We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Kenilworth hotels

Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue

Glasshouse Lane, Kenilworth CV8 2AL, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue to your Saves list
Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Charrylooloo Exeter, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (190)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    57
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
38
63
3
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Came to this hotel with my partner and his parents for a few nights as a little get away. It was a very lovely stay, the rooms where lovely, big, clean and comfortable. The pool was gorgeous and the grounds fantastic. The accommodation was only a short drive away from the town. Food in the hotel was lovely and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was delighted when a recent wedding invitation had the Woodside Kenilworth as the venue. We celebrated my husbands 50th birthday with a 2 night stay with some very dear friends in 2011 and we had a fabulous stay. We decided to make it a mini break again for the wedding and the very helpful lady in booking, Kirsty delighted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were married at Woodside on Saturday 19th July . From the time we first booked the staff were really helpful and could not do enough to ensure that the day was exactly what we wanted . Everything on the day was perfect , food was delicious and staff were cheerful and helpful . The grounds are beautiful and guests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review following your wedding celebration at Woodside were so pleased to read that you enjoyed every aspect of the day and the customer service that you received was of a high standard also. We do hope that you will have the opportunity to return in the future to enjoy our facilities that... More

Woudrichem, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel for business meeting. Rooms offer exactly what you want, a good bed and a shower. Perfect service. Scenary is beautiful and gives yo the typical English ambiance.... Conference facility is close to perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review following your recent stay with us at Woodside we were pleased to read that you felt that the facilities we offer are very good for business meetings and events we do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future weather it be for business or pleasure. More

Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel for a small group, adult weekend break in Kenilworth and it did the job. It's a little bit out of the Town Centre, but is very quiet and has ample parking in a nice setting. Good swimming pool, rooms standard and buffet breakfast excellent. Bit of a random pitch and putt course and a tennis court, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review following your weekend stay with us at Woodside. We were pleased to read that your group enjoyed our facilities so much . Your feedback is important to us and will be used to improve our level of customer service we always strive to offer our customers. We do hope that you... More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We discovered this gem almost by accident after my youngest daughter started to feel unwell on our recent holidays, booked on the last minute to find us a bed for the night we didn't really have much in the way of expectations, and were very pleasantly surprised. The Main building and grounds are very imposing and the staff were incredibly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review following your recent stay with us at Woodside . We were so pleased that you chose to stay at such short notice . It was also good to read that you enjoyed the facilities level of customer service and the food that you experienced during your stay . We look forward to welcoming you... More

Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I booked via Booking.com on a last minute whim to get a way for the weekend. Having had previous major disappointments I am delighted to say this hotel did not fail us. It is a typical conference hotel and the rooms are pretty basic and down corridors reminiscent of school dorms and they are also a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review following your recent stay with us at Woodside we were pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and customer service so much and your comments regarding the standard of food were appreciated also. We do hope that you have the opportunity to visit Woodside again in the near future. More

Malaga, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The approach and grounds are impressive and the best part of this place. Good and easy parking. Reception was a bit vague and needs improvement. Rooms reminded us of college halls of residence and poor. No lifts, long corridors and small 'student' type. Room 45 very poor (cabin style with not room to swing a cat), and bathroom abysmal. Clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay with us at Woodside it was disappointing to read that you found our facilities not to your satisfaction but did feel that we were a good facility for conferencing . please be assured that your comments will be used to continue to improve our offering and the standard of customer service that... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On approach hotel and grounds are very nice for sure. There is plenty of parking close to both reception and bedroom block. Reception, staff and check in very nice and professional. Problem for me is the bedroom blocks and rooms are very reminicent of a university halls of residence and very beige and basic. My double room for example had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review following your recent stay with us at Woodside. Your feedback is very important us and you were right to comment that we are a Conference Center/Hotel and Meetings, Events and Celebrations are what we are specialists in. I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again weather it... More

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Partner & I booked on Laterooms.com for a last minute break. Great value for money on a one night B&B stay at Woodside. The Staff on reception were friendly & very helpful with any questions asked.The Double room was lovely and clean & welcoming with complimentary tea & coffee in the room. Flat screen tv, Kettle, Fan, Hair drier,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your weekend break with us at Woodside We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and customer service. Please be assured that are maintenance team will rectify the frustration that you had with the toilet seat and thank you for bringing the problem to our attention. We do hope that you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue

Address: Glasshouse Lane, Kenilworth CV8 2AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodside, a Sundial Group Venue Hotel Kenilworth
Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue Kenilworth, Warwickshire

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An elegant, original Edwardian country house in a beautiful Warwickshire setting, Woodside has, over the years, built up a special reputation for friendly service and attention to detail. Woodside is a residential conference venue with 74 superb bedrooms in a building adjacent to the main house which are perfect for a restful night's sleep. It is also available for bed & breakfast, weddings and other celebrations. Leisure includes an indoor swimming pool, gymnasium and sauna. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
74

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer