We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Stratford-upon-Avon hotels

BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6YT, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
Write a Review

771 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    257
    318
    125
    44
    27
See reviews for
121
400
27
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Good location but the family room was dark and very hot so made it quite an uncomfortable night even with the broken fan. Clean hotel but found the staff not very friendly or sociable. Not a bad price though for 2 adults, 1 child and a baby just felt a little uncomfortable with the lack of friendly staff. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On Sunday I had pre booked 3 rooms at stratford grosvener hotel on arrival we had just had a phone call from our friends in wales saying they would not be able to come as Margaret was. Poorly when she woke up Sunday morning, so on arrival we informed the receptionist but of course she said as I had already... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only went for the afternoon tea, and the hotel is in a great location. The reception staff were great, shame the same cant be said about our waiter. He was rude, talked over us and it took 4 times of reminding just to be brought a drink! The manager sorted it out but we were there as a large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived 14:20 on 4th April 2014 and there were quiet a few booking in for some sort of wedding or conference, but we were dealt with in a few minutes and with ten minutes of arring were in our room. We had room 211 which is a small basic room, bed, couple of side units, a small wardrobe [no could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merseyside
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for three nights from 24th March. Room lovely, staff most helpful. Only downside was the chicken dish served on the first night was inedible for at least four people in the group. The maître d got in a strop when we complained about the badly cooked meal. Meat looked undercooked and there was blood from it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is very close to the centre of Stratford and as with most Best Westerns it is good, clean and welcoming.....even if there was a fairly noisy wedding on that day..... Some may complain that it is not 5 star....but like all Best Westerns - it doesn't set out to be that. Good quality and dependable at a reasonable price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KINGS LYNN, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sis and I took mother to Stratford on avon for her 80th birthday treat. the hotel was perfect for our needs and mothers. The hotel is very near the high street so perfectly placed, the rooms are clean & tidy, the staff are lovely and the brekkie was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post your review, it is greatly appreciated by all of us. Kindest Regards More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second year at this hotel for Mothers day afternoon tea. on arrival I did notice that it was not as busy as our previous visit. The room we were dining in was tired even though it seemed to have been decorated since last year.The wall paper was coming away from the walls and the chairs were not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear that you did not find your afternoon tea vist as enjoyable as last year. I will be looking into all of your comments. Once again my apologies. More

st.helens merseyside
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a "Special Offer" via Booking.com. Paid 150 pounds for two nights, Dinner on the first night, afternoon tea on the second day plus breakfast both days. For this price I was a bit wary of the accomodation we might get, however the hotel did not compromise , leaving us with an incredible value for money stay. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, so very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon. More

Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights on a B&B basis, we found all the staff to be friendly and efficient, breakfast was excellent with traditional english..yum..various continental meats and pastries etc. Our room was generous and perfectly acceptable clean and in good order. We would certainly stay here again. We ate locally one evening in "Edward Moon" -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, it is really appriciated by us all. Hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards More

Been to BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel

Also Known As:
Best Western Stratford Upon Avon
Best Western Stratford-Upon-Avon
Stratford-Upon-Avon Best Western
Stratford Upon Avon Best Western
BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon, England
Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6YT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightfully elegant, Grade II listed, 3 Star Georgian Hotel with 73 bedrooms, centrally located in Stratford upon Avon, just 3 minutes walk from the RSC Theatre and all main local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Grosvenor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.