We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6YT, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    419
    187
    61
    35
See reviews for
164
538
33
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1030)
  • Mar-May only
    (290)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (264)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (221)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (255)
All months
Rochdale, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A lovely warm and friendly reception when we arrived . We were early but our room was ready. Fantastic location with only 5 mins walk to the centre of Stratford and theatre. Nicely decorated in modern style though the hotel retains some character. Rooms are small but perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean. All the staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

So very pleased to see you enjoyed you stay with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated by all of us. Hopefully we see you again soon. Kind Regards More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Bit dated decor but the rooms are large, comfortable and quiet. Brilliant location just minutes from the river and town centre. Breakfast was great, no matter what your taste and the staff were all very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We do feel that we offer excellent value. Kindest regards More 

st.albans
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Weekend stay at this hotel with a classic car club last weekend, room very comfortable and clean at the rear. (224) Found the staff cheerful, efficient, and helpful, service at mealtimes excellent. Food also good when catering for a group, ticked all the boxes. Shame they don't serve a draft ale though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

It was just great see so many Classic Cars, So very pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us, I will pass on all your kind comments to all of our team. Kind Regards More 

LINCOLNSHIRE
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Only a personal view - I couldn't bear the 'decor' - patterned carpets, patterned curtains, sixties light oak furniture, extravagant gilded mirrors, wallpaper featuring large roses - awful. Position not too bad but on a very busy road, about a 5ish minute walk to the theatre. Our room at the front was quite small and too warm so had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank your for posting your review. I appreciate you taking the time to put across your points. Kind Regards More 

Warwick
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is clean and tidy, as per usual the plug in the bathroom is set too low so it takes an age to drain, you end up lifting it out. The breakfast is very nice and a good selection. Evening meal in the restaurant is a very limited menu 3 courses for £20 sounds good value until you see the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. With regards to our 3 course dinner offer, there is a choice of 6 starters and 6 main courses and 6 desserts, the menu is changed daily with all off the ingredients sourced from local suppliers, The dishes are all balanced in size so you can enjoy all 3 courses. Kind Regards More 

Bristol Uk
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoyed staying here. Staff were efficient & friendly, nice bar area and a really nice club-like lounge. Our room (166) was a bit tired but still comfortable. Restaurant was good too, friendly efficient service and reasonable menu. We had dinner which was well cooked and quickly served. Strongly recommend good value Afternoon Tea - masses of tea delicacies and sandwiches... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review you comment are appreciated, very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards More 

Telford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my other half in March 2015. We had booked 2 days before arriving as we made a last minute decision to have a night away in Stratford upon Avon as we were visiting nearby Warwick Castle. We chose this hotel as it was one of the cheaper & more central hotels. As we were going out for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time too place your review, and for your very positive comments, hopefully we will see you again when you are next our way. Kind Regards More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have stayed at this Hotel on a number of occasions over the years, our first visit being many, many years ago at a time when the Hotel was privately owned. We stayed here for two nights during this visit (10th and 11th April 2015), which was our first for some 5 or 6 years and immediately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review, I will be looking into your comments with regards to room176. Yes we have recently refurbished all the ground floor, lounge, bar and restaurant. Could I just make a comment with regards to our bar prices. We always end ever to be very competitive in all our offers, whilst we... More 

South-East England
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights recently while on a theatre visit. Our first room (160) was rather small and gloomy. This we could have accepted but then, throughout the night, we had to endure a regular thumping/banging noise from a machine-room next door. When we complained next morning, we were offered another room at once. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for review, I will off course look into your comments. Thank you for your kind comments with regards to our team. Kind Regards More 

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here at Easter as part of a coach party. We had a very spacious room on the ground floor, which was clean and comfortable. Although the hotel is near the centre of town, it was very quiet at night. We had breakfast and evening meals and the food was very good. All the staff were very helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

So very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us, there are many attractions in and around Stratford for all ages. See you again soon. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question