
11

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Mary Arden Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer