We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Kenilworth hotels

Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue

Glasshouse Lane, Kenilworth CV8 2AL, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue to your Saves list
Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com Travelocity
and 3 more sites!
79%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    46
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
34
59
3
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a return stay after such an enjoyable experience last year we decided to come back. From the moment I arrived I was welcomed by a very smilie receptionist I think was called (Emma) who refreshed our memory regarding where everything was. When we arrived at our room although it was a little small it had everything we needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review following your return stay with us again at Woodside . We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities,Food and the level of customer service that you received during your visit . We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future weather for business or pleasure... More

Newbury, Berkshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here to attend a wedding and we also stayed overnight, the whole experience was very mixed, the main issue was the staff at all levels that lack the most basic communication skills, there were a couple of exceptions. I am easy going and polite but the introduction when we arrived at reception was surly bordering on rude, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review following your recent stay at Woodside your feedback is very valuable to us and will be used to further improve our facilities and our level of customer service. I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future weather it be for business or pleasure,and i... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I were looking for a Warwickshire Hotel to take in some of the local sites and found that the Woodside in Kenilworth was exactly what we were looking for and the price was right. The rooms were comfortable, food excellent and staff always very friendly and helpful. Having the swimming pool on site was an added bonus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review following your recent visit to Woodside we were so pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities and customer service that we always strive to offer and do hope that you have the opportunity to visit again in the very near future weather it be for business or pleasure. More

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights over the weekend. The positives: great location, great food and great pool facilities. The room itself was basic and the service of staff was very hit and miss e.g. One day at breakfast staff would serve coffee, the next they wouldn't and would need asking. Also although breakfast was great, staff were not on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete your review following your recent stay at Woodside . I am sorry that your stay was disrupted by the fire alarm activation all be it a false alarm . Please be assured your comments will be investigated and actioned as necessary. It was good to read that you enjoyed the high standard of... More

UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

As a business traveller I travel most weeks throughout the UK. For the price you pay at this hotel I was expecting a pretty good standard. Unfortunately the rooms which were separate from the Conference Centre were very dated, in need of re-modernising with a lick of paint. The food overall was pretty good. Overall sleep quality good, although banging... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Woodside. Please be assured that your comments both positive and negative will be shared with all the staff at Woodside and used to help us to continue to improve our facilities. that we always strive to offer our guests who visit us. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Was supposed to visit the hotel from 19th-21st february. The hotel was SO bad, we decided to leave after just one night! Reception was un-welcoming, and not a lot of information was given by receptionists. Rooms are in another building which seriously resembles that of University Flat/Blocks. The immediate smell of dust made me sneeze as soon as I walked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, It was very disappointing to read that your recent stay at Woodside was not a memorable one . Please be assured that your feedback will be taken and used in a positive way to help us to continue to improve our facilities and customer service we always strive to offer to our guests . I... More

St Albans
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I'm very envious of the many reviewers who seem to have been allocated rooms in the main house, or at least rooms apparently resembling the photos on TripAdvisor. The rooms in the conference accommodation block are very different. Narrow beds, small rooms, view onto the car park. Nothing like the group's Northamptonshire property. On the other hand, excellent food and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Woodside I am sorry that you found the rooms a little small and the view from your bedroom disappointing. we do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again as we do have bedrooms with lovely views of Woodside,s grounds for you to enjoy and a ongoing bedroom... More

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We spent New Years Eve at hotel. We arrived in the afternoon for a delicious afternoon tea sandwiches and tasty cakes. Canapes and champagne at 6.30 then a scrumptious five course dinner. Music was excellent and a casino was an added bonus. Staff very helpful and happy. Only downside was bedroom was a bit small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Woodside. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed our New Years celebration event and hope that you have the opportunity to visit again in the near future to enjoy our facilities and customer service that we always strive to offer . More

Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We have spent only one night here. The hotel is located in a calm and quiet place at the countryside. The staff is really kind and helpful, we have only positive experience about them. You can find a swimming pool, a sauna and a small gym here, for case if you would like to take some indoor, active relaxation. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review following your recent stay with us at Woodside we were so pleased to read that you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed our facilities and customer service so much. We do hope that you have the opportunity to stay at Woodside again in the near future and look forward to welcome you back soon More

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend conference. The staff are very welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. The food is excellent as is the conference facilities. The location is a little out the way as it is a 10 min taxi ride from the nearest train station. However the hotel is set in a beautiful setting, very quiet and tranquil. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent business visit to Woodside. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities and customer service you received during your stay . We do hope that you have the opportunity to visit again in the near future weather it be for business or pleasure to enjoy the many attractions that... More

Been to Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue

Also Known As:
Woodside, a Sundial Group Venue Hotel
Woodside, a Sundial Group Venue Hotel Kenilworth
Woodside a Sundial Group Venue
Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Address: Glasshouse Lane, Kenilworth CV8 2AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, original Edwardian country house in a beautiful Warwickshire setting, Woodside has, over the years, built up a special reputation for friendly service and attention to detail. Woodside is a residential conference venue with 74 superb bedrooms in a building adjacent to the main house which are perfect for a restful night's sleep. It is also available for bed & breakfast, weddings and other celebrations. Leisure includes an indoor swimming pool, gymnasium and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.