We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue

Certificate of Excellence
Glasshouse Lane, Kenilworth CV8 2AL, England
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
ksshalini London
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    120
    73
    36
    12
    8
See reviews for
49
77
5
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
London
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When I checked in I was told it is one of their bigger rooms with a king size bed. Very disappointed with the accommodation. Clean but very very basic amenities. Swimming pool too small and gym quite basic. Feel could get better value for money I paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay . Your feedback is very important to us and will be used to help further improve our facilities that we offer our guests here at Woodside. More 

Earl Shilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked into this hotel as we were going to a friend's party in Kenilworth. Room was very small, but all was spotlessly clean. Bed was comfortable with extra pillows available in wardrobe. We had an early dinner in the brasserie (I had pesto chicken with Mediterranean vegetables and hubby had bbq pulled beef sandwich) which was very tasty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Dear Marie Thank you for your review we were pleased that overall your stay at Woodside was a positive experience please be assured that your feedback is important to us and will be used to help us further improve our standards and customer service that we are so proud of We do hope that you have the opportunity to visit... More 

london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow - where do I start? The hotel itself is in a great location. The rooms are fantastic - very clean and spacious. What is the best thing about this Hotel??? The staff!! Staff were very welcoming and friendly and gave very good service overall. A massive mention to the front of house queen - the very lovely Natalie.... She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we were so pleased to read that you were delighted with our facilities and the customer sevice that you recieved from our staff during your recent visit to Woodside. We do hope that you have the oportunity to visit us again in the very near future. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The things that make this a good hotel are, the pool, the staff with a good attitude, the quiet location, which is out in the country, and local beer on draft. The only thing to improve is the dried up breakfast under heat lamps. Price overall very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thank you for taking time to write your review following your recent stay with us at Woodside. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the customer service that you recieved from our staff .Your feedback Is very important to help us to continue to improve the high standards that we allways strive to offer. We hope that... More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

PHAB ( Physically Disabled and Abled Bodied) After the excellent service last year at the Woodside for our Gala Dinner we returned on 24th June this year to once again have our yearly special meal. The atmosphere at this venue is exceptional it is spacious and surrounded by green gardens where rabbits are free to roam. The staff are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing Woodside again to host this important event. We were pleased to read that all enjoyed the evening so much we do hope that you will return next year to enjoy our facilities and the customer service that we allways strive to offer our guests here at Woodside. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a number of times, and never been disappointed. Great if you don't mind being out of the way, as is a bit of a walk into Kenilworth. Has good facilities though, the pool is a nice bonus and the outside games facilities (boule, tennis, etc) gives a competitive couple a different twist on staying over in a hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Woodside to attend a training coarse. We were sorry that the A/C was not working properly in your conference room and have looked into this issue to make sure this is rectified . We were pleased to read that your overall stay was an enjoyable one and hope to welcome... More 

London, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got married at Woodside in June and would highly recommend the venue for weddings (or any other party!) It was perfect being able to have the ceremony and reception on the same site as well as more than enough rooms for all of our guests to stay. Lovely bedrooms and beautiful ceremony/reception room with views over the gardens. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Dear Lauren Thank you for your review we were so pleased to read that this very special day was enjoyed by all from the planning to the wedding day its self. We do hope that you visit us again and thank you for choosing Woodside to host such an important event for you your freinds and family. More 

Helsinki
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel seems to be mostly for events, and also I participated a training course here. First of all, I like the peaceful surroundings of the hotel - those are ideal for any outdoor team building activities etc. Unfortunately the conference rooms are slightly outdated, and as it was very hot outside, a functioning A/C would have been a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Woodside to attend a training coarse. We were sorry that the A/C was not working properly in your conference room and have looked into this issue to make sure this is rectified . We were pleased to read that your overall stay was an enjoyable one and hope to welcome... More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have spent a couple of nights at Woodside and found that the hotel is on balance a nice place to stay. It's fair to say that the room that we stayed in was approaching the end of its life, however the staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were of a good standard with lots of choice from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Dear Christopher Thank you for your review we were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Woodside and delighted that you want to return . We hope to look forward to welcoming you back to Woodside in the very near future. More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

The Woodside is an ideal events type hotel aimed at seminars and training courses, not really geared up for Joe public visiting at weekends (unless its with a wedding party, which although I wasn't a part of, looked very successful). Rooms are nice and clean but again, although they have double beds, are geared for single use (as is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Dear Steve Thank you for your review and your valuable feedback which will be shared with all of our team at Woodside as this will help us to continue to improve the level of customer service we allways strive to give our guests here at Woodside We do hope that you are able to visit again in the future weather... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.1 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.1 mi away
Victoria Lodge
Victoria Lodge
#1 of 7 in Kenilworth
5.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#5 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
2.3 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 19 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Peacock Hotel
The Peacock Hotel
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay