We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue

Certificate of Excellence
Glasshouse Lane, Kenilworth CV8 2AL, England
Hotel amenities
Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
jessicashrewsbury shrewsbury
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    69
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
46
74
4
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
shrewsbury
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have just spent 3 nights at Woodside as a delegate (for the second time). The hotel is an excellent venue for business but also for pleasure.The staff are pleasant and very efficient without being intrusive. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Our meals were all buffet style and the food was good quality with a wide and varied... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wirral
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I arrived very late, porter on desk was very courteous. Room was clean and had everything I would expect including my own iron. Parking was very good and hotel, although a bit remote, was easy to find. Breakfast was very good. Conference facilities were also very good. Wifi was the best I've used in a hotel. Would certainly recommend, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Dear Peggy Thank you for taking time to write this review following your recent stay with us at Woodside we were pleased that you enjoyed all of our facillities and we hope that your business meeting was rewarding for you We do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future weather it be for... More 

London
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here whilst on business in the area with a colleague. The property is well located, and offers all that you need.. reliable, fast, free wifi, comfortable, quiet rooms, great breakfast and free parking. I was surprised at some of the reviews regarding the bedrooms being separate to the main building, it's a 20 second walk across the courtyard.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review following your reacent visit to Woodside we were all very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the service we offer to be of an excellent standard We do hope that you can return in the near future to enjoy our facillities and high standard of customer service that we always... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently booked a birthday lunch for a family member. On the day the staff were excellent especially Kuryai and Mark, they made sure everyone was happy. The courses were punctual there was no long wait until the next course. The food was beyond expectation. I have had a lot of feedback from the guests that the beef bourguignon was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Dear Imani Thank you for your review we were so pleased that you chose Woodside to host your family celerbration lunch,and the standard of customer service that you recieved from Mark and his team and you also felt that the food was also of a very high standard I do hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again... More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the hotel for a visit to the National Kit Car Show. The rooms are in a separate part of the hotel to the main building and are perfectly adequate. There is a lovely pool, a sauna and a very small gym. There is also a pitch & putt course outside. We decided to eat in the Brasserie attached... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Dear Pluvian Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us when you visited the Kit car show at the stonleigh showground. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and the customer service that you recieved during your stay We do hope that you choose Woodside again if you have the opportunity to visit... More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Andra arranged this with a 3 day warning following a Bank Holiday.the conservatory was ideal .the food varied and generous. The staff were excellent,helpful and discreet and did all they could for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Dear Clare Thank you for taking time to write your review following your recent event with us here at Woodside. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and the food and service you recieved for your buffett that was taken in our conservatory. We do hope that you will visit us again in the near future... More 

York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a gem of a hotel, yes the rooms are on the small side, but, the staff and facilities are excellent. The pool is a good size, quiet and clean, with a sauna and shower towels are provided. The rooms are mainly double beds and some on the small side but clean comfortable and with all the little extras... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Dear Sue Thank you for taking time to write your review following your recent stay with us at Woodside. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the food and customer service that you recieved. We do hope that you have the oppotunity to stay again in the future if you are visiting... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Lovely rural location, great for weddings. Fabulous food but let down by bad bar staff and cold breakfast the next morning. Rooms small and a bit cramped but adequate for one night. They also can't wait for you to leave the next morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Woodside we were pleased to read that you felt Woodside is a good venue for hosting weddings our facilities and gardens are perfect for these special occasions . We are sorry that you felt rushed to check out and also the bar service you received was disappointing please be assured... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Stayed 2 nights while attending a conference at Warwick University Check in was quick and the room was in the annex The room was compact but well equipped with TV,fan,hair dryer, ironing board, iron and kettle The bed was very comfortable and there were extra pillows available in the wardrobe The over bath shower was a little weak, but maybe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Dear Steve Thank you for choosing Woodside as your venue to stay during your two day conference at warwick university. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and also the food at breakfast and hope that you will choose Woodside if you have the opportunity to visit Warwickshire again in the future. More 

Northamptonshire
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
61 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stayed at the Woodside for one night, my first room was tiny and was close to a very noisy extractor fan. The second room was larger in size but was adjacent to the main road and the windows offered little insulation from the continous road noise. The window catches and seals were in poor condition so they could not be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it was dissapointing to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and will be used to help us to further improve our facilities and high standards that we always strive to deliver at Woodside. We do hope that you will decide to visit us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities