We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue

Certificate of Excellence
Glasshouse Lane, Kenilworth CV8 2AL, England
Hotel amenities
Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Travel30Aday Birmingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    67
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
43
73
4
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely rural location, great for weddings. Fabulous food but let down by bad bar staff and cold breakfast the next morning. Rooms small and a bit cramped but adequate for one night. They also can't wait for you to leave the next morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Woodside we were pleased to read that you felt Woodside is a good venue for hosting weddings our facilities and gardens are perfect for these special occasions . We are sorry that you felt rushed to check out and also the bar service you received was disappointing please be assured... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights while attending a conference at Warwick University Check in was quick and the room was in the annex The room was compact but well equipped with TV,fan,hair dryer, ironing board, iron and kettle The bed was very comfortable and there were extra pillows available in the wardrobe The over bath shower was a little weak, but maybe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Dear Steve Thank you for choosing Woodside as your venue to stay during your two day conference at warwick university. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and also the food at breakfast and hope that you will choose Woodside if you have the opportunity to visit Warwickshire again in the future. More 

Northamptonshire
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
60 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Woodside for one night, my first room was tiny and was close to a very noisy extractor fan. The second room was larger in size but was adjacent to the main road and the windows offered little insulation from the continous road noise. The window catches and seals were in poor condition so they could not be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it was dissapointing to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and will be used to help us to further improve our facilities and high standards that we always strive to deliver at Woodside. We do hope that you will decide to visit us... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight and couldn't fault anything. Really close to the M40 so ease of access is brillaint. Bedrooms are pretty basic but adequate for a conference venue. Bed was really comfortable and it was nice to have plenty of tea/coffee in the rooms (nice biscuits too!)!! Great to have a room with a bath aswell as a shower and lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Dear Nicola Thank you for writing your review following your recent stay with us at Woodside. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities customer service and particually the food We do hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the near future. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We attended a wedding recently and the bar was not up to scratch. The draught Ale was vinegary and undrinkable, we also witnessed Guinness being returned, the barman seemed inexperienced and was very slow. We were not convinced the pipes had been cleaned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

We were very sorry and dissapointed to read that you felt the bar was poor during your recent visit to Woodside to attend a wedding. Please be assured your feedback will be used to help us to further improve our level of customer service and customer satisfaction that we always strive to offer our guests who visit, weather it be... More 

Evesham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We attended a wedding here and everything was just excellent. The room for the service was organised and decorated very well and this was followed by a superb meal in the large conservatory where the food was absolutely fabulous. In the evening there was a Disco in the main room and a quieter area in the conservatory for those like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Dear Andrew Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent visit to Woodside to attend a wedding. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and the customer service that you received on the day, and do hope that you have the opportunity to return again in the near future. More 

UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed in a few hotels in the area to attend exhibitions, from the get go on booking to arriving at the hotel we found the staff extremely helpful, efficient and pleasant. During our stay we found they went above and beyond in every way. The bonus for us was a cooked breakfast at 'oh god' o'clock with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we were so pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay particularly the early breakfast standard and also the level of customer service that you recieved from our staff . We look forward to welcoming you back again to Woodside when you attend your event next year to enjoy our facilities and... More 

Northumberland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed for one night for a conference, the conference facilities where very good, the food was a very good standard and the staff where all polite and friendly. The room I found very small, the bed wasn't very comfortable and the pillows were like filled sand bags. I fell asleep thinking of the veterans sleeping in a WW1 trench.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review following your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be used to further improve our facilities when we undertake refurbishment programmes in our bedrooms. We do hope that you are able to visit us again in the future weather it be for a business meeting or leisure More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Stayed overnight for a conference. Food superb The staff provided excellent service and were very welcoming. Room functional and clean. Even though set up primarily for conferences. I will stay again for pleasure. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Dear Ana Thank you for your positive review we were so pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of our recent stay with us at Woodside. We do hope that you have the oppertunity to visit again in the near future. More 

UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Room was very small with a very badly positioned wardrobe and despite being booked for a couple was only equipped for a single (one mug, one glass, one set of towels etc). Room was next to stairs and door and was very noisy with no sound insulation at all. We took breakfast separately as my husband had to leave early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Dear Karen It was very dissapointing to read that you were not impressed with many aspects of your stay at Woodside recently. It was also unfortunate that we had our Wedding fayre taking place on the sunday of your departure and most of our public areas would be in use. It was dissapointing that you were not told that our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question