We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Hotel website
Hotel deals
212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    101
    168
    77
    13
    11
See reviews for
60
129
15
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (370)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Three days working away at a famous car manufacturer in the area and I do not mean British Leyland, meant I needed a few days at a hotel. Booked the HI as a member of IHG and had great room with good breakfast. The big plus was the Marco (Marco Pierre White) New York and Itslian dining room. Food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
derby
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a weekend meeting here and though I did not stay overnight the food we were given on Saturday lunch was very good. There was a reasonable range of choice where we ate in the Marco Pierre White themed restaurant. The food was very well presented, extremely tasty and the portions sizes were good, perhaps even a little on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with a coach party. Bad start when several guests couldn't find their rooms on level 2. Eventually discovered we had been allocated rooms in an extension block- 2 floors up in lift, walk round 3 corridors and go down a flight of stairs. Breakfast was sparse, marmalade available on request. I got tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Louise S, Hotel Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with your coach party here last week. We have spoken to the organiser of this trip in regards the comments you have outlined and matters have been settled. Thank you Kind Regards Louise More 

Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 3 nights on business and whilst the room was nice and big (executive room 105) there were several aspects of the stay that fell below the standard I would expect at this price point and for this brand. Breakfast: 0630 first morning there was a massive queue for a coach party that extended out into the main foyer and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise S, Hotel Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments in regards your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback given. I apologise that you didn't enjoy all parts of your stay and thank you for pointing out what you were not happy with. In regards the room service menu we are finalising a new menu that includes many healthier options for... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent a night in the suite room. The extra space did not add much to the room as it was of a long rectangular shape. The room was situated on the 7th floor but the lifts only went up to the 6th. We had to drag up our heavy suitcase up the flights of stairs, then down again. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise S, Hotel Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Can I apologise that some aspects of your stay you were disappointed with. I will pass on all comments to the teams including Marcos. Thank you once again Kind Regards Louise More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty room... bathroom not clean , light switches very grubby , net curtain grubby and with cigarette burns through it. Complained and was moved to equally dirty room, this time with a broken door that would not lock from the inside.Only stayed three nights, so not worth the trouble of complaining again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louise S, Hotel Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. I am going to be speaking to the housekeeping department about the problems that you found with both of your rooms as this is not the normal standard for this hotel. Once again... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for two nights, got a deal on their website that included breakfast. We stayed in an executive double, which was very nice, well furnished and the bed was very comfortable. The free water and chocolate bar was a lovely bonus - all the bathroom toiletries were very good too. The onsite 'Marco' restaurant seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased that we had a Starbucks on site. We look forward to welcoming you back Kind Regards Louise More 

Uttoxeter, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent customer service, from the receptionists, the housekeepers, to the restaurant, all the staff were helpful, friendly and generally made us feel very welcome and valued. I am a coeliac and was most impressed with the care taken over my diet, including the labelled and chilled storage of gf food that I had brought with me. My 5 year old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review about your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and your comments will be passed onto the teams. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Louise More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying at this hotel for the past 4 weeks and I cannot complain about anything. Nice and helpful staff, very good location near downtown, clean and comfortable rooms, nice restaurant downstairs and a Starbucks for emergencies. Sometimes parking is really full, but I've been told we can use a nearby car park as well. If work continues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise S, Hotel Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review about your stays with us - we appreciate all of your feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoy the time you spend at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind Regards Louise More 

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a frequent visiting to Holiday Inn across the UK this one was a little disappointing. The location is great at the head of the high street and near the Castle (worth a visit) but its just lacking something.... What I'm not sure maybe the staff need to care a little more or maybe it's just the poor layout in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Louise S, Hotel Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us. All of your comments have been taken on board so thank you. Kind Regards Louise More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenilworth hotels
0.6 mi away
Victoria Lodge
Victoria Lodge
#1 of 7 in Kenilworth
5.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
0.9 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#5 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Peacock Hotel
The Peacock Hotel
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay