We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Kenilworth hotels

Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick to your Saves list
76%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Helen B Heathfield, United Kingdom
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    130
    60
    9
    7
See reviews for
47
93
14
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (290)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Heathfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Holiday Inn is a trusted brand and the Kenilworth hotel is well positioned. My room was very large and on the whole was really well appointed...two desks 2 televisions, sofa and easy chair, as well as being really fresh looking and quiet. The staff were very helpful but it is my bug bear as someone who travels frequently to find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kirkcudbright, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

There is no faulting the location. Parking good, and handy for shopping, buses etc. the food was nicely presented, but the menu is the same, day after day. The reception area and dining area carpets were stained and badly in need of a good clean although I understand this is scheduled in the next few days. There were also 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisesheepy, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review in regards your stay with us, as you mentioned the carpets have now been cleaned and light bulbs now changed. All of your comments have been passed over to the teams. Thank you once again Kind Regards Louise More

North Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed in this hotel many times with work and the rooms have always been clean and very tidy and I have always had a great night sleep. Breakfast always has a great selection and the hot option always seems very fresh. On the downside there is not a member of staff based on the bar, at one point... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisesheepy, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Can I apologise that you had to wait to be served at the bar, your comments have been passed onto the relevant teams within the hotel. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your time with us Kind Regards... More

Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nicely furnished hotel let down by poor service. Poor reception service. A dribble of a shower. Worse still...when informed there was no response...not interested at all...still no reply to my comments. Avoid

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Louisesheepy, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here. We endeavour to get back to all guests with feedback, positive and negative so can I apologise that you have not had a response as yet. If you wish to contact me direct about your experience... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't let the exterior put you off, as despite it's horrendously drab outer appearance, which is in desperate need of a lick of paint and some TLC, the rooms are much more modern and clean. An affordable and comfortable stay. A great spot for guests travelling on business or for those looking to visit Kenilworth castle & surrounding Warwickshire. Conveniently... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisesheepy, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and I am glad that your time here was enjoyed. All of your comments have been passed onto the teams at the hotel. Once again thank you very much for your review Kind Regards Louise More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room we stayed in was very clean and sufficient for our needs. The hotel was also fairly cheap (£112 for two nights with breakfast). Breakfast - unfortunately the food was cold. I did ask for a few items to be brought out which the staff did, although it was a shame as no items were hot. If the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Dear cshep1, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are so glad you liked the room accommodations you received. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with the breakfast selections we offer. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.... More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited the Holiday Inn Kenilworth with two coaches of singers and friends from the Millhouse Green MVC from Penistone in Yorkshire last weekend and from the outset there was a warm, friendly welcome from every member of staff we encountered. Nothing was too much trouble for them, all our room keys were ready in named envelopes and the coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us. We all enjoyed having you all at the hotel and hope that we see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Louise More

Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a nice hotel the people were very friendly and the breakfast decent.A nice location to walk tp various restaurants for dinner. My room was clean althought the beds are very very firm.They were also very accomodating in getting our rooms for us at noon since we had flown over from North America.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to check you into your room on your arrival. Your review has been passed onto the team at the hotel. Kind Regards Louise More

Dumfries
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
147 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our favourite Holiday Inn out of the many we have visited over the years. From our initial greeting on arrival to the staff in the restaurant for both Dinner and Breakfast service are all extremely friendly and welcoming. We try to visit Kenilworth at least once a year and more often if at all possible and always stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your review has been passed onto all team members. Once again thank you for your review Kind Regards Louise More

Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I stayed, with four friends, at the Holiday Inn Kenilworth for a university reunion weekend. We had used the hotel on previous occasions, and I have also stayed there on business on a number of other occasions. As an IHG Rewards Platinum Card holder, I received the usual voucher for a drink. The reception service for both check-in and check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and your comments have been passed onto the team here at the hotel. Once again thank you Kind Regards Louise More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick Warwickshire

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay