We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Caravan and Camping Park

Hotel website
Tiddington Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7AB, England
Riverside Caravan and Camping Park
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    38
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
48
55
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wonderful site been there many times disappointed with the ambiance in resterant background music lacking class ,would like to see more entertainment for childrben ie children's club with entertainer , Caravans perfect Site perfect will return maybe buy caravan

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have been coming to Riverside for years, its a great base to use for our needs - we stay in the lodges which are ideal for 4/6 ppl - great atmosphere and lovely views. Would benefit from a site shop.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my partner had a great holiday on this site! The snug was comfortable and spacious. Would defiantly recommend to anyone that wants a cute get away break, staff was more than welcoming, will go back next year!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accrington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As we are now retired we look for temporary holiday sites and have been going to this site for about 15 years and always enjoyed the site. It is very clean and well maintained even the rally field and we think the dog walk is excellent even the provision of doggy bags (thank you nice gesture). We pay quite a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed here for a Mon-Fri break in a Hobbit Hut. Our children are 5 and 8, so it looked like a perfect campsite for us. The site is ideally located, with the Village of Tiddington only a 5 minute walk from the site, and Stratford-upon-Avon only a mile or so down the road. The campsite itself is large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stratfordcaravans, Owner at Riverside Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Riverside Park. Its great to see that you had an enjoyable stay. We already have planned for next year a new toilet block for the Glamping area. When we started providing Glamping we did not know how successful it would be. Now that we have 12 units and are looking to expand we are... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the static caravan dog friendly as we took our pet dog..it was a lovely caravan I was surprised at the facilities that they provided in the caravan. It was lovely and clean everything we needed was in there from cutlery to washing up liquid...it definitely makes a difference when your caravan is fully equipped...I've stayed in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stratfordcaravans, Owner at Riverside Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of Riverside Park. We do take pride in our Hire fleet and the caravans are all changed before they reach 3 years old. We strive to make sure that all the equipment that you need is in the caravans for when you arrive and its pleasing that it sounds like we have achieved this.... More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our seven days in our static caravan which had all the first class facilities, required for our holiday. The staff were very helpful, there is all the facilities in site, i.e. bar, restaurant, entertainment, children's play area etc. etc. Village shop within walking distance from the site.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stratfordcaravans, Owner at Riverside Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of Riverside Park. We strive to keep our Holiday Caravans up to a certain standard and replace them within three years. We are improving the facilities all the time and have some more planned for the 2016 season. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came down with the family for the river festival. The sungs are ideal & very comfortable. The club house restaurant on the other hand is awful. A 40 min wait for breakfast and when it came the food was freezing and hash browns frozen. Disappointing

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stratfordcaravans, Owner at Riverside Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Glad that you had a great time at the River Festival. Its a great weekend that Stratford put on and we are keen supporters and love going down ourselves. Im sorry about the clubhouse experience that you had. This weekend for us at the clubhouse was a disaster. HOWEVER we have sorted out... More 

worcestershire
Level Contributor
166 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked Into here for couple of nights as its reputation does go before it and it was equal to that. Clean spacious with good facilities which we spotless and extensive, priced to keep it above the normal you could not wish for more. The only thing t o let down at the moment is the standard of the restaurant in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stratfordcaravans, Owner at Riverside Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

I must thank you personally for a great review. Its was great to read that the Park itself came up to your expectations. With regard to the clubhouse we do not actually run the day to day in the building but do work closely with the group who do. I am pleased to say that we are tackling the issues... More 

UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked to stay midweek in late April in a large glamping pod and had a lovely time. It was excellent value for money. The pod itself had a bunk bed, sofa bed, heater and fridge. All were very comfy and in good condition. Having glamped a few we felt that the pod was not as well insulated and therefore... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stratfordcaravans, Owner at Riverside Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of us here at Riverside. I have personally been down to check the pods with reference some of the comments you high lighted. Our problems stemmed from a wet winter however we are now in control of this. So glad that you had the time to visit the clubhouse and Stratford itself. Looking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 stars 1,482 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon
Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon
#14 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,351 reviews
4.3 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#16 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#11 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 stars 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top