We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Newcastle upon Tyne hotels

Euro Hostel Newcastle

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Carliol Square, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6UQ, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Euro Hostel Newcastle to your Saves list
Euro Hostel Newcastle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
68%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
19Adrian87 Widnes, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    66
    23
    15
    20
See reviews for
12
12
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with 5 other guys over 2 rooms for a Friday and a Saturday night. Our room was spacious and set out better than our friends room even though they slept the same number of people. The room was longer with a window at the front of the building so if you can get that, great. The hostel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul S, General Manager at Euro Hostel Newcastle, responded to this review

Hi 19Adrian87 Thanks for sparing the time to provide a review on your recent stay with us at Euro Hostel Newcastle. I was very pleased to note your positive comments on the facilities available at the Hostel and The Ware Rooms. Thanks also for your comments on check in. I will ensure this feedback is communicated back to our Front... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here for a friend a birthday in June last year. Very good value for money, stayed in a room for 7 which was fairly small In size but good value for what we paid. Bar was brilliant and good atmosphere to start the night on the town. Staff were friendly and helpful and haven't got a bad word to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul S, General Manager at Euro Hostel Newcastle, responded to this review

Hello Steve C Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your stay with Euro Hostel Newcastle. I was delighted to read your comments on the stay and the team and it was great to note, judging by your feedback, that you appeared to enjoy all the facilities at Euro Hostel and The Ware Rooms. Thank you once... More

London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night with my other half and my 2 friends. Just thought it's cheap and looks ok from website etc. Staff were very helpful and looked after our bags as we couldn't check in until 3pm but didn't want to carry our bags around for the few hours. Checked in fine, room was fine - what you'd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul S, General Manager at Euro Hostel Newcastle, responded to this review

Hello Smiley_111 Thanks for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay with us at Euro Hostel Newcastle. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your disturbed night and lack of sleep. Unfortunately it appeared to be the only negative aspect of your entire stay with us. Owing to our very competitive price and city centre location, we... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here weekend of Friday 28th Feb > Sunday 2nd March 14. Happy with the stay and no real complaints. The staff we helpful but for some reason we got the feeling that they weren't happy, very generalised statement but none the less a smile or less serious approach would have been welcomed at check in, the bar and breakfast.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul S, General Manager at Euro Hostel Newcastle, responded to this review

Hello Dawsay Many thanks for providing a review on your recent stay at Euro Hostel Newcastle. I was pleased you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and managed to experience both The Ware Rooms and Euro Hostel while you were here. Thanks also for your comments on the team on reception and the bar. I will forward on... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

great hostel for its value. the location is bit far from the centre of newcastle but somehow we manage to walk around the city. The room clean and the heater work fine during our stay. the toilet bit small but it didnt bother us as we book the quad room. A bit frustrated with the service counter. They a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul S, General Manager at Euro Hostel Newcastle, responded to this review

Hello Nimerk Thanks for your review on your recent stay with us at Euro Hostel Newcastle. I was pleased to note that, on the whole, you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for your feedback on our location though I have to say we are very close to the city centre, literally two minutes walk. I will of course investigate... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I've stayed here several times and have always had a good experience. Checking in is simple and the rooms are always spacious and clean. Great value for what you pay and I would come here again definitely!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul S, General Manager at Euro Hostel Newcastle, responded to this review

Hello CPS111 Thank you for providing a review on Euro Hostel Newcastle after your most recent stay with us. I was pleased to note that you have stayed with us on numerous occasions and intend to continuing staying with Euro Hostel. Your comments and feedback are greatly appreciated by the team and I and we all hope to see you... More

Siggiewi, Malta
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The hostel is in a great location. The room was comfortable although the heating was not working properly and the window was not closing properly. Could do with at least a couple more of electrical sockets. The shower was very powerful too, but there wasn't a shower curtain so one can imagine the mess in the bathroom! Overall, really good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul S, General Manager at Euro Hostel Newcastle, responded to this review

Hello Rendell86 Many thanks for providing a review on your recent experience at Euro Hostel Newcastle. I was pleased to note you enjoyed staying with Euro Hostel and found ours services to be value for money. Thanks for your feedback on the electrical sockets and shower curtain and I will do my utmost to ensure corrective action is taken. Thank... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Overall, for the terrible food, misleading services which you offer, rude member of staff who get defensive and terrible toilet paper I can only offer you 1+. Managers said internet was not mandatory, but in that case please do not advertise that Euro Hostel offer free WI-FI when I could not get any connection all weekend. I told the manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul S, General Manager at Euro Hostel Newcastle, responded to this review

Hello Ben J Thanks for your comments regarding your stay with us at Euro Hostel Newcastle. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the standards of service experience during your stay. We are experiencing connectivity issues with our Wi-Fi services at present and our currently considering alternative services that will improve this service. I was surprised to note that you did... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Just wanted to say a big massive thanks to all the lovely staff we all had a amazing time definitely be coming back again sometime soon we had a amazing weekend and all the staff were fantastic you made uz all feel very welcome thanks very much on behalf of all uz from Glasgow ♥♥

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul S, General Manager at Euro Hostel Newcastle, responded to this review

Hi Stacey N Thanks for supplying a review on your recent visit to Euro Hostel Newcastle. I was delighted to see you and your friends had enjoyed yourselves during your time with Euro Hostel Newcastle and belated best wishes to your 'big cousin' from all the team. I hope to be able to welcome you back to Newcastle, and Euro... More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I recently stayed here with a group of friends for a weekend We arrived early upon check in we were warned we would be removed from hostel if we caused any trouble or hassle, we showed a blind eye to that comment but thought it was unjustified an paid up looking forward to our weekend On the Friday evening the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul S, General Manager at Euro Hostel Newcastle, responded to this review

Hello Stevedub90 Thanks for providing a review for Tripadvisor on your recent stay at Euro Hostel Newcastle. Euro Hostel Newcastle play host to a number of groups during the weekend and owing to a combination of high spirits, excitement and levels of refreshments, these groups can get a little boisterous and loud. As our facilities our open to the general... More

Been to Euro Hostel Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hostel Newcastle

Also Known As:
Euro Hostel Newcastle Hotel
Euro Hostel Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Address: 17 Carliol Square, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6UQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Euro Hostel Newcastle 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now you can "budget stay - your way"... in Euro Hostel Newcastle. City centre location just 10 mins walk from Central Station and 2 blocks from world famous Grey Street. All rooms fully en-suite. Fabulous bar with cocktail menu. Food served all day. Dorms and private rooms available. Guest kitchen, laundry, dining and chill out room. FREE Wi-Fi available throughout the Hostel Bedrooms, Public Areas and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Otel so you can book your Euro Hostel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euro Hostel Newcastle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.