We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Certificate of Excellence
Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    521
    231
    80
    50
See reviews for
235
562
28
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1388)
  • Mar-May only
    (378)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (415)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (325)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (270)
All months
Howden
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
51 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Returned here for two nights due to a business conference and the high standards are still in place. Very comfortable hotel just a short distance from the town centre and offering every comfort. I had forgotten to pack my shaver and upon informing reception of my problem I was handed a new razor and shaving oil with a big smile.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had such a perfect weekend at Chesford Grange. We stayed in the standard room and it was lovely! Spotlessly clean and nice modern touches. We didn't notice any noise either and slept very well. Breakfast was amazing...QHotel breakfasts are the best buffet breakfasts I've ever experienced. Our dinner at the restaurant was 5 star both nights. The service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gosport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I used this hotel for 3 night stay while working in Warwick. The hotel is located between Kenilworth and Warwick, a couple of miles from the A46. It is easy to find and has plenty of parking and a rural setting. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable and clean. The restaurant is also very good with an efficient and plentiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjay T, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear NelsonT5 Many thanks for your review and it looks like the hotel was ideal for you in terms of location and facilities and also good value for money. We hope to see you again when you are next in the area on business. Thanks again for your post. Kind regards Anjay Talwar Resident Manager More 

Coelbren, Neath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is in essence, a gem. It is pretty to look at both outside and in and has nice gardens to sit out in should the weather prevail. The room was superb with a large double bed which made for an excellent sleep. I stayed in 115 at the rear of the hotel and it was very peaceful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anjay T, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear EricB Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Chesford Grange and I am delighted to read you could not fault us apart from the cost of your drinks. Our bar prices are set centrally and are comparable to other similar hotel groups, but I am sorry to hear you found them... More 

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had stayed in another Q Hotel back in early 2014 for a sales conference and so was looking forward to staying at one again. I was here for another Sales Conference and it was very well catered for by the hotel. Lunch was a little disappointing in choice but the dinner and breakfast was very well received and varied,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjay T, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Patrick P Thank you for your review, I am pleased the team looked after you well - it makes a difference as many of them watch for feedback personally. Its also great to read that you will continue to return to QHotels, we now have 27 in the group just go to the QHotels website for more details. Kind... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Well what can I say? The location looks great but be prepared that you will have no phone signal and the Wifi is poor which when it comes to a business conference is fairly crucial! The response when I asked which room gets a phone signal was "none!" Plus the wifi wouldn't allow personal hotspot and was slow! Room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anjay T, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Sead D I was very sorry to read your comments and hope you brought your concerns to the attention of the Duty Manager. Due to the countryside location of the hotel, some networks can have an intermittent poor signal. However, we have recently upgraded the wifi bandwidth so this should now be resolved. Thanks again for your post. Kind... More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

10 people on overnight spa break + 2 extras for dinner on Saturday - with the exception of a 'hiccup' over dinner I couldn't fault anything about our stay. Food was lovely. Staff were helpful. Location was ideal

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjay T, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear FrancesMaguire Thank you for your lovely review following your stay for 'Hattie's Hen' and for giving us our favourite score of 5, I am delighted to read you could not fault us. Please send our congratulations to the happy couple and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Kind regards Anjay Talwar Resident Manager More 

maidstone
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

i attended chesford grange as part of a corporate conference booking. i was pleasantly surprised by the attention to detail. check in was made easy and quick despite the volume of people. my room was perfect, the bed was so comfortable! during the night my invoice got slid under my door along with details of how to express check out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjay T, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Robnkel01 Thank you for your fantastic review following your visit to Chesford Grange for a conference, and for gicing us a top score of 5. I am delighted to read that you will return with your family - we have some wonderful breaks that include tickets to nearby Warwick Castle for all the family, just go to the QHotels... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived to be greeted with a very large car park and easy access into the conference centre. Nice touch of bacon and sausage rolls on arrival with coffee. Very nice conference rooms and an excellent lunch, with good variety of dishes but lacking menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjay T, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear David R I am pleased you enjoyed your visit for a conference and whilst we have fantastic space for events we are also a great venue for a leisure break. Hopefully, we will welcome you back sometime in the future whether for business or pleasure. Kind regards Anjay Talwar Resident Manager More 

Chester
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had a couple of nights break at the Chesford Grange which provided a chain hotel type experience with clean rooms, welcoming staff and a satisfactory breakfast although a bit of a bun fight. Restaurant menu wasn't very appealing so ate out, bar prices on the high side and leisure facilities on the small side. Grounds however need a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjay T, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear daveatsaughall Thank you for review and I am very sorry your stay did not meet with your expectations. We do take all the feedback we receive on board and address as necessary. I hope this will not deter you from trying another QHotel in the group sometime in the future. Kind regards Anjay Talwar Resident Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question