We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Kenilworth hotels

Chesford Grange - A QHotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chesford Grange - A QHotel to your Saves list
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
76%
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
John R Cambridge, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    417
    412
    181
    71
    31
See reviews for
200
454
27
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I attended the hotel last May for an annual conference combined with a pre-conference meal, drinks and accommodation. Firstly the room was fantastic, situated just above the main staircase in the older part of the hotel, I was spoilt for space. The ceilings were high, there were two huge windows and the views were good. Adding to the character of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northamptonshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just came back from a two night Easter break at this hotel where we have stayed twice before. Hotel overall is good, albeit there are a couple of things which do let it down a little. First night we ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent. However I do agree with a reviewer of a couple of days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear FayS_9 Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay at Chesford Grange. We really do value guest feedback such as yours. We have taken your comments on board and will use them, along with other guest TA reviews to maintain our standards for the future. I am pleased you liked the location and you... More

Surrey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Chesford Grange for a night at the beginning of April. This was a business trip and our second stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable, however, our room was like a dark box. The room was small and our outlook was a brick wall a few metres away. We did comment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue D I am very sorry your accommodation did not meet with your expectations on your return to Chesford Grange and perhaps you could contact us with the room number so we can see what improvements can be made. On a positive note, our Chefs are very proud to see you enjoyed your dinner and breakfast and the service... More

Leeds
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just back from a 2 night Easter stay, we only had a standard room but it was fine, big enough and spotless. We had lunch in the bar then sat outside in the sun. I had read poor reviews of the Asian barman but he was wonderful, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Evening meal was ok (starter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear JE2E Thank you for such a great review, I am delighted to see that your stay and our facilities were to your satisfaction. Thank you for your feedback regarding the layout of breakfast which will be taken on board, but I am pleased the food met with your expectations. We hope to welcome you back for some more R&R... More

Cardiff, UK
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
69 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We took advantage of Q Hotels’ winter Breakaway Club deal to stay 2 nights DB&B with a half price Q-star room upgrade. We think that all of the Q-star rooms are on the top floor of a new extension block built just a few years ago. They seem to be much bigger than other rooms and the modern (unusual) décor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear MandH-eurotrippers Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your stay with us, I am very sorry you had a poor breakfast experience and your comments have been shared with the Restaurant Manager. As you can see from the majority of feedback on TA we do generally get good feedback regarding breakfast and we... More

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have no complaints on the rooms, room was ok, reception was oblivious to anyone walking past there was no sign of life from them, did not get welcomed only on arrival, there was zero conversion, Breakfast... Well were do I start, was pointed to a table and not taken to it, was a hassle to even speak to anyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Rimmo89 It is disappointing to see that your stay was not to your satisfaction and that you didn't have the experience similar to other guests who really love the breakfast buffet. I do hope that you spoke to the Duty Manager while you were at the hotel who would have gladly assisted with any issued that you had. Kind... More

Hilton Head Island & Rempstone
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Between Kenilworth and Warwick allows going to either town for a meal, shopping, or walking. Warwick Castle is a site we visited and enjoyed. Room was clean and like new. Elevator to all floors. Everything worked well. Hair dryer need something to hang on but it was most useful for my wife. Coffee and tea making facilities were good and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear EnjoyUSAUK Thank you so much for your great review, I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and that every aspect exceeded your expectations. As you rightly say, we are in a good location for visiting the local area and attractions such as Kenilworth and Warwick Castle's. Hopefully see you again soon and thanks for the top score... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was one of our best away days ( Two Actually) in a first class Place the staff and service were superb the food was outstanding and the location perfect for outward trips. I will return as soon as possible for more luxury and excellent service .

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear BarryBadger2014 Thank you for your fantastic review and for giving us a top score of 5. I am delighted the team made you feel at home and your compliments will be passed onto Chef. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Chesford Grange in the not too distant future. Kind regards Andrew Fox General... More

Scotland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a really lovely hotel with pleasant, very courteous staff. Rooms and cuisine are of the highest standard with prices that are most competitive. Some nice countryside and views during the journey. Will definitely revisit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Clansman 139 Thank you for your short but sweet review and I am delighted you had a comfortable stay and found us good value for money. The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Andrew Fox General Manager More

Bedfordshire - England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked with secret escapes and to be honest this one is well below standards of many other 4* hotels we have stated at. Staff were very good always polite and helpful particularly Bhuna at the bar on the second night. Not a good experience with bar food as it took 50 minutes for a Panini & Sandwich and when arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Chriswoolf It is disappointing to see that your stay was not to your satisfaction, hence the score of 3. We appreciate the constructive feedback and I will pass on your comments to all the team on how polite and friendly they are. I do hope this will not deter you from trying one of the other 20 QHotels in... More

Been to Chesford Grange - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Also Known As:
Chesford Grange - a q Hotel Kenilworth
Chesford Grange - a q Hotel
Chesford Grange Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Hotel
Hotel Chesford Grange
Chesford Grange - A QHotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Address: Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chesford Grange - A QHotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chesford Grange is a unique hotel based in Warwickshire. The historic charm oozes from every corner, from it's red roofed turrets and Tudor style exterior to the majestic splendour that awaits you inside. The hotel is set within 17 acres of countryside which is ideal for team building or indeed a leisurely stroll. Even though you may feel a million miles away, the hotel is near the M40 and M69, and is just 5 miles from Warwick Castle and 13 miles from Birmingham Airport.The hotel is home to state of the art conference facilities. There are 13 conference and meeting rooms with a total capacity of up to 700 delegates. For relaxation on the night the hotel is home to a relaxing leisure and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Chesford Grange - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chesford Grange - A QHotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.