We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Stratford-upon-Avon hotels

BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6YT, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
74%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Martin S Milborne Port, United Kingdom
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    361
    154
    54
    31
See reviews for
151
465
30
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milborne Port, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location but decor very dated. The room ceiling fan is not effective at keeping a hot room cool at night, meaning an open window onto a noisy road. If you do stay ask for a room at the back, this should also prevent disturbances from bar music. disappointed stay in terms of lack of sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked for 3 day break in an "Executive" room to arrive on 10 Sept. Full payment taken against credit card on 1 August. "Executive" bedroom had black mould all round window, light fitting in ceiling defunct, numerous dead insects in light shade. Requested shampoo from reception - informed it is not supplied. Bathroom - black mould all over fittings, hairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Child Okeford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good 3 star hotel, breakfast just ok, comfort of bed however not so good. Bed was very soft and lumpy. Location close to town and river and just 10 minutes walk to the RSC. Disappointed not to get a free upgrade and early check in that a Rewards card holder is entitled. Would I stay again, yes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a few problems at this hotel, all related to the fact that there is no structure for the summer weather. There was no air condition or fan in our room, it was no possible to open the window, enough to ventilate, it was locked. We had to call the reception to ask for a portable fan, they act... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have just spent 3 days at the hotel during a tour of the area and all our holidaymakers voted the hotel as one of the best we have ever used especially the food.The staff were all very helpful and went the `extra mile` to assist in our enjoyment.Truly a quality hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review, it was a real pleasure, ensuring your stay was so enjoyable. I will ensure all the staff are made aware of your comments. Kind Regards More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

excellent place to stay in Stratford, really comfortable quiet and just minutes from town center. Easy to find and just five minutes from river Avon. We would thouroughly recommend the Grosvenor to anyone wishing to visit Shakespear's birthplace.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review, your kind comments are greatly appreciated by us all. Kind Regards More

São Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is really bad, everything from the room, service, breakfast and lack of attention from staff and reception! The room was too hot, there was no air conditioning system, we could not open the windows and they just gave us a small and loud fan! The rooms were not well kept up and I felt they were poorly cleaned!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

As you promised sir on the back of not getting what you wanted you threatened to post a bad review, which is not the way to endear you to any hotelier. As we discussed not all our rooms do have AC and on Saturday we were unable to upgrade you to another room as we were full. All our rooms... More

Upton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our second visit to this hotel, which has a very convenient location. Easy walk from the railway station, close to the RSC and the centre of Stratford. Staff are very helpful, breakfast very good (most important meal of the day) and certainly we will go there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Mr Newell for your kind review, you are always welcome at the Grosvenor. Kind Regards More

Stratford Upon Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideal location, helpful staff (even when I was stuck in the car park with a broken car!) Not pushy, welcoming, gracious - just ideal really! I was at a RSC Summer school and they didn't bat an eyelid at me rushing in and out of the hotel to workshops and to the theatre. There was a large wedding party on... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Hopefully your car is now up and running. Always great to hear our guests have been looked after so well, thank your for your kind comments we all greatly appreciate them. Kind Regards More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights with my sister for trips to theatre. This hotel is very conveniently situated, being only a few minutes level walk away from theatre and town centre. Room was a good size, clean and bathroom adequate. We did not eat breakfast as we only wanted a very light start to the day. The hotel is quiet and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review, very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6YT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stratford-Upon-Avon
Stratford-Upon-Avon Best Western
BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon with
any amenities