We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Haven Guest House

Hotel website
217 Evesham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9AS, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Haven Guest House
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Green Haven Guest House
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    21
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for one night. The ground floor room we were given was spotlessly clean and comfortable, with nice decor and everything you need. The owners were so helpful and we can't wait to go back in the future. Perfect location for a nice short walk into the town centre. My husband said the full English... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

It made us both very happy to read your review. It is great to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness, comfort and location. We were especially delighted that breakfast did not disappoint. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing review. More 

Dudley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights at the Green Haven, which is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Michelle and Liam made me feel most welcome as a lone traveller and gave good advise about Stratford and where to go to eat. Map was supplied and Liam talked me through it, marking the roads I needed to follow in to town. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Green Haven. Your review mentions a lot of points that are very important to others who may be considering a visit here. Thank you for pointing out the location, comfort, cleanliness, good food and hospitality. Hope to see you again. More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

a group of us stayed here over the weekend of 24 to 26 april 2015 we couldn't fault the place it was very clean breakfast all though quite small was very tastey. We stayed in 3 rooms of differant sizes all were well laid out and catered for our needs. The owners were really helpful and had our rooms ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Green Haven. Liam and I are glad to hear you were happy with your stay with us. It`s always good to see our guests having fun and enjoying themselves. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Had a great stay, very clean and comfortable and plenty of tea in the rooms which normally you don't find( we love our tea) owners were lovely and set us off with a map and pointed out places to go which paid off as we would have walked round a lot more trying to find things. Look no further if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting such a positive review. It`s great to hear when guests have really enjoyed their stay. We are very pleased that you would come back again and that you would recommend us. Look forward to your next visit. More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I had booked Green Haven Guest House approx 3 weeks in advance of our stay, confirming the booking directly with Michele the owner. On viewing the website and previous feedback from others we were really looking forward to our stay. I had travelled down to Stratford during the rush hour and had arrived just before 6 o'clock giving ourselves enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

I was so very sorry about the mistake regarding your booking. It has never happened before, (which probably accounts for our puzzled expressions when you first arrived). However your description of what actually happened is not accurate. You said we weren`t apologetic yet we didn`t stop apologising. I immediately started searching for alternative accommodation for you. I made sure it... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were tidy and comfortable, ideal for a weekend stay. We were a little annoyed at receiving a twin room when we booked a double, but we both had a bed for the night. I felt that £88 was sightly overpriced for a twin room when there was also no ham and eggs available for breakfast. However, our hosts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

We are always happy when guests go to the trouble of posting a review about Green Haven. All feedback is most welcome. It was unusual that there had been such demand for the home-cooked ham that morning and unfortunately by the time you ordered there wasn`t enough for a full portion. I can only apologise for that. Thank you for... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Warm greeting by the owners, very comfortable accomodation & handy to the local attractions. We really enjoyed our stay here, we were looked after without fuss & made to feel very welcome. It was a good base for us, not too far from anything. O

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience at Green Haven. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

14 of us took over this bed and breakfast. Though an exuberant group as we hadn't all been together for some time we were made to feel welcome and not too much trouble! Breakfast was lovely and cooked to order was all fresh and hot, with plenty of toast and tea or coffe. It was well within walking distance to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments regarding your stay at Green Haven recently. It`s always a pleasure to see guests really enjoying themselves. It`s so nice when a group of friends all get together. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming. We stayed for one night and we were given a map and helpful directions to the town's main attractions. It is only a 10 minute walk in to town. The room was as described and very clean with a comfy bed and a great breakfast in the morning. We enjoyed our stay here and we would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Green Haven and that you would recommend us to others. Thank you very much. More 

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014 via mobile

The perfect place to stay when visiting Stratford. Liam and Michelle are wonderful hosts and their hospitality is second to none. The house is easily found and the location is good for access to the town. Everything was spot on!

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

It is so rewarding when guests take the time and trouble to write a review for Green Haven. Many potential guests are strongly influenced by previous guests comments, so thank you for mentioning our location and that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities