We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Haven Guest House

4.0 of 5 217 Evesham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9AS, England
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Haven Guest House
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Green Haven Guest House
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    21
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I had booked Green Haven Guest House approx 3 weeks in advance of our stay, confirming the booking directly with Michele the owner. On viewing the website and previous feedback from others we were really looking forward to our stay. I had travelled down to Stratford during the rush hour and had arrived just before 6 o'clock giving ourselves enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

I was so very sorry about the mistake regarding your booking. It has never happened before, (which probably accounts for our puzzled expressions when you first arrived). However your description of what actually happened is not accurate. You said we weren`t apologetic yet we didn`t stop apologising. I immediately started searching for alternative accommodation for you. I made sure it... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The rooms were tidy and comfortable, ideal for a weekend stay. We were a little annoyed at receiving a twin room when we booked a double, but we both had a bed for the night. I felt that £88 was sightly overpriced for a twin room when there was also no ham and eggs available for breakfast. However, our hosts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

We are always happy when guests go to the trouble of posting a review about Green Haven. All feedback is most welcome. It was unusual that there had been such demand for the home-cooked ham that morning and unfortunately by the time you ordered there wasn`t enough for a full portion. I can only apologise for that. Thank you for... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Warm greeting by the owners, very comfortable accomodation & handy to the local attractions. We really enjoyed our stay here, we were looked after without fuss & made to feel very welcome. It was a good base for us, not too far from anything. O

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience at Green Haven. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

14 of us took over this bed and breakfast. Though an exuberant group as we hadn't all been together for some time we were made to feel welcome and not too much trouble! Breakfast was lovely and cooked to order was all fresh and hot, with plenty of toast and tea or coffe. It was well within walking distance to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments regarding your stay at Green Haven recently. It`s always a pleasure to see guests really enjoying themselves. It`s so nice when a group of friends all get together. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming. We stayed for one night and we were given a map and helpful directions to the town's main attractions. It is only a 10 minute walk in to town. The room was as described and very clean with a comfy bed and a great breakfast in the morning. We enjoyed our stay here and we would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Green Haven and that you would recommend us to others. Thank you very much. More 

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

The perfect place to stay when visiting Stratford. Liam and Michelle are wonderful hosts and their hospitality is second to none. The house is easily found and the location is good for access to the town. Everything was spot on!

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

It is so rewarding when guests take the time and trouble to write a review for Green Haven. Many potential guests are strongly influenced by previous guests comments, so thank you for mentioning our location and that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We stayed at this lovely guest house by default. The B&B we were staying at, Ambleside phoned at the last minute to cancel but told us that he had arranged with Liam and Michele that they could accommodate us instead. This actually turned out to be a stroke of luck for us as we were warmly welcomed and instantly felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! Thank you. It is lovely to hear that you felt at home here and that you were comfortable. We are so pleased that you really enjoyed breakfast. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to your next visit. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

A very pleasant stay in a warm and clean room with good food. The bed was amazingly comfortable and we slept really well. The couple running it are very nice and service was good at all times. Walking distance to the town which was ideal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Green Haven. A comfortable bed and a clean warm room are paramount, as are hospitality and service. Thank you for also mentioning our close proximity to town, as location is a very important consideration for prospective guests. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

Myself and two friends have stayed twice at Green Haven and would stay again in a heartbeat, Liam & Michele are such lovely hosts, the rooms are spotless and they do an excellent breakfast, just a short walk to the town & the train station you couldn't choose better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a glowing review for us. We are delighted when guests come back to stay with us again. It was lovely to see you and I hope we`ll see you again next year. More 

Great Torrington, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014 via mobile

Excellent. A few minutes walk from the town and its history, the theatre and the canal. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. Lovely rooms with air con and private onsite parking. Lovely breakfast. Thanks for s great stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbex, Owner at Green Haven Guest House, responded to this review

You are welcome - it was a pleasure. Thank you for the review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Green Haven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Haven Guest House

Address: 217 Evesham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9AS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Haven Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Green Haven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Haven Guest House Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay