We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Payton Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6UQ, England
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £65
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    219
    85
    18
    6
See reviews for
177
272
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (635)
  • Mar-May only
    (164)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (172)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Eaton, Cheshire
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for three nights on an extended theatre break. The Inn, as always with Premier, was spotlessly clean with welcoming staff and the usual in-room facilities. It is well situated, being within 5 minutes easy walk of the Royal Shakespeare Company Theatre and the River Avon. There are one or two slight 'downsides' however. There is no onsite parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was clean, comfy and quiet with very friendly staff. So close to the centre. Within sight of the theatre. No on site parking, so the car is maybe 5 minutes away in a covered secure public car park...supposed to cost £10 for 24 hours. There is a cheaper option that is outside without a barrier at a similar distance.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Don't let the outside of this premier inn put you off! The rooms are spacious, clean and plentiful. The bed was so comfy we had a nap as soon as we lay down. There was plenty of hot water for a bath before we ventured out. You cannot beat this hotel on location, if you know where BHS and Mothercare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm a huge advocate of premier inn, for the value, quality, service and location. Firstly the location, this is excellent, a few streets away from Shakespeare's birthplace right in the heart of picturesque Stratford upon Avon. its perfectly situated for a short break sight seeing and theater tripping. The hotel itself has no car park, unfortunate but common for central... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

1st time down country stopped overnight on way to Cornwall had a brilliant time. Premier Inns booked all way. Staff very friendly rooms very clean and comfortable. Loved Stratford very quaint and everything within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wordsley
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel in an excellent location would definitely recommend to those visiting Stratford looking for a good value for money hotel. We stayed in room 120 which was lovely and comfortable but didn't get alot of sleep due to a generator outside of the hotel going on and off all night but our money was refunded immediately at reception when... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Always trusted premier inns.bed was terrible old lumpy mattress.was told all the same.had bad back next day.tv very small notice other premier updated too larger screen.lift so slow still had to walk many steps.not good unless very fit .would not recommend this premier.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Feedback at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion you were let down by various maintenance issues. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback... More 

Northwest Romania, Romania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff! The rooms are nice but too small. The location is very good, close to everythingin Stratford upon Avon. The entrance cards for the rooms are not very good and we changed them very often at the reception. The staff make evething in the hotel, being very helpful..

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is great, room was nice contained a double bed and a single. Nice to have a TV and bathroom facilities. It was clean and did the job perfectly. Can't complain £29 for a family room on a Friday night! There is no on site parking but you can park in the pub across the road in a bay to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived and were greeted by helpful, friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. Very central location. Recommended as a great place to stay. We will definitely be returning guests.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question