We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Add Photo Write a Review

1,468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    527
    561
    247
    83
    50
See reviews for
244
591
28
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1468)
  • Mar-May only
    (414)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (459)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (325)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (270)
All months
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just stayed here for a girly spa. It was such good value. We had a summer promotion that included lunch, use of pool, a 50 min treatment, room, 3 course meal and breakfast for £105. The staff and facilities were great. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a conference and was hugely impressed with the catering for such a large group. The weather stayed fine and we had a BB the night before the conference. The food was piping hot and slickly served. During the conference itself the selection of food was inventive. Mini cornettos in the afternoon was a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjay T, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Alisolsen Thank you for giving us top score following your recent stay at Chesford Grange to attend a conference. I am pleased you enjoyed the food offerings particularly the barbecue and the afternoon ice creams! Hopefully you will consider returning on business or pleasure sometime in the future. Kind regards Anjay Talwar Resident Manager More 

Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was in the area on business and decided last minute to bring the little ones and Mrs S. There was a problem with the booking (not the hotel's fault) and the reception team (Thank you Michael) sorted everything out for us which was great. The hotel is clean and well organised and we all really enjoyed the stay - kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjay T, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Spaciecadet Thank you for your great review and for giving us a top score of 5. I am delighted you and your family had an enjoyable stay and our friendly team looked after you well. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future, kind regards Anjay Talwar Resident Manager More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked 2 rooms for 2 nights with Warwick Castle promotion. Cleanliness at the hotel left a lot to be desired and breakfast was average to poor. The 2nd morning the a/c was so cold the food and drinks soon were too. We had a nice meal in the restaurant on the 1st night, initially steak well overcooked but changed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjay T, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue B I am very sorry certain aspects of your stay did not meet with your expectations hence the score of 3. However, I am glad you spoke to the Duty Manager before your departure who has already passed your feedback onto me and I hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the... More 

West Riding, UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The first impressions of this hotel are of a very large and spacious building set in rolling countryside. This is in spite of it being only a short distance from some of the most visited and populated areas of the midlands and approached by busy roads which appear to be in continuous, disruptive repair and reconstruction. The premier room we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anjay T, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Ibadan Thank you for your review and I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. As you rightly say, Chesford Grange is set in the Warwickshire countryside and the hotel is surrounded by 17 acres of grounds and garden (unfortunately the surrounding road conditions are out of our control but should make for an easier journey... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visited from 24-26 July with my husband and another couple for a relaxing break without children! We have previously stayed in two QHotels and booked this one based on excellent service previously, unfortunately this was not to be on this trip! We arrived on Friday early evening and had no trouble checking in and were helped with our luggage to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anjay T, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen G Thank you for taking the time out to write your review following your recent stay at Chesford Grange and I am really sorry we did not get it right for you and your friends on this occasion. Without going into a blow by blow account of the issues you have mentioned I can only apologise that you... More 

Beds
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I visited Chesford Grange for the National TPAS Awards in July. On arrival we had a walk round the grounds which is picturesque. We had tea which was pricey however needed!!! The large room used for the awards evening lent its self well to the event. The staff were pleasant & helpful. I will be making an note to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjay T, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Onion S Many thanks for taking the time to review Chesford Grange following your stay for the TPAS conference. As you rightly say, our grounds are lovely and we are close to many local attractions such as historic Warwick Castle and Stratford upon Avon. I am pleased you want to return for leisure rather than business and just go... More 

Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for many years and it's now as good as I hoped it would become. All the more admirable as it's part of a chain, albeit a decent chain. I find the staff helpful and by and large the restaurant of a good standard, although to be fair food can be variable. Just lately it's been better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjay T, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve H Thank you so much for your review and its great to read that the hotel and service keeps getting better for you which is our aim! Our Bars Manager has taken on board your feedback regarding the service and I am sure you will notice a change when you next stay with us which we hope will... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a 3 night stay with our 6 yr old and 11 week old. We stayed in rm 142 - a family superior room which was immaculately presented and very spacious and included a fridge - very handy when travelling with children. The duty manager when we arrived (a young cheerful man ) was very courteous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjay T, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Cheshirelot Thank you for taking the time to review Chesford Grange following your stay with your family and its great to read everyone had an enjoyable time. I am sorry you were disappointed with the price of food and drinks, we do carry out regular price comparisons with local 4* hotels to ensure we remain competitive. We currently have... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
124 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked to visit originally in May, but unfortunately my mum was rushed to hospital the day before so I had to cancel the fully paid booking. Customer service and the Reception manager, Michael, were fantastic and let us rearrange the booking to mid July and upgraded us to a superior family room. I honestly thought we had lost the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjay T, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear jessybobs Thank you for a fantastic review and for giving us a top score of 5. I am delighted you and your family had an enjoyable break with us and managed to visit nearby Warwick Castle. Thanks again for your post and I hope your Mum is on the mend. Kind regards Anjay Talwar Resident Manager More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very good(39)
  • Q Hotel(13)
  • Swimming pool(9)
  • Double beds(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
9.8 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#13 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,011 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 stars 1,482 reviews
1.1 mi away
Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Victoria Lodge
Victoria Lodge
#1 of 7 in Kenilworth
5.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
16.2 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel
13.7 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#16 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay