We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Haven Guest House

Hotel website
217 Evesham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9AS, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Green Haven Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    23
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
34
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Michele and Liam are very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were spotless and well-equipped. Breakfast was delicious and catered for all preferences: cereal and fruit juice to start followed by your choice of a cooked breakfast (vegetarian options too) and toast. Guest house is located very near to Hall's Croft, Holy Trinity Church (Shakespeare's grave) and Old Town/ Church Street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived at Green Haven, the hostess told us the breakfast time, from 08.30 to 09.30,adding we can eat later if we want. So we asked if we could eat earlier than 08.30 because we wanted to leave early to do more sightseeing. Than she answered "No." Anyway, in the room we read the information about this B&B, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

This was a comfortable guest house within pleasant walking distance from the sights of Stratford. Liam and Michelle were very welcoming hosts and served a good quality breakfast.The room was pleasant and reasonably well equipped. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grundisburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We stayed at Green Haven for two nights as a weekend away with friends. The location is a 10 minute walk into town and was also walkable to the race course. The rooms were clean and comfortable and offered everything we could need. The welcome was very warm and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and, as vegetarians, we were well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Green Haven. Thank you for pointing out our convenient location and for mentioning you found the room clean and comfortable. We always have at least one vegetarian option on the menu and are able to cater for most dietary requirements if given prior notice. More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Green Haven is a good inexpensive B&B in easy walking distance of all Stratford's attractions. Liam and Michelle are admirable hosts, friendly and unassuming, the breakfasts are superb and the rooms comfortable. A last minute booking, I was concerned the address (217 Evesham Rd) would be a long walk to town, but the way the houses are numbered means it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

We really appreciate the time you have taken to post this review. You have hi-lighted so many important factors which influence a prospective guest`s decision whether or not to stay at Green Haven. We have taken your comment about the duvet on board and have replaced it with a light weight one. Many thanks. More 

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

We were given a very warm welcome by the owners. We were only a 10 minute walk from all that Stratford has to offer. Our room was at the back, very quiet and was decorated in a stylish way. The bed was king size and very comfortable. Breakfast was yummy, prepared with local ingredients - and delivered with a smile.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for pointing out our central location. We are glad to hear you were happy with your room and breakfast. Hope to see you again. More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

very comfortable rooms and very good breakfast, 10 minute walk to town center. made very welcome by the owners. would defintely stay here again. fantastic base for stratford and exploring surrounding areas.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. Much appreciated. More 

Burbank, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

We were very happy with our stay. The location is convenient - we walked the short 10 mins into town each day. Breakfast was fantastic. The room was immaculately clean and comfortable. All of our requests were fulfilled with a smile. I highly recommend staying at Green Haven for Families or Business travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It`s great to hear how happy you were with the location, the room, the breakfast and the service. We are delighted that you would highly recommend staying at Green Haven. Thank you, we really appreciate your comments. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We stayed just the one night here but the hosts were extremely helpful. The decor has been tastefully done and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was cooked to perfection and we would highly recommend this guesthouse. It was a bit further out of town but in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review for Green Haven. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This was my first time to a bed and breakfast and I wasn't disappointed. Michelle and Liam, the owners were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We had a family room (#1) which was 2 separate rooms and an ensuite. Compact, clean and cosy. It was great - we often have trouble finding a good family room as we have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

Your review was really informative for any prospective guests. Thank you for your views regarding the garage. We also see it as a bonus. However everyone has their own opinion. We were pleased to hear that you found the beds comfy, the room clean and breakfast `perfect`. You highlighted our location, being so close to town, as well as the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#7 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 stars 1,512 reviews
0.4 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#5 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 stars 1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon
Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon
#14 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#11 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 stars 728 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#18 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay