We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Newcastle upon Tyne hotels

Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside

The Quayside | Lombard Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3AE, England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £68
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside to your Saves list
76%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
ash85123
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    280
    126
    39
    22
See reviews for
152
240
43
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (765)
  • Mar-May only
    (187)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (219)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (188)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (171)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed here end of September with a group of friends. really impressed with this hotel. gave me and friends rooms next to each other even though we all booked separately and let us in the rooms b4 check in time. rooms were clean and spacious with a massive bed. all the staff were great especially the young barman who gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
edinburgh
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

central hotel close to the station but parking is very limited. Rooms are a bit dull and ask for a river view, I got a wall view. Usual Premier Inn but the staff here are great. All very friendly and helpful mate dining a pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Halifax, Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is a listed building on the Quayside. We had arrived by train & it was a reasonably short walk, even for myself, a senior citizen. The room was large & comfortable with a lovely view of the Tyne bridge & river Tyne. Everything was spotlessly clean & the beds were comfortable. There was a hospitality tray in the... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is close to the river. It is an old hotel, but well maintained. The was large, but with old furniture. The bed is nice, as in the others Premier Inn, and with no noise. The room and the bathroom were cleaned every day. The restaurant is small, but with a good service and a great view. The English... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place to stay. Staff fantastic - couldn't have been more helpful, food excellent for breakfast and the evening meal in the Thyme restaurant in the hotel. Everything explained to us about the hotel and comforts

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff at this hotel must be the friendliest and most helpful of any premier inn we have stayed in. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is sited perfectly for leisurely walks along the quayside or a 15 minute stroll into the city centre

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rotherham
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a one night stay, the staff were very friendly and professional. Great bonus, having a car park, where we could leave our car overnight. The hotel is lovely and clean even had lovely new carpet, leading into the car park Our room was on the 4th floor near the bridge, but never heard one bit of noise One of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a 2 night stay at Premier Inn Quayside, Newcastle. Location is fantastic.. only a ten minute walk from Central Station and located right on the river Tyne. - Reception staff were very welcoming and dealt with our check in efficiently. Our room was on the second floor. The corridor was more like a maze but made it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

poorly maintained, shabby, dirty, dangerous mesh over windows, noise from road, trains, passers by, cold, dirty, toilet roll holder on the opposite wall to the toilet, more than an arms length stretch, electric sockets & switches not accessible, just awful!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i have stayed at a few premier inns but this one lets them down. The bath was so dirty i had to leave a day early. The building is old and looks dirty. The beds clean and comfortable, the windows single glazing so very noisy if near the road. The baths were very old even after cleaning i took a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside

Address: The Quayside | Lombard Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay