We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Kenilworth hotels

Holiday Inn Kenilworth

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Kenilworth to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Kenilworth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Michael R Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (262)
  • Photos (46)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (50)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    117
    51
    8
    7
See reviews for
43
83
14
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have never been a big Holiday Inn fan and I was a bit hesitant when this hotel was recommended for a business trip. However, I had a very enjoyable visit. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was spacious especially after the room I had in Paris the nights before. The location was good with parks, a castle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Málaga, Andalucia, Spain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped here for the weekend it was fantastic the room was clean,big and the bed was a king size lovely .The place itself was stunning would love to live in kenilworth beautiful place to visit and plenty to do worth a stay .Great cafe over the road alot cheaper than the hotel also a pub over the road great place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is ideal for a night out in kenilworth. Generally the staff were friendly however when I checked in the girl on the desk was quite rude - surprising as she was also training someone. The lifts do have a habit of breaking down - apparently this is a common problem here but still hasn't been fixed completely. Whilst... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights and have to say we were pleasantly surprised. Check in very efficient and during our stay all the staff were very polite and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and ample refreshments. Breakfast buffet was very good, great choice and continuously replenished. We ate in the restaurant on one of the evenings but did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thought that the hotel was good. Room layout was OK but would be less cluttered with a little less furniture. Bathroom well lit but bedroom lighting not conducive to reading. Very good value with breakfast included. Good night's sleep had by both. Only minor gripe was initial check in which was carried out by a trainee female who seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent a night here meeting up with old uni friends and their families. Got an amazing rate of £59 per room, for up to 2 adults and 2 children, which incl breakfast, 2 days entry to Warwick Castle and £15 allowance towards dinner per adult, and kids under the age of 12 had dinner for free. My son and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here on Saturday evening, the location of the hotel is perfect, in walking distance to shops, bars, restaurants and Kenilworth Castle which is well worth a visit. Unfortunately we were not impressed with the hotel, we were on the 6th floor but the lift was out of action our whole stay-fortunately we're both able bodied but 6 flights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your email, Can I first apologise for the problems you occurred when you stayed at the hotel, especially with the lift being out of action. Due to the number of people staying at the hotel on the Saturday evening we used the function room for breakfast as well to avoid people having long delays waiting for a... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
65 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel is overall nice however there were several signs up about faulty equipment which doesn't set the best tone i.e. lift or of order and water problems. The man on reception who checked is us was excellent (black gentleman). Unfortunately the same couldn't be said for other staff who were generally unfriendly in particular a younger man in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you experienced a few issues whilst staying at the hotel. The comments about the staff have been fed back and are being looked into, we carry out customer care training with all staff in the hotel on a regular basis. Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments... More

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We booked a King Executive room for a two night weekend visit to Kenilworth to see our daughter and her boyfriend. The room was large and well furnished, and the decoration generally good, though there was some loose wallpaper near the door and flaking paintwork in the bathroom (bath panel, door frame). We found that the safe was dead and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am glad you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Your comments regarding the air conditioning and the safe have been passed onto the team here. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Louise Sheepy More

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Excellent place to stay, the staff ALWAYS speak and are very cheery. This is a hotel that will go the 100% to help you and make your stay a good one. The restaurant was good and the food as well although it was fairly empty. Breakfast was wholesome, self-service, but with a great choice of hot and cold food as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review about your stay with us and I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. All of your comments have been passed onto the team here. We look forward to welcoming you back Kind Regards Louise Sheepy More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Kenilworth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth

Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Warwickshire

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
115

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer