We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Kenilworth hotels

Chesford Grange - A QHotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chesford Grange - A QHotel to your Saves list
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
75%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
SimSar Pembroke, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    462
    202
    79
    37
See reviews for
215
508
27
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1233)
  • Mar-May only
    (336)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (415)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (269)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (213)
All months
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed one night here on business and made full use of the excellent gym and pool facilities on site. Very clean, modern and up to date rooms, with plenty of space to work. Bar food quality was very good, though the portions a little small for the price and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Bedroom was nice and quiet, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this through secret escapes. We have taken a few weekend breaks through secret escapes and always stayed in beautiful hotels. We we disappointed as this is just a typical large hotel. Nothing special at all. The room however was spacious, clean and comfortable and the breakfast was adequate. The evening meal was not so good. The restaurant is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Ayton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Attended a conference at Chesford Grange. Hotel of a good standard, clean and staff pleasant. Food was good for a conference. Only minor issue would be that my room had a deep bath which would be unsuitable for the less able.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I attended a wedding fayre at The Chesford Grange events centre and while I was there my car was significantly damaged whilst it was parked in the hotel carpark. The staff have been particularly unhelpful during the whole situation and I have had to chase them constantly after being told several times that I will be called straight back. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leek, Staffs
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent the weekend here with daughter, son-in-law and twin grandsons to celebrate our Ruby Wedding Anniversary. Paid £570.80 for Superior Family and Superior for two nights - very expensive considering standard of rooms. Definitely NOT Superior - clean and comfortable but very small. Lots of noise during the night - children running up and down corridors, doors banging - even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear oscardog1 Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at Chesford Grange. I am sorry that you found our standards fell short of your expectations hence the score of 3. As you can appreciate, we do not like guests to leave with a poor impression of the hotel and I regret you did not bring your concerns to... More

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely location very near to Warwick castle which was the main reason for our stay that and celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary. We had the package where we had the first nights dinner both breakfasts and tickets to the castle. The hotel is lovely rooms are beautiful however there are negatives this being the service in the restaurants and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear KENTCOUPLEMITCH Thank you for your review and I am very sorry you had a mixed experience during your stay at Chesford Grange. As its difficult for us to track your stay through the review and from our on line survey perhaps you could contact the hotel directly in order for us to address the issues with you directly. Kind... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great hotel, comfortable with good service and nice and clean, the big let down is that the bar prices were on a par with London hotels, so as much as I liked the hotel, I will not be returning as they are just taking advantage as the hotel is so remote

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear GoonerPaul1964 Thank you for taking the time to review Chesford Grange following your stay on business and i am pleased you enjoyed the facilities and service from our friendly team. I am sorry you will not return due to the bar prices but we do carry our regular price comparisons with other 4* hotels in the area to ensure... More

England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 2 nights here as my husband had a course at the local university and the reviews sounded good. We have stayed at several Q Hotels over the years and this is by far the worst!! Reception is drab and lacks any style and personality. It smells of cigarettes! We checked in and walked down to our room. Carpets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear livEngland Thank you for your comments following your stay with us. Whilst I was pleased to see you were impressed with the team and their helpfulness, I regret the disappointment you experienced with the rooms you were allocated and your comments have been noted. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards Andrew Fox General Manager More

United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Q Hotels company had some special offers during school holidays. Otherwise I woudnt go for spa hotels with young children. The swimming area had designated swimming times and was nice and clean. The children got a welcome pack upon arrival which they were really pleased with. The rooms were spacious and the outside area was convenient for walking. Warwick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Hanna484 I am pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and took with opportunity to visit the lovely surrounding countryside including Warwick Castle. Chesford Grange is a family friendly hotel and the packs and little extras we offer such as a games room in the school holidays all add to the enjoyment of the break. We... More

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decided to have a weekend away in our sportscar, this hotel came up on a Travelzoo deal, so we decided to give it a go. Its situated about 3 miles from Warwick centre, so decided on arrival to have a swim and visit the town the next day. Good leisure facilities, nice bar and outside area, rooms very clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Martyn S Thank you for your review and I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us, despite the rain! We hope to see you again at Chesford Grange or another QHotel when you fancy a trip out in your sportscar for a weekend away! Kind regards Andrew Fox General Manager More

Do you own or manage Chesford Grange - A QHotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chesford Grange - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Address: Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chesford Grange - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Chesford Grange - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesford Grange - a q Hotel Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Hotel
Hotel Chesford Grange
Chesford Grange - A QHotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay