We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Hotel website
Hotel deals
212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    101
    170
    79
    14
    11
See reviews for
63
129
15
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (375)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had hoped that this hotel would be good given the 4star plus rating on the Holiday Inn website. Sadly not. The hotel was very shabby and dated and the double room tiny with a small double (very hard and uncomfortable), which was just as well as it was tight fitin the room anyway! The lifts to the rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us can I assure you that your comments have been passed onto the management team. Kind Regards Louise More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there with my two kids so the room with two double beds does the work. The hotel was taken over by Holiday Inn and renovated. However, the renovation work on the bath room was a big rough, you can still see nail holes on some of the boards. But still, good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise S, Deputy Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Louise More 

Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a local wedding. The hotel is located in walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and all the amenities and restaurants in Kenilworth. That said, we found it extremely difficult to find a parking spot on the weekend. This is also the first hotel we've stayed at where the elevator doors are covered in adverts - in this case,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed staying with us and I will make sure that your feedback is passed on. Kind Regards Louise More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As a chain hotel, this is fine, and seems to execute everything pretty well. My room was a decent size with two queen beds, bathroom not huge but adequate. There is a Marco Pierre White branded bistro but we ate out so cannot comment (at the Cross gastropub in old Kenilworth which is excellent) Service seemed friendly although checkout was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise S, Deputy Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us. Your comments have been fed back to the teams and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Louise More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

Three days working away at a famous car manufacturer in the area and I do not mean British Leyland, meant I needed a few days at a hotel. Booked the HI as a member of IHG and had great room with good breakfast. The big plus was the Marco (Marco Pierre White) New York and Itslian dining room. Food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Louise S, Hotel Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your few days here at the hotel and were impressed by our Marcos New York Italian. We do hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Louise More 

derby
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We had a weekend meeting here and though I did not stay overnight the food we were given on Saturday lunch was very good. There was a reasonable range of choice where we ate in the Marco Pierre White themed restaurant. The food was very well presented, extremely tasty and the portions sizes were good, perhaps even a little on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise S, Hotel Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review about your recent time with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your meal in Marcos and I will make sure your comments are passed on. You mentioned the Wi-Fi in your conference room - there is free Wi-Fi throughout the whole building. Thank you once again Kind regards Louise More 

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with a coach party. Bad start when several guests couldn't find their rooms on level 2. Eventually discovered we had been allocated rooms in an extension block- 2 floors up in lift, walk round 3 corridors and go down a flight of stairs. Breakfast was sparse, marmalade available on request. I got tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Louise S, Hotel Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with your coach party here last week. We have spoken to the organiser of this trip in regards the comments you have outlined and matters have been settled. Thank you Kind Regards Louise More 

Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Stayed 3 nights on business and whilst the room was nice and big (executive room 105) there were several aspects of the stay that fell below the standard I would expect at this price point and for this brand. Breakfast: 0630 first morning there was a massive queue for a coach party that extended out into the main foyer and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise S, Hotel Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments in regards your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback given. I apologise that you didn't enjoy all parts of your stay and thank you for pointing out what you were not happy with. In regards the room service menu we are finalising a new menu that includes many healthier options for... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Just spent a night in the suite room. The extra space did not add much to the room as it was of a long rectangular shape. The room was situated on the 7th floor but the lifts only went up to the 6th. We had to drag up our heavy suitcase up the flights of stairs, then down again. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise S, Hotel Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Can I apologise that some aspects of your stay you were disappointed with. I will pass on all comments to the teams including Marcos. Thank you once again Kind Regards Louise More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Dirty room... bathroom not clean , light switches very grubby , net curtain grubby and with cigarette burns through it. Complained and was moved to equally dirty room, this time with a broken door that would not lock from the inside.Only stayed three nights, so not worth the trouble of complaining again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louise S, Hotel Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. I am going to be speaking to the housekeeping department about the problems that you found with both of your rooms as this is not the normal standard for this hotel. Once again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

226 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (182)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.3 mi away
Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue
1.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.6 mi away
Victoria Lodge
Victoria Lodge
#1 of 7 in Kenilworth
5.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#5 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Peacock Hotel
The Peacock Hotel
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay