We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Kenilworth hotels

Chesford Grange - A QHotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chesford Grange - A QHotel to your Saves list
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
75%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Als35
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,210)
  • Photos (101)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (281)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    446
    452
    199
    77
    36
See reviews for
210
498
27
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visited for a night in July for my birthday & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. On arrival, an hour & half early our room was ready & we were able to check in. The terrace was gorgeous to sit on & enjoy a drink in the sun. Room was clean, perhaps on the small side but perfectly adequate for us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Als35 What a lovely review and it looks like the team here helped to make the birthday celebration extra special. I am pleased you enjoyed our breakfast offering and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Andrew Fox General Manager More

Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed here a week ago, we paid £208 for 2 night stay with evening meal on the 1st night and breakfast both days it also included 2 adult passes to Warwick castle, the meal was very good, breakfast average could have been warmer, drinks VERY expensive prices also varied from £8.15 to £9.45 for the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Janet A I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Chesford Grange and I am very sorry your stay did not meet with your expectations hence the score of 3. We have taken your comments on board and will use them, along with our other guest comments to maintain our standards for the... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Two night stay b and b, plus 1 evening meal, free entrance to Warwick Castle and cocktails £212 all in. Value good, rooms a little basic but bed was amazingly comfortable best nights sleep in ages. Was disappointed with bar staff Shah, the cocktail ticket was inflexible to change to wine and when asked what cocktails was told "it says... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear baylis 2 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Chesford Grange and I am very sorry you had a mixed experience. If you read other TA reviews you will see that the service you received in the bar is not typical of our normal standards and will be addressed immediately. However, I am pleased... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had an initial mix up with our room, they gave us a double instead of the King Room we booked. But this was sorted out quickly. The room was a good size and the bed was reasonable comfortable. The breakfast was of good quality and couldn't be faulted. Didn't try the restaurant in the evenings due to reading previous... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike L Thanks for taking the time to review Chesford Grange and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly liked our breakfast offering. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Andrew Fox General Manager More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel but was a bit dubious about some of the negative reviews. We had a lovely room even though a little warm without a view otherwise it would be 5 star. Food in restaurant was excellent and all staff were attentive. Would recommend for a quiet relaxing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah C Many thanks for such a great review I am delighted your stay was to your satisfaction and I have shared your comments with the team here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Andrew Fox General Manager More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you like to try and sleep on a hard sprung mattress, then this is the hotel for you! And if you only want to watch bbc1 and 2, itv1 and 2, e4, sky news, cnn and a poor reception of channel 5 and no channel 4 - then this is the place to book!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert M Its disappointing to see that your stay was not to your satisfaction, I do hope you brought the issues to the attention of the Duty Manager who would have gladly assisted with your concerns while you were here. Kind regards Andrew Fox General Manager More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was easy to get to and was in a very pleasant location with lovely gardens. The spa treatments were excellent, lunch and breakfast was excellent but the evening meal was not cooked well and was the only disappointment in what was a really good value and enjoyable spa and hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen H Many thanks for your review and its good to read that overall you enjoyed your spa break with us. However, your comments regarding dinner have been noted and I hope this will not deter you from trying us again in the future. Thanks again for your comments. Kind regards Andrew Fox General Manager More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had upgraded and paid extra for a superior room but I'm not entirely sure what was superior about it. The fridge was broken and despite reporting this twice nothing was done about it, the fridge was actually warm inside, warmer than the actual hotel room which meant the water left inside by the hotel was undrinkable and my wife... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Clare - Michael Thank you for your review and I am very sorry your accommodation failed to meet your expectations. As its difficult for us to track your stay through the review perhaps you could contact us with your room number and we can investigate and address the issue, I am sorry again, this was not done at the... More

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a voucher for a birthday present of a leisure spa day and chose the Chesford Grange as this was one of the hotels it could be used at. When I booked it I was told that the pm would be a better time as there wouldn't be any children in the pool as lessons were in the morning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Shan886 Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent spa day at Chesford Grange, and I am very sorry the facilities did not meet with your expectations. Chesford Grange is a family friendly hotel and the leisure facilities are included in their break. I hope your experience will not deter you from trying another... More

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a gorgeous hotel in beautiful grounds. The room was clean and tidy. The bed was soooooo comfy it was hard to get out off but it was well worth the effort for the brilliant breakfast. The staff are very polite and looked after us well. We did have a very good deal and so the value for money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen B What a great review, and thank you for giving us a top score of 5. I am pleased you found your break good value for money and if you go to the QHotels website, you will find special offers all year round. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Andrew Fox... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Chesford Grange - A QHotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Chesford Grange - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Address: Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chesford Grange - A QHotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Chesford Grange - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesford Grange - a q Hotel Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Hotel
Hotel Chesford Grange
Chesford Grange - A QHotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kenilworth with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chesford Grange is a unique hotel based in Warwickshire. The historic charm oozes from every corner, from it's red roofed turrets and Tudor style exterior to the majestic splendour that awaits you inside. The hotel is set within 17 acres of countryside which is ideal for team building or indeed a leisurely stroll. Even though you may feel a million miles away, the hotel is near the M40 and M69, and is just 5 miles from Warwick Castle and 13 miles from Birmingham Airport.The hotel is home to state of the art conference facilities. There are 13 conference and meeting rooms with a total capacity of up to 700 delegates. For relaxation on the night the hotel is home to a relaxing leisure and spa. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
218

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chesford Grange - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer