We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Kenilworth hotels

Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MidlandsMoaner Midlands
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    135
    60
    9
    7
See reviews for
48
95
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Midlands
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
37 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

check in and out was efficient - just a one night stay Room was very warm, cosy and compact - everything was well placed aside from plugs for my hairdryer. Double bed - not good when you're used to a kingsize. bathroom toiletries were good quality unlike the biscuits and coffee :( Didn't eat or drink in the hotel bar/restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are visiting Warwickshire and need a comfortable and convenient base this Holiday Inn will be spot on. Unlike some Holiday Inns, that are situated on the edge of town, this one is well positioned in the town center near all the main amenities including Kenilworth Castle. You will be a short drive from the famous Warwick Castle and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first stay at this hotel situated near the centre of Kenilworth. Parking was very tight but managed with a bit of care as the hotel is very popular. Friendly staff, easy check in, very good sized rooms that were classy, nice comfortable bed with a good night sleep, enjoyed the breakfast and will be stopping again. Easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff extremely friendly and efficient, hotel great value for money although getting to look a bit tired in the bedrooms lots of parking if other guests can park have been a regular here for many years and will look to use again for sure, excellent position for the surrounding area attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisesheepy, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review about your stay with us - All of your comments have been passed onto the team here and are being looked into. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Kind Regards Louise More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed, the hotel is well situated if your going for a night out along the Kenilworth "strip" as its only a 5min walk from the main bars and restaurants . rooms are always clean and tidy, reception staff are friendly and helpful , will definitely be booking again for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisesheepy, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and I am glad that you have enjoyed your time with us. Please be assured that your comments have been passed onto the teams here at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards Louise More

Bangalore, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bang in the middle of the town centre, excellent clean rooms. Restaurants right outside the hotel with a good variety to chose from. Abbey right behind the hotel and Kennilworth castle at a walking distance. Staff is courteous and helpful, they even agreed to entertain a late check out request. Overall a very nice and comfortable place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisesheepy, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and all of your comments have been passed onto the teams. If you are in the area in the future looking for somewhere to stay please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Louise More

Heathfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Holiday Inn is a trusted brand and the Kenilworth hotel is well positioned. My room was very large and on the whole was really well appointed...two desks 2 televisions, sofa and easy chair, as well as being really fresh looking and quiet. The staff were very helpful but it is my bug bear as someone who travels frequently to find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louisesheepy, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Warwick. Thank you for your feedback which has been passed onto the teams here and will be looked into. Kind Regards Louise More

Kirkcudbright, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

There is no faulting the location. Parking good, and handy for shopping, buses etc. the food was nicely presented, but the menu is the same, day after day. The reception area and dining area carpets were stained and badly in need of a good clean although I understand this is scheduled in the next few days. There were also 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisesheepy, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review in regards your stay with us, as you mentioned the carpets have now been cleaned and light bulbs now changed. All of your comments have been passed over to the teams. Thank you once again Kind Regards Louise More

North Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many times with work and the rooms have always been clean and very tidy and I have always had a great night sleep. Breakfast always has a great selection and the hot option always seems very fresh. On the downside there is not a member of staff based on the bar, at one point... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisesheepy, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Can I apologise that you had to wait to be served at the bar, your comments have been passed onto the relevant teams within the hotel. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your time with us Kind Regards... More

Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Nicely furnished hotel let down by poor service. Poor reception service. A dribble of a shower. Worse still...when informed there was no response...not interested at all...still no reply to my comments. Avoid

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Louisesheepy, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here. We endeavour to get back to all guests with feedback, positive and negative so can I apologise that you have not had a response as yet. If you wish to contact me direct about your experience... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick Warwickshire

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay