We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    538
    236
    82
    50
See reviews for
240
574
28
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1419)
  • Mar-May only
    (409)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (415)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (325)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (270)
All months
Leeds
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here on business and after a long journey ready for a good night. On entering the hotel you are in a hall of a reception with no personality dreary decor apart from a big counter and a slightly welcoming staff member. This dimly lit cavern carried on into the bar areas which could have been chic, welcoming and historic,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed as a weekend break at this hotel and were very happy. We explored the countryside and many interesting places like Warwick castle. The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and accommodating. Breakfast and dinner were good. We would definately recommend this hotel for a great break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is our little get away and visit here whenever we just need a couple of nights away without going to far. Hotel can get very very busy as it has a conference centre attached, which means that breakfast time and the hotel generally can get a bit crowed, they deal with it well, but feels a different place when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Staff attentive and friendly. Good value for money. Spa treatments great! The food was very good and excellent choice. Swimming pool a little crowded at times but there was adult swimming times which was a good alternative. Pleasant and beautiful surroundings and the bottle of pink fizz in our rooms was greatly appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although the hotel was very busy with weddings on Saturday and Sunday it didn't really spoil our stay here this bank holiday weekend. The pool was very busy but we were surprised there unfortunately there was no Jacuzzi and far too many children not seeming to be supervised in the pool, although that is the parents' fault not the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjay T, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear JaneS I am delighted you had an enjoyable last minute trip to Chesford Grange and that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is family friendly so if you avoid the school holiday periods next time you stay you will find we have more couples than families staying here for leisure breaks, although I am pleased it... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a night at Chesford Grange Hotel in Leamington Spa. The occasion was a family get together which is a once a year occurrence and therefore a very special and precious event for us all. We did the same around 18 months ago and found the hotel to be superb and therefore had no hesitation in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjay T, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane C Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review and I am delighted to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us again and you could not fault us. It gives us all a morale boost to receive praise such as this and I will share it with all the... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked through secret escapes we had a 2 night stay including a bottle of red wine on arrival,evening meal,2 day passes for Warwick castle,excellent deal for what we paid .breakfast both mornings was ok and plentiful there was also a couple of weddings during our stay so the hotel was quite busy.we had full use of the spa.hotel was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjay T, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear wirepool Thanks for your review and I am so pleased you had a relaxing experience with us and its great to read you felt it was such good value for money. For some great deals and offers all year round at the 27 hotels in the group, just go to the QHotels website for more details. These include some... More 

BASINGSTOKE
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is on the outskirts of Kenilworth but access to the town centre is easy. The entrance area has much of a country house appearance but extensions and the interior show that it is well up to big business meetings. Large car park available. If you arrive around midday, when it tends to be busy, you may wish to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anjay T, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear MacTheKnife01 Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review and I have passed a copy of your comments onto the team here. I am particularly pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and dinner as we have recently appointed a new Head Chef who will appreciate the feedback. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you... More 

Oxfordshire, England
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Back again for my yearly conference. Always a warm welcome in reception & an efficient check-in. Room spotlessly clean, especially the bathroom. Nice room in the back, very quiet. Sadly for some reason there is very poor mobile phone reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjay T, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear plannergrrrl Thank you for your fantastic review and I am delighted your event was a success again which is our aim. Due to the countryside location of the hotel we can from time to time experience a poor mobile signal with certain networks, I hope this will not deter you from returning next year. Thanks again for your post,... More 

luton
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a special deal on a two night stay in a superior room bed and breakfast which was excellent value. The hotel is in very good state of repair and kept clean, breakfast was very good and staff were very helpful. Only bad thing we could find was that it was a very big step into the bath/shower, make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anjay T, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear seandLuton Thank you so much for your review and it looks like you enjoyed your stay overall with us and our friendly team looked after you. The baths in our Superior rooms were designed for 'relaxation' so you can put a drink on the ledge however, our guest rooms have a standard bath which you would find more suitable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay