We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon

4.0 of 5 Bridgefoot, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6YR, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    529
    250
    73
    33
See reviews for
218
471
33
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1180)
  • Mar-May only
    (238)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (388)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (336)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (218)
All months
Clipstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

There is nothing I could fault at this hotel. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, large room with a very comfortable bed, excellent shower and a very nice buffet style breakfast. The reception staff, in fact, all the staff we had contact with were very friendly and helpful. They are a credit to the IHG group. The hotel is very well situated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hindhead
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked this hotel for ease of access to the Swan Theatre a few minutes walk away. I haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn for years and this venue was an unexpected delight. Everything is open, ultra modern and stylish without being sterile. Areas around the bar are a range of styles: one furnished almost Japanese style. Here, too are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a brilliant stay with superb facilities and lovely food at breakfast and dinner. Room was very comfortable and warm. Ideally situated for Stratford's centre which is just a short walk. Love the outdoor patio area at the side of the river.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great location - walking distance to lots of attractions The hotel downstairs ( lobby, bar, restaurants) is very modern and stylish... Rooms don't quite live up to the first impressions when arriving in reception/lobby. But rooms are adequate. Double bed was two singles pushed together! Breakfast was great...

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISUA, Manager at Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Tomfla1989, Thank you for taking the time of writing a review of our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your breakfast with us and that you felt the location of the hotel was a real benefit. I have also taken on board your comments regarding our bedrooms so we that may... More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As with all Holiday Inns there is everything you could need, beautiful big room, enormous bed, lovely large bathroom with bath and shower, spotlessly clean, lovely friendly helpful staff, breakfast was delicious and the chap cooking it was absolutely lovely and chatty, my husband said their hash browns were to die for not cardboard triangles out of the freezer!! the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISUA, Manager at Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear StellaMaris2, I'm delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoy your stay with us and that it provided you 'everything you could want'. I will pass your husbands comments about the food to our head chef as I'm sure he'll be more than happy to hear such kind words. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again... More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for Stratford and surrounding areas. Great staff and good food. My only problem which is the same for the majority of holiday inns no central ceiling light making the room rather dark even with all other lights on also no plug points nr the bed so need to charge phones and accessories on the other side of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISUA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Telfordtrucker Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We also have taken your comments on board in regards to the lighting in the room and the positioning of the plug sockets in the room for any future refurbishments we may have. Kind... More 

lincoln uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I had a mini break at the hotel. On entering it has a very good ambiance, and very attentive, excellent staff. It was clean and well presented. The two things that disappointed us was the restaurant, where a simple meal took over 1 1/2 hours to arrive, and when it did was unappealing- the fish was small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISUA, Manager at Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Andyasmnc. Thank you for your review, however I'm extremely sorry to read of your disappointment within our Restaurant. Such lack of service isn’t something we would wish to promote because here at the hotel we work hard to ensure that all of our team members customer service is of a professional standard, so I wish to extend my deepest... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn(formerly the Moat House) several times over theyears. The rooms are still basic, tired and dull,but the pool,gym, parking and location make up for that. We found the staff pleasant and helpful and the housekeeping staff very friendly. However, on our second day, the breakfast room staff were putting away the food at 10-05a.m.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISUA, Manager at Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear DIANECYMRU, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us and the kind words said about our team, I look forward to passing this to them. However, I wish to apologise for the service you received at Breakfast when you went. Unfortunately breakfast on the weekdays is served between 07:00 - 10:00 and the food is taken... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here from Friday 13th to Sunday 15th Feb, Hotel was outstanding. Plenty to do, see, eat and drink. Reception staff were very friendly and would do anything to make our stay great. Room was spotless and everything in it, from lemonade, chocolates, sewing kit, shoe cleaner etc...Bar staff very polite and helped in choosing food. Breakfast was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISUA, Manager at Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Mandy Q, Thank you for such kind words regarding your recent stay. It's always nice to receive such positive feedback like that of yours. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Reception Manager More 

Steyning, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here one night with my kids while visiting Shakespeare's birthplace. The location is the best thing going and is excellent, just walking distance to the centre of town. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, including the ability to make your own coffee/tea. I found it a bit expensive for what it is, but I have a feeling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HISUA, Manager at Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Shawn K, I wish to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to read that the room was to your liking however it does bother me to read some concerns you have about additional charges. Due to being a town centre hotel, parking charges... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon

Address: Bridgefoot, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6YR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
Stratford Upon Avon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Stratford-Upon-Avon England
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay