We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Kenilworth hotels

Chesford Grange - A QHotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chesford Grange - A QHotel to your Saves list
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
David L Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,190)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (98)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (276)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    443
    444
    193
    75
    35
See reviews for
210
489
27
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for a work conference and received excellent service from all staff during the course of my stay. I was upgraded to a superior room, which comes with a fridge (including complimentary water), a large bathroom and an adjustable bed. Buffet breakfast and lunch were both of good quality. Ample car parking and a great BBQ was put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Lovely warm welcome ! Good size bedroom came for husband birthday have had a good time staff wishing my husband a happy birthday , wine chocolates, & birthday card in room made his day . We had a meal in restaurant ,staff could not do enough to make are evening special food was lovely. Would recommend to friends &family we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our 4th visit to this hotel and being breakaway members and also jump the Q we have come to expect a certain standard from the hotels within this chain which we always stay at whenever we are away on this occasion it was a disappointment . Arrival and check in was fine If a little busy and only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I hardly ever complain but the 'superior' room we were in was awful. My wife had booked this for my birthday and was meant to be a lovely overnight stay as she had booked an event the following day. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant which was nice, service was reasonable. Later that night I was awoken at 11pm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear ManavBawa Thank you for taking the time to review Chesford Grange and I am very sorry to hear that your special night was not to your satisfaction. I do believe that you spoke with our Duty Manager on check out who assisted you with your concerns. Due to the countryside location of the hotel we can sometimes get insects... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our third stay at a q hotel, once again very few complaints, only one in fact the bedside lights are too far away from the beds to allow you to actually read. The staff are all very helpful, rooms clean and spacious, breakfast great and easy to find a table and the surroundings and grounds are wonderfully set... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear IanandSibel 2 Many thanks for your lovely review and I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the break value for money. We look forward to your 4th stay at a QHotel very soon. Kind regards Andrew Fox General Manager More

mansfield england
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We selected this hotel for two reasons. 1) it was a Secret Escapes bargain and 2) Never been to Warwick Castle and I wanted to see it and it's 5 miles away. We were early, shortly after 1pm, but it was so hot I thought an air con interior or shaded garden would be a bonus. Check in was super... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear jonboy123 I am so sorry the air conditioning in your accommodation spoilt an otherwise perfect stay, but I am pleased we were able to move you to another room. The Secret Escapes deal is excellent but if you go to the QHotels website we have some great offers all year round. I hope you will return very soon. Kind... More

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Chesford Grange for our Anniversary and booked an overnight spa break. Check in/out was speedy and we were able to check in early. Our room was large, clean and quiet (despite there being a Wedding). Food was great - a large lunch (included in the package) was made to order rather than a buffet and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma W Thank you for your review and your great comments about the food and service from the team. I am very sorry you were disappointed with the leisure facilities and hope this will not deter you from trying out the spa facilities in another QHotel (18 of our hotels have leisure facilities). Kind regards Andrew Fox General Manager More

MILTON KEYNES
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Older Building on several levels with wheelchair access by steep ramps and disabled lifts which break down regulary. Plus not one level place in the car park. We were attending a Conference and the food was terrible. Fortunately we stayed at the Earlsdon Park (Premier Inn) in Coventry!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear TONIAPUB Thank you for your review following your visit to attend a conference during the day at Chesford Grange. We do take all the feedback we receive on board and will look into the accessibility issues you mention. Perhaps you could contact us with the name of the event you were attending and we can investigate your comment about... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had booked this hotel through a voucher company as a venue to meet up with old friends we hadn't seen for years.the hotel is made up of a mixture of older and newer buildings and not especially attractive.the inside is modern and airy lots off space.our large bedroom was ok excellent bed with nice linen and a large bathroom,a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Alstel46 Thank you for choosing Chesford Grange for your reunion and for taking the time to review us. It is disappointing to read that your evening meal was not up to our usual high standards but I am pleased a gesture was made before your departure. QHotels has some great deals and offers all year round and I hope... More

Phian
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Every member of staff we encountered was good at their job and appeared to be happy in their work. The warm welcome at Reception set the tone and we were very pleased with our stay with just one exception. The room was comfortable and very clean, all the common areas appeared well cared for. The only negative comment I can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Phian Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your stay with us and I am pleased you were given a warm welcome by the team. I am very sorry the food at dinner did not meet your expectatations and your comments will be passed onto our Chefs for immediate attention. I'm pleased that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Chesford Grange - A QHotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Kenilworth with
any amenities

Been to Chesford Grange - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Address: Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chesford Grange - A QHotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Chesford Grange - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesford Grange - a q Hotel Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Hotel
Hotel Chesford Grange
Chesford Grange - A QHotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Kenilworth #2 Romantic Hotel in Kenilworth #3 Family Hotel in Kenilworth
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chesford Grange is a unique hotel based in Warwickshire. The historic charm oozes from every corner, from it's red roofed turrets and Tudor style exterior to the majestic splendour that awaits you inside. The hotel is set within 17 acres of countryside which is ideal for team building or indeed a leisurely stroll. Even though you may feel a million miles away, the hotel is near the M40 and M69, and is just 5 miles from Warwick Castle and 13 miles from Birmingham Airport.The hotel is home to state of the art conference facilities. There are 13 conference and meeting rooms with a total capacity of up to 700 delegates. For relaxation on the night the hotel is home to a relaxing leisure and spa. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
218

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer