We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue

Certificate of Excellence
Glasshouse Lane, Kenilworth CV8 2AL, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    121
    76
    36
    12
    8
See reviews for
53
77
5
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (253)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had arranged a family reunion for 22 cousins and booked through Andra Dinca the wedding and events planner who was superb as I couldn't actually visit the venue. We booked a private dining room and everything from the table setting, to the friendly and efficient staff, to the fabulous food was perfect I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Dear Mitcell Thank you for choosing Woodside to hold your family reunion. We were so pleased to read that the event was enjoyed by all . We do hope that you will choose Woodside to host if the opportunity arises in the future . More 

warwickshire
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Attended a wedding last weekend held in lovely sunshine. The whole affair was virtually perfect with excellent service and food. Only criticism was that not once did the waiters at the wedding breakfast smile whether it was because of the super efficient head honcho or not was difficult to say. However I did see the odd smile when drinks were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review following your recent visit to Woodside to attend a wedding. Please be assured that all feedback both positive and negative is shared is shared with all the team and also used to help us further improve our facilities and the high standard of customer service that we always strive to offer our guests. We... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited here with both sets of our parents as we had previously got married at another Sundial venue and wanted to explore one of the other ones. We arrived early for about 11.30 and there was a wedding on, so guests were arriving. We didn't feel at all out of place which was good. We were able to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca Thank you for your review we were pleased to read that your recent visit to Woodside was a an enjoyable stay and do hope that you have the opportunit to visit us again in the near future weather it be for business or pleasure. More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great location for a celebration, before our weekend stay we worked with the hotel team to put in place our booking and what we needed. This proved to be very easy and was great we could do that, our party was just 12 people. We were celebrating with the Family an 80th birthday so there was a wide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Dear Lesley Thank you for your review following your recent event at Woodside. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and the customer service that you recieved also. We do hope that you will choose to return to Woodside for an important celerbration if the opportunity arises in the future. More 

London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

When I checked in I was told it is one of their bigger rooms with a king size bed. Very disappointed with the accommodation. Clean but very very basic amenities. Swimming pool too small and gym quite basic. Feel could get better value for money I paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay . Your feedback is very important to us and will be used to help further improve our facilities that we offer our guests here at Woodside. More 

Earl Shilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We booked into this hotel as we were going to a friend's party in Kenilworth. Room was very small, but all was spotlessly clean. Bed was comfortable with extra pillows available in wardrobe. We had an early dinner in the brasserie (I had pesto chicken with Mediterranean vegetables and hubby had bbq pulled beef sandwich) which was very tasty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Dear Marie Thank you for your review we were pleased that overall your stay at Woodside was a positive experience please be assured that your feedback is important to us and will be used to help us further improve our standards and customer service that we are so proud of We do hope that you have the opportunity to visit... More 

london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Wow - where do I start? The hotel itself is in a great location. The rooms are fantastic - very clean and spacious. What is the best thing about this Hotel??? The staff!! Staff were very welcoming and friendly and gave very good service overall. A massive mention to the front of house queen - the very lovely Natalie.... She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we were so pleased to read that you were delighted with our facilities and the customer sevice that you recieved from our staff during your recent visit to Woodside. We do hope that you have the oportunity to visit us again in the very near future. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The things that make this a good hotel are, the pool, the staff with a good attitude, the quiet location, which is out in the country, and local beer on draft. The only thing to improve is the dried up breakfast under heat lamps. Price overall very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thank you for taking time to write your review following your recent stay with us at Woodside. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the customer service that you recieved from our staff .Your feedback Is very important to help us to continue to improve the high standards that we allways strive to offer. We hope that... More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

PHAB ( Physically Disabled and Abled Bodied) After the excellent service last year at the Woodside for our Gala Dinner we returned on 24th June this year to once again have our yearly special meal. The atmosphere at this venue is exceptional it is spacious and surrounded by green gardens where rabbits are free to roam. The staff are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing Woodside again to host this important event. We were pleased to read that all enjoyed the evening so much we do hope that you will return next year to enjoy our facilities and the customer service that we allways strive to offer our guests here at Woodside. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Stayed here a number of times, and never been disappointed. Great if you don't mind being out of the way, as is a bit of a walk into Kenilworth. Has good facilities though, the pool is a nice bonus and the outside games facilities (boule, tennis, etc) gives a competitive couple a different twist on staying over in a hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Woodside to attend a training coarse. We were sorry that the A/C was not working properly in your conference room and have looked into this issue to make sure this is rectified . We were pleased to read that your overall stay was an enjoyable one and hope to welcome... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
24.9 mi away
Highgate House, A Sundial Venue
1.1 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.1 mi away
Victoria Lodge
Victoria Lodge
#1 of 7 in Kenilworth
5.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.4 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#5 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
6.1 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 19 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay